Guest Reviews

Moosecreek Lodge  *****
Great Family Vacation - Highly recommend. We stayed at the property 1-9 August 2015 for a family reunion - the location is excellent and provided for an excellent venue for all we had planned that week. Events included: horseback riding, guided flyfishing, yellowstone private tour, catering from By Word of Mouth restaurant in Big Sky, Zipline/Ropes course in West Yellowstone, several hikes (Ousel, Lava Lake, and BeeHive) and whitewater rafting down the Gallatin. The house was as described and well appointed, and when things did not work - for example, the ice maker in the main refrigerator did not work, the support organization got someone at the front door within 5 minutes with 2 bags of ice and repair personnel at the home at 9 a.m. the next day. It was excellent service. Key items of the house we liked - new whirlpool, oven/range for cooking large meals, 2 dishwashers, plenty of extra beds, view from back deck (lone peak, moose in backyard). One more note - we researched this trip for 10 months and early on we asked the people who offer this home for rent "who would you use if you were bringing your family to Big Sky" for all the activities. There are a lot of good people doing great things in Big Sky, but I feel by starting out with who they recommended, and then doing our own interviews, set us up for the best chance of success for our visit. We certainly had 5 star activities and it all began with working with BSVR and their team to set up our agenda.Stayed: August 2015
Submitted: August 10, 2015
Source: VRBO

Cowboy Heaven Big Spur Cabin  *****  
Just what we were hoping to find!
This was a family summer vacation to see Yellowstone, horseback riding and fly-fishing. Woke up and came back to beautiful views from our cabin everyday! Cabin was clean, comfortable and had essentially everything we needed to relax and eat-in when we chose to. Bunk bed set-up was perfect for our two boys (11 & 9) and my wife and I slept pretty well in the king bed. Although it took an extra 15 mins or so to get ourselves way up to where the cabin was located in Big Sky, it was worth it. Less than an hour to West Yellowstone, which we traveled to several days during our stay with ease. It turned out to be a very good base camp for us. The only thing that had to be managed a bit was the hot shower situation. You probably get about 15-20 mins total, so a family of four has to be pretty quick about it. Having 7 people in that cabin would be a real stretch in our opinion. In short, it was great for our family of four, and we would readily recommend staying there to any of our friends.Stayed: August 2015
Submitted: August 22, 2015
Source: VRBO
Susan
Pennsylvania
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Townhome was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 teenage boys as we explored the Big Sky area. We didnt spend as much time in the unit as we should have because we spent the days in Yellowstone, hiking in the area (Ousel Falls is nice short hike), fly fishing on the Madison, and horseback riding up to Rams Horn Lake. But if there had been a rainy day, the unit would have been great. There was plenty of room for everyone to find their own space. The hot tub was the best after our 20 mile trail ride! And, so clean (just like everything else in the unit)! Kitchen was equipped with everything - and there was a new Weber gas grill on the upper deck. Freezer made lots of ice that we used everyday to chill our day-cooler. The base village with lots of activities was a quick 2 minute walk away. Unit was completely stocked with paper and cleaning basics - which is good because larger grocery is in Bozeman. Make reservations at Lotus Pad for an authentic Thai dinner. And Bucks T4 is a great dining experience. The rental agency was extremely responsive and personal. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to exploring Big Sky during the winter.
View Property: 60733
Michael S
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Amazing views, amazing property We had the pleasure of staying at this house for 5 days with my wife and kids and 2 other couples with kids. The bunk beds down stairs were perfect for all the kids, with plenty of bedrooms for the adults as well.Hot tub out on the deck with unbelievable views of the Spanish peaks awaited us every evening after a long day of skiing.House is super easy to get to from Moonlight or Big Sky ski in and ski out.Foosball table, card table, huge kitchen, huge dining room table. All the furnishings are well maintained and look great.We absolutely cannot wait to stay here again, will be coming back next year for sure.
