Very Flexible Cancellation on summer stays. Details Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Winnetka, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
The BSVR team is the best we have experienced in Big Sky. They are always responsive to any requests/issues and very welcoming, from the reservation process to check out. We highly recommend BSVR!
Property
Lake Cabin 19 is in an ideal location for access to Ulrey's Lake and Moonlight Lodge, with terrific unobstructed views of Lone Peak. The property is well maintained, very clean and well appointed. Our family of 5 fit in the 2 bedrooms + bunk room, although it is a cozy layout. Good exercise climbing the stairs to the cabin, but that allows for the great views from its higher positioning. We also loved the privacy and seclusion that the Cabin offered. Highly recommended property, especially for summer visits. We would choose this property again without hesitation. Plus BSVR provide great, frindly service!
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
US
Reviewed: May 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Reviewed: May 21, 2020
Property Manager
We never made it to Big Sky due to the pandemic. With that being said, I am impatiently waiting for the green light to go. The professionalism and direct contact from the owner of the company (Kirsten) was beyond impressive with discussions regarding a refund or extending the reservation. They were beyond generous with the options. I had also rented a VRBO in Bozeman for a few days prior to moving on to Big Sky and I can assure you the difference in the two transactions was night and day. I highly recommend Big Sky Vacation Rentals and will do so to everyone I come in contact with who is planning a trip to Big Sky. L. Neptune
Property
Did not stay due to the pandemic. We will once we are allowed to travel.
Reviewed: May 12, 2020
Property Manager
All communications were answered promptly. A problem with the original home we rented meant we could not stay there, but my contact - Meghan - was very prompt and thorough in finding us a comparable replacement.
Property
The property overall is beautiful and well-maintained.
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2020
Property Manager
Despite some initial communication issues, all staff was friendly and willing to work with me to resolve the issue.
Property
The cabin was clean, well prepped, and cozy. Communication with rental staff was beyond acceptable, always consisting of helpful and friendly interactions. All needs were exceeded!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
New York, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2020
Property Manager
The people at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were incredibly friendly, quick and responsive. Excellent team!
Property
This property has incredible views and is a great location for skiing.
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This is a fantastic new home which easily accommodated our group of 14.
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2020
Property Manager
I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly I received responses, very impressive.
Property
Duxbury, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to book, great friendly staff, awesome home. Someone local always picked up the phone. Not the case with big websites when you book there. Great experience all around.
Property
This is an amazing new property that is very well furnished. High end touches throughout. Wonderful kitchen and beautiful views.
View Property: Homestead 12 Claim Jumper
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Eads, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Response to any questions I've had via e-mail, text, or phone have always been promptly answered. BSVR is very helpful in many aspects, not just in reference to the property! This most recent trip they were very helpful with shipping out our box on departure. Since we skied our last day and couldn't leave it in the rental, the office staff was happy to let us drop it with them and were sweet enough to let us change in their nice bathroom! This was something they didn't have to do and we really appreciated them. They always seem to go above and beyond.
Property
Silvertip 10 is everything it says and more! The beds are super comfy, the bathrooms are beautiful, the living room has ample comfortable seating for my family to hang out and enjoy each other's company after a fun day of skiing. The kitchen is well stocked with all the necessary pots, pans, utensils needed to cook a few meals at home, so we took advantage of the easy ski-in/ski-out and ate lunch there instead of eating on the mountain. The laundry room has a great washer and dryer which I used everyday, and the garage has a large boot dryer which I really appreciate in a ski home. The decor is beautiful and comfortable. I love this home and will look to rent it again! A big Thank You to the owners and to BSVR!!
View Property: Silvertip 10 Silver Peaks
Newton, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Teams are always super responsive and available. We've rented from lots of companies (all over!) and this is by far and away our best experience with a vacation rental ever!
Property
Terrific experience. Had hoped to pass the Coronavirus adventure at this place but Big Sky had other ideas. Can not wait to return!!
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Tallahasse, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful allowing us to store luggage at the office prior to check in and tending to the satellite dish which was blocked by snow on a couple of occasions.
Property
Very nice, well maintained home, good location. Would stay here again.
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Hermosa Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
everything was great, no issues, very responsive
Property
great house that is actually ski in and ski out unlike other places that make that claim
View Property: AM 5 Silver Star
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
They worked with us when Big Sky Resort closed due to Covid-19. We were refunded for the unused days from our trip that was cut short. Our place Red Cloud 1B was clean and nicely furnished.
Property
Nicely furnished and clean. Plenty of room for kids and adults
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1B
Duxbury, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Our trip was unfortunately cut short due to the Covid-19 crisis and BSVR was very accommodating about allowing us to change plans.
Property
Spectacular property, great location
View Property: MV Leaf Lodge
Lunenburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Bummer vacation had to leave early because of Big Sky closure. But team members were great
Property
Beautiful house!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
New Canaan, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2020
Property
The property was well maintained and beautiful location for skiing to trails. Loved the area Cowboy Heaven..we just wish we were able too stay longer The Virus made our trip come to quick Hault! We would defiantly rent here again next Spring break!!
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Coopersburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful communication from the day we booked to the day we left the place. They were very accommodating during the Covid-19 nightmare. We missed our last day of skiing but had a blast the whole time regardlesss.
Property
Wonderful communication from the day we booked to the day we left the place. They were very accommodating during the Covid-19 nightmare. We missed our last day of skiing but had a blast the whole time regardlesss.
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Cabin 13 Lakewood
Winter Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and friendly
Property
House is so clean, warm, nice being on the slopes, clean hottub!
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was great and helpful from getting our passes for us, providing clear information on the place, timely answering questions. Very friendly!
Property
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Long Grove , US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
The check in and check out process was very easy and communication whether it be chat through the Ipad or through the phone was prompt.
Property
Very convenient. Easily enough space for our 2 families (7 kids) to stay comfortably. Ski in ski out access was a huge plus.
View Property: PR Rosebud 13
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with this last visit was very courteous. The BS shutdown rattled everyone and your staff was calm and collected and helpful.
Property
Great house!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Steamboat Springs, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and responsive customer service staff.
Property
View Property: PR Rosebud 21