Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Michelle
Litchfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional, courteous staff.
Property
Our family is so disappointed to leave. It had everything we needed, especially with a 5 year old and 14 month old. Lots of space for each family to spread out. Awesome rental home, wonderful service, inspiring views! When we return, this will be our first choice!
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Sarah
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property
We booked this for long weekend to attend a wedding. Decided we didn't plan to stay here long enough! The spacious living area offers good privacy for 2 families and AMAZING views. Never really saw any neighbors, well protected for privacy and LOVE the 3 decks! VERY nice home. Kitchen is great, but not overly stocked (we used paper cups). The only thing I'd be critical on was the lighting in the bathrooms was dark - (getting dolled up for a wedding) it was annoying. Overall, we loved it, hope to come back again!
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Michelle
Tonganoxie, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
They were very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
great cabin with great view. Nice amenities, well stocked kitchen and staples.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Amy
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
My family loved our time at this cabin. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Loved the front porch looking out at the mountains. Complimentary backpacks were a hit with our daughters.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
George
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
Big Sky Vacation Rentals are a great place to stay. I had stayed with my family over the summer and there were tons of things to do from the lake that was onsite to driving a commute of 45 minutes to Yellowstone. But the commute was will worth it to not have to hassle with the traffic in West Yellowstone. There were grocery stores and restaurants nearby also that allowed for a quick trip to the store to get anything necessary. The only bad side is that since this area is sort of a resort, items on the site were pretty expensive. Overall it was a good stay!
View Property: Beaverhead 1422
Charlie
Fullerton, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Judith
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very convenient and smooth operation.
Property
Our rental home was terrific--high quality, clean, and worked well for our group of 6 people.
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Robin
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
The accommodations were excellent and the reception by the Big Sky team a very nice touch. Although the area is under construction, when it is all complete it will be an excellent view as well! We loved our time there and would highly recommend!
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Erika
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
They had everything we could have needed. If there was anything you somehow didn't have, shopping wasn't far. The Big Sky staff was amazing and friendly. A beautiful cabin in a wonderful location. Close to many scenic hikes, shopping and dining. The Wednesday night local market in town was fantastic. Lovely kitchen, bathrooms and comfy beds!! Enjoyed the fire pit, hot tub and game table too. Would definately recommend.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Heather
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Was nervous to have 5 families with 7 kids in one house for 5 days but, this house was perfect. Everyone had a place to relax and unwind, loved everything about it. This week was really wonderful- thank you
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Leslie
HIghland Village, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Loved working with the staff at Big Sky and the whole process was easy. The customer service was amazing. The process was easy and communication was above reproach
Property
The property is very well designed and taken care of. The floor plan worked perfectly for three families to share. We had 14 people stay comfortably and did not feel crowded. The owners thought of EVERYTHING! It was so easy and stress free. I loved the view from the balconies, sitting in the hot tub while looking at the beautiful mountains and sleeping in great beds! It was well stocked and super clean. I LOVED everything about it!
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Jim
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property
Home was perfect. Loved it all!! So much to do and enjoy. Everyone was so great !! Views are stunning! Just go and enjoy!!! Big Sky was fantastic !! Professional and wonderful staff. Home was perfect! And what a view I know I'm going back!!! Can't get enough of Big Sky
View Property: MMH 6 Harvest Moon
DJ
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property
Great summer spot for a couple of families to get together with two master bedrooms and a bedroom with bunk beds.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Kyndra
Hulbert, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
The staff of big sky rentals are exquisite!! They are always willing to help at any time!! Would highly recommend this place to anyone!!
Property
This cabin and it location is perfect in summer or winter will definitely come back for years to come!! Beautifully decorated and all amenities that you could possibly ever need!! This place is amazing I have already sent the info to my closest friends to come here!!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
James
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful and professional. The home was awesome
Property
Big Sky is beyond beautiful. Views are amazing and the property is outstanding ! Very helpful staff.