View Property: 61414
Doug and Susan
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Me family had one of the most relaxing and peaceful summer vacations ever due to the location, amenities and comfort of Charis Lodge in Big Sky Montana. Firstly, Kirsten of Big Sky Vacation Rentals ensured that our stay was protected against disruptive construction noise by offering Charis after our first reservation was compromised by unforeseen development of new construction close to the property we had paid for. Kirsten contacted me months prior and was straight forward about the issue, to which I felt was a sterling quality of her and her business. When we arrived this past July we were blown away by the quality, finishes and layout of Charis Lodge. For us, peace and quiet were most important and this location delivered. The location allowed for easy travel to restaurants, horseback riding and beautiful scenery and scenic driving through the Gallatin Gateway to Bozeman as well as Yellowstone Park. We had every amenity needed to cook,grill, watch TV, nap or unwind in the hot tub. If only the steam shower was working in the main floor master bedroom, this would have been just enough to rate Charis a 15 out of 10, so I will settle on a 14.5 instead. You get the idea. We had no problem with cell phone signals or ability to use Droid phone aps and GPS (i-phones too). This was as close to perfect as we had hoped, and would highly recommend this property to anyone especially if you want to be guaranteed a beautiful and comfortable home to get away from the city and stress of the urban/corporate workplace. Thanks Kirsten and staff for your service and high quality properties. We plan to see you again in the future. Doug & Susan Chicago, IL
View Property: 60738
Skiing Dude
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Excellent in every way . . . Skiing Dude, Dallas, TX, USA Review Submitted January 30, 2012 | Date of Stay January 2, 2012 A group of 14 of us stayed here in January, 2012 (along with the house next door), and this home was everything we thought it would be and more. We had 8 people in this house and 6 in the house next door. The 8 of us were very comfortable, and there was more than enough space for all 14 of us to have fun after the ski day. All of the finishings were first-class. The kitchen was stocked with more than enough plates, glasses, etc. for all 14 of us to cook breakfast every morning and dinner most nights. The ski-out was easy as can be; you simply ski down the driveway and then down to the lift. The ski-in options were limited as the run above the house (War Dance) was closed all week, but the other ski-in option was more than convenient enough. All in all, I would highly recommend staying here if you find yourself in Big Sky. Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60768
Viroqua, WI
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Traveler Reviews for Powder Ridge Red Cloud Cabin 4 Great place to stay Viroqua, WI Review Submitted May 11, 2012 | Date of Stay August 22, 2011 This cabin is extremely well maintained, very comfortable, very cozy. We took a day and travelled down to Yellowstone, another day and went to Bozeman, did some hiking another day, the cabin is perfectly located as a home base for these activities. And when you come back you have everything you need! Very enjoyable, definitely recommend! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60766
NYC Mom
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Traveler Reviews for Powder Ridge Moose Ridge 1 Two Great Nights NYCmama, New York, New York Review Submitted May 7, 2012 | Date of Stay August 13, 2011 Our family of four (kids aged 3 and 7) enjoyed this lovely home for a week in the summer. It was great to have the pool for the kids during the day and the hot tub for evenings. It is close to the main resort but distanced enough to afford privacy. The kids loved the queen bunk beds! It was like sleeping in a tree fort for them. Kitchen was clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Everything was in good working order and we had no problems during our stay. Beds were very comfortable after a long day of hiking. Both and interior and exterior were well-maintained. The owners were very easy to work with and had great suggestions for activities in the area. There are nice personal touches in the cabin and a thoughtful selection of movies and games. We had a daily visit from a moose and it was great fun to watch it up close Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60761
Wil
