Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Nicolle was the best. I had question after question and she assisted with no hesitation. She assisted me as well with a birthday celebration dinner and decorations to the rental. It was great working with her.
Property
Cowboy Suite 7A is gorgeous and highly recommend. The views are exceptional. It was just the 2 of us in the condo, but it could easily had hit 2 other couples and been comfortable. The decorating of the condo is tastefully done. It was a nice relaxing getaway for my husband and I. Thank you
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
..., US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Cheerful and helpful. Easy to work with.
Property
We loved that it was just a short walk to the restaurant and shopping area. The condo was beautiful and so well appointed. Just a lovely vacation overall.
View Property: Black Eagle 16
Plano, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome to work with. Professional, friendly, understood what we were looking for, excellent communication, very promp in responding
Property
My husband and I loved this home. It was comfortable for the two of us but would have been great with more people. It is a lovely home in a beautiful setting. Clean, well maintened, wonderful amenities. We have rented many houses in this category but none that was so well equipped. We definitely want to return.
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
College Station, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we encountered at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was a good listener, professional, helpful, and solution-oriented. Follow thorough was always prompt and conscientious. Your staff made our experience great!
Property
View Property: Lake Cabin 13 Lakewood
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
timely , correct and professional
Property
I would absolutely stay at this condo again. The furnishings are all first rate, attractive and comfortable. The unit feels solid and well constructed , everything worked as it should. The management company did a great job and the condo is in a perfect location. Black Eagle #31 is at the top of our list when we return to Big Sky.
View Property: Black Eagle 31
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
The employees of Big Sky Vacation Rentals are always friendly and are always available to take care of any issues we have that we have had.
Property
We have hosted four family vacations with Big Sky Vacation Rentals help. This year we had ten family members that were able to make it. This particular property had a great floor plan that would have been comfortable for fourteen to sixteen people. It also had breathtaking views of the Spanish Peaks and will absolutely be a return destination for our family!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was amazing. I had several questions about activities around Big Sky and every time I called I they were extremely helpful and provide great advice on where to go
Property
We have rented several different properties around the country and this cabin is at the top of the list for amenities and service! Everything was top notch and fully stocked. It is the only place we have ever been to that had enough washing detergent, dishwasher pods and paper products to last us the entire week. And everything was spotless and in perfect working condition. The linens were fantastic and the furnishings perfect. Great location and views. Everything we were hoping for during our visit to Big Sky. Highly recommend!!!!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 4
Katy, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Always answered my phone call, even at midnight
Property
When mining, you search for diamonds. This place is the diamond!!! Can't wait to come back next year.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
From start to finish team members were ever so responsive to any inquires we made. They gave us a feeling of personal care and attention to our vacation plans.
Property
This is a property you want to come back to and stay again and again.
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Waco, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The members were efficient and clear in their explanations and responded quickly to issues that arose.
Property
We rented two of these condos for a family reunion for 15 guests. They ranged in age from 80 to 7 with multiple ages in between. It was a perfect choice for such a large group. Everyone was happy with their accommodations. The large living room game room, and smaller TV rooms, were perfect for our varied needs. The large eating area and wonderful dining room tables accommodated us comfortably. We enjoyed our catered, and family prepared meals more than we enjoyed the restaurant dining because of the pleasant eating area with space for everyone and no ambient restaurant noise! One additional comment. The property was provided with small items that make a difference such as dish washing soap, laundry detergent, and plenty of paper products. We felt that this experience was worth the extra cost.
View Property: Black Eagle 23
The Woodlands, UNITED STATES
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable accommodations. Property was well equipped with everything we needed. Perfect location for a fun, weekend getaway!
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Nicole greeted us soon after we moved in to explain operating instructions and even came back to the house to assist after an issue arose she wasn't able to answer by phone. Elaine was always accessible to hear about household concerns and provide a solution on the same day.
Property
There are so many game trails near Big Dog Lodge! On our first morning we were treated to the sight of a moose cow and her calf walking down to the river on the trail next to Big Dog. Our webcam captured a bull moose, fox and deer on the trail as well. Although the branch of the Gallatin below the house is not wide, it provides the calming sounds of rushing water from the three decks and the bedrooms.
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very thorough with great communication.
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed out time in the cabin. After our arrival at the cabin one of the Big Sky Vacation Rental employees came and met with us; giving us lots of valuable information and answered any questions that we had. The employee made mention that we should keep our doors closed so that bears did not come in. We made note of the advice but felt that we would not have such an experience; however we did listen to her advice and glad we did. The next morning a large black bear came within 50 feet of the back door. Two days later another black bear approached the garage area, where the doors were open. The trash for the cabin was stored in this area and thankfully the bear did not come inside the garage. After sniffing around for a few seconds the bear walked to the side of the house and down in the woods.
Property
If you like wildlife and being close to a ski resort, this is the place for you. It is also within 60 miles of Yellowstone west entrance.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was easy to communicate with and happy to answer any of my questions and share information about the area and the activities available. They also recommended companies for activities that I was interested in.
Property
Homestead #10 Claim Jumper was a marvelous choice for our family gathering. We were a party of 15 & the property was perfect. The house was very well stocked for all our needs & the location worked out very well. We were within walking distance of the base camp & even found trails right out the back door. This was an extra bonus so that we didn't always have to drive off somewhere.
View Property: Homestead 10 Claim Jumper
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Team members have always been professional and easy to get in touch with.
Property
Our extended family enjoyed Shadow Ridge as a staging place for Yellowstone as well as MANY wonderful activities at Big Sky. If you like to hike, be sure to do Beehive Basin.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Dickenson, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive.
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rental team members showed up after check in to make sure there were no issues with the rental and to go over all procedures. We had a small maintenance issue and a technician was there within an hour of being contacted. Excellent customer service.
Property
The rental was very comfortable for our group of 13. The bunk room and downstairs game room were great for kids. All the adults had comfortable beds with attached bathrooms. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with all you need to prepare your own meals. The family room was spacious with plenty of seating for a large group. Hot tub was wonderful after long day of hiking. We loved our stay at Robin's Nest.
View Property: ML Robins Nest
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great rental team ! So kind and helpful
Property
Beautiful area ! Out of the way of crowds but close enough to drive to adventures !
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 42 Cowboy Heaven
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
They were so hospitable and eager to please so we could enjoy our stay hassle free.
Property
What a wonderful view of the mountains and The Big Sky Ski resort. We enjoyed the hot tub and the cabin immensely. The staff were excellent to work with and we were treated so well by all!
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Team members were professional, friendly, attentive, and helpful!
Property
Beautiful home, beautiful city, excellent service, friendly people
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Rehodoth, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great helpful and courteous. We are likely going back next year and bookbigsky is my only option!
Property
Our stay was absolutely perfect! The house was clean on arrival! Every bedroom was extremely comfortable for all guests! There was plenty of space for everyone!
View Property: PR Manitou 3
Pearland, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication!!
Property
Homestead 5 Claim Jumper was an amazing house. It had everything you could think of that you needed plus more. I never leave reviews but this house and big sky exceeded my expectations by far! Cleanest vrbo house ever!! From humidifiers to small fans, laundry detergent and the best small appliances and utensils. We didnt have 1 complaint.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
You all were great to work with, and we appreciate your help with everything. Thanks!
Property
The condo was lovely, and the location was perfect--close to the Mountain Village and with a great view. We had everything we needed for cooking in the big kitchen, and everything was as pictured and as described. The people at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were helpful and friendly. We had a great week in Big Sky and a great experience with your company. Thank you!
View Property: Black Eagle 32