View Property: MMH 6 Harvest Moon
Phyllis
Garrettsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Unfortunately, I don't remember the man's name that met us, but he was very professional and went over everything about the cabin. He also gave us some great advice about the area. He even came back the next day to bring us a tank of propane for the grill. He's a great representative for your company.
Property
The cabin we stayed in was breath taking! We didn't want to leave. If you get a chance YOU MUST GO! An amazing area with great views of the mountains. A must visit to the Mountain village and Big Sky village, both are extremely inviting. The people were very friendly and down to earth. The cabin was exceptional, top of the line! We all "11" were blown away with the cabin. We all had an amazing bedroom and bath. The basement area was beautiful and comfortable, well used by the kids. Super clean, super comfortable. Definetely would stay again.
View Property: PR Manitou 7
Keith
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Meghan was great to work with and answered all my questions quickly and accurately. Very friendly.
Property
My family loved it here and we will definitely go back. The heated floors in the bathrooms were great and the fireplace in the master was a treat, especially when the temperature dropped into the 40s at night. The kitchen was well equipped and we were not lacking for any kitchen items or cooking utensils. It was nice to have a place to go where the only things we had to worry about were clothing and food. I would recommend this to all my family and friends looking for a home away from home. The only negative was a super slow drain in one of the bathrooms, had to use the shower in the loft.
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Praveen
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property
Big Sky is a convenient location to visit Yellowstone during summer. This resort and the condo is ideal for a large group planning to combine vacation and a reunion. The views from the condo are fantastic and it is tastefully furnished with all required amenities. I am sure this would be an ideal location during the ski season. Elaine was a gracious host! We hope to be back again soon.
View Property: Beaverhead 1432
Gary
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
This place is very nice. We had two mule dear within 20 ft of the hot tub, and a fox ran by while I was having my morning coffee.
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Scott
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
This was our first time visiting Big Sky, we loved it! We were here for a cousin's wedding and half of our group came early to play in Yellowstone. The property managers were so helpful that they held our bags for us at the house so that we didn't have to carry extra luggage while camping. We all had our own room, lots of space and own bathroom, which was great. The patio was great, we had lots of fun nights out there after wedding activities with family. The location was perfect for us, close to activities such as hiking, white water rafting, and the Big Sky resort for some relaxation. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend everything about our stay! Great hosts, great house, great town.
View Property: PR Rosebud 21
Cindy
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
We so enjoyed our stay at #32! We were so close to the Village where we took our grandchildren for a ton of fun for a whole day. We were just around the corner to the lake. The windows that looked out to the mountains were a wonderful surprise! This condo was just perfect for all of us.
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Praveen
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1432
Hilary
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great! Everyone we spoke with was a pleasure.
Property
Highly recommend! Everything was wonderful. Hope was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Very close to mountain, easy to drive to dinner. House was great.
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Don
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very kind and knowledgeable staff added to the overall great experience.
Property
Our family of four were joined by my in-laws and had a fabulous vacation. The resort is close enough to Yellowstone for day trips, and easy access to/from Bozeman. Our kids entered the property and ran through all the rooms screaming with delight. It was perfect for the six of us. The furniture is excellent and tastefully decorated with Western themes as seen in the photos. The bedrooms are large and spacious, each with its own outstanding bathroom and shower. The views are incredible, and you cant beat the hot tub on the deck overlooking the Northern Rockies. The wood fireplace in the Living Area was cozy with plenty of firewood, and the gas fireplace in the Master kept us warm on a chilly June night. Great Home. Only slight issue is the 10 minute drive up and back to the property, be prepared, it is deep into the resort. Wasn't a terrible issue for our 5 night stay. Would stay again, thank you for the hospitality!
View Property: MMH 4 Shadow Ridge
Abitha
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
A very well appointed rental. Very clean and comfortable
View Property: PR Oglala 14