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Traveler Reviews for Mountain Village - Black Eagle - Andesite Lodge 3 Look no further. Rent from no one else. Wil, Mobile, AL Review Submitted January 23, 2012 | Date of Stay January 2, 2012 We had 7 friends from a couple different areas of the country meet in Big Sky and stay at this house, and we couldn`t have asked for a better place to stay! From the hot tub to the pool table, cozy fireplace, gas grill, etc...it was perfect! The downstairs lockers and boot dryers are an added bonus, and the girls at Big Sky Vacation RentIf you need room for 6 (as we did) this is the place for you. It has plenty of space for all and is conveniently located; just walk a hundred or so yards up the hill and go skiing (unless you just want to ski in and out). The kitchen/great room is fantastic. The hot tub on the deck and a big fire every night were the perfect end to each evening. And, of course, the bowl games. It was the first time in a long time all 4 of our children (ages 21, 20, 18, and 13) all sat in the same room, talked, and watched the same show. As for Kirsten King and all the folks at Big Sky Vacation Rentals, they couldn`t have been nicer. I`m thinking about putting them in the will. They answered all of our questions, as silly as some of them must have been, and made sure that all of the food and, more importantly, the beer and wine we ordered from the Hungry Moose was waiting for us. And talk about full-service!!! When my wife tore her ACL and MCL, Kirsten was kind enough to take her and pick her up from the clinic on the mountain. I know she (Kirsten) had other things to do that day, but she put them aside to help. We couldn`t be more grateful. Our trip was fantastic, made even more so by the people we dealt with. We shall be returning just as soon as we`ve finished with surgery and rehab, and we will look no further than this townhouse and Kirsten when we do. Anyone considering Big Sky (no lift lines and fantastic people) should likewise take advantage of both.als couldn`t have been any more thoughtful or helpful! We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay. The location is so convenient!! Hoping to return again next year! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60735
Wakebrina, Charleston, SC
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Traveler Reviews for Mountain Village - Black Eagle Andesite Lodge 2 Perfect Place to Stay!! Wakebrina, Charleston, SC Review Submitted February 10, 2012 | Date of Stay February 3, 2012 We had 7 friends from a couple different areas of the country meet in Big Sky and stay at this house, and we couldn`t have asked for a better place to stay! From the hot tub to the pool table, cozy fireplace, gas grill, etc...it was perfect! The downstairs lockers and boot dryers are an added bonus, and the girls at Big Sky Vacation Rentals couldn`t have been any more thoughtful or helpful! We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay. The location is so convenient!! Hoping to return again next year! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60734
Eric, Atlantic Beach
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Not a rental its a HOME Eric, Atlantic Beach Review Submitted March 8, 2012 | Date of Stay March 1, 2012 This cabin is not a makeshift rental but rather a comfortable, beautiful, awesome and perfect get-away cabin. Located right on the slopes with easy access to any needs, it is truly the most awesome ski-shack/house/cabin EVER. Loved it like it was my own and would recommend it to anyone who loves skiing, eating, sleeping, relaxing, playing...really doing anything! GREAT PLACE! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60739
TRH, Cleveland, NC
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Beautiful Big Sky Property TRH, Cleveland, NC Review Submitted March 1, 2012 | Date of Stay February 19, 2012 Best view in the Black Eagle luxury townhomes. Awesome property - perfect for families, providing home away from home experience. Walk or "road ski" 2 blocks to the Black Bear poma lift. Big Sky Vacation Rentals provides great service and we would definitely rent this property again and highly recommend this company! Other highlights from our February 2012 stay besides the Best Skiing Ever include Dog Sledding with Spirit of the North and Snowmobiling into Yellowstone with Yellowstone Vacations & Rendezvous Snowmobile Rentals - ask for guide Yana. Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60737
Kristen
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Traveler Reviews for Moonlight Penthouse 3 Dream Vacation Kristen, South Carolina Review Submitted March 8, 2012 | Date of Stay March 1, 2012 This was our best ski/board vacation yet! We loved the location of the penthouse and Kirsten was wonderful!!! Planning to return next year! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60753
Dan
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Traveler Reviews for Mountain Village - Black Eagle - Andesite Lodge 4 Fantastic stay in Big Sky Dan, Summit County Review Submitted January 31, 2012 | Date of Stay January 21, 2012 Black Eagle was the perfect location for a 5 night ski vacation for 5 people. Plenty of room to spread out, a gourmet kitchen fully equipped and the hot tub facing Lone Peak. The management did a great job having everything ready for our arrival and took personal care of activity recommendations and requests. Fantastic time and highly recommended. Definitely on par with other large-scale resorts except no lines and crowds. Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60736
Canuck Mom
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Beautiful luxury ski cabin at Big Sky Canuck mom, Winnipeg, Canada Review Submitted January 12, 2012 | Date of Stay January 1, 2012 We stayed at this Powder Ridge cabin for a week in January 2012 and have nothing but rave reviews for the cabin and Big Sky Vacation Rentals (Kirsten, Mike, Kris and Amber) who manage the property. We highly recommend this property and will rent from BSVR when we return to Big Sky. Before we got to Big Sky we found that the canyon road was closed for a few hours due to a car accident and Kirsten was calling us with news and updates even before the police turned us back to Bozeman! Upon arrival at the cabin, we were met by Amber who briefed us on the property and answered all our questions. The customer service before, during and after our trip has been outstanding. We pre-ordered groceries from The Hungry Moose which was very convenient. Our group consisted of 3 families (6 adults, 3 teenagers and 4 kids) and we found the cabin large enough to accommodate us all. The cabin was spacious, luxurious, beautifully finished and well-stocked (spices, dishwasher detergent, dish soap, Ziploc bags, cling wrap, aluminum foil, laundry detergent, shampoo, conditioner etc.). There was even firewood stocked and ready to go by the fireplace. The beds were comfortable and the linens were as fluffy and soft as promised in the description. The private hot tub was fabulous after long days of skiing. The wi-fi was fast and consistent. Skiing at Big Sky was amazing and there were no lift lines to speak of. We didn`t get a chance to ski Moonlight Basin so that will have to wait for next time. We ordered pizza from Trailhead Pizza on our last night and it was delicious. Overall, the cabin was fantastic and exceeded all our expectations. We can`t wait to go back! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60759
BuffaloGal, Buffal, NY
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
King of the Mountain! BuffaloGal, Buffal, NY Review Submitted February 28, 2012 | Date of Stay February 20, 2012 Our family of 4 (daughters age 9,12) was VERY happy at this property. It is at the top of the hill so it truly is a ski in and ski out (no hoofing it to the lift) The property managers were fantastic - met us at the door and left great instructions for using the property. Very well equipped for cooking our meals in. Gorgeous view - especially while sitting in the hot tub! This would be a fantastic property any season. Comfortable living room! We were able to ski both Big Sky and Moonlight from this location so take your pick. We didn`t want to leave and will definitely try to book for next year! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60739
Rob
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Perfect for annual guy ski week Rob, Ontario, Canada Review Submitted February 11, 2012 | Date of Stay February 3, 2012 We came with a group of ten guys from Canada that do several ski trips all over North America per year and predominantly stay in condos or houses. All of the guys in our group have declared that Thunderwolf Lodge has eclipsed any other residence that we have stayed in -hands down! This home lacks for nothing and its design was exceptionally well thought-out by someone who must be a skier. The large change room in the basement with the glove and boot dryers was perfect. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped with excellent quality cookware and appliances. The great room fireplace with the tv was a natural gathering point for everyone. The high quality pool table upstairs also saw constant use. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were top notch. Ski in was via War Dance -which was fun, but should not be tackled by anything less than advanced or expert skiers. Low Dog was much tamer. However, we also had a day or two or simply skiing in from the Mountain Village on the side of the road. Dealt directly with the homeowner and they were very easy to get along with. No hassles at all. We would recommend this home to anyone. There is little doubt that we will return! Rating: 5 out of 5
View Property: 60768
Angie
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2012
Traveler Reviews for Cowboy Heaven Luxury Suite Annual Ski Trip Angie, Redlands, CA Review Submitted March 9, 2012 | Date of Stay February 29, 2012 This group of 3 couples have been going on an annual ski trip for 15 + years to most of the top ski destinations in the west and Canada. This was the Best in terms of the people we encountered renting this property and throughout our stay in Big Sky, Yellowstone and even the airport. The accomodations were at the top of some of the places we have stayed. It was particularly outstanding in that ski in/ski out was actually that. This unit was perfect for 3 couples as each bedroom has its own bathroom. The fantastic views did not go unnoticed especially from the hot tub. According to the skiers the snow was outstanding and lack of lift lines was fantastic. We would recommend this unit, Big Sky Vacation Rentals and Montana to anyone without hesitation or qualification. It was perfect!!!
View Property: 60741