Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed out time in the cabin. After our arrival at the cabin one of the Big Sky Vacation Rental employees came and met with us; giving us lots of valuable information and answered any questions that we had. The employee made mention that we should keep our doors closed so that bears did not come in. We made note of the advice but felt that we would not have such an experience; however we did listen to her advice and glad we did. The next morning a large black bear came within 50 feet of the back door. Two days later another black bear approached the garage area, where the doors were open. The trash for the cabin was stored in this area and thankfully the bear did not come inside the garage. After sniffing around for a few seconds the bear walked to the side of the house and down in the woods.
Property
If you like wildlife and being close to a ski resort, this is the place for you. It is also within 60 miles of Yellowstone west entrance.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was easy to communicate with and happy to answer any of my questions and share information about the area and the activities available. They also recommended companies for activities that I was interested in.
Property
Homestead #10 Claim Jumper was a marvelous choice for our family gathering. We were a party of 15 & the property was perfect. The house was very well stocked for all our needs & the location worked out very well. We were within walking distance of the base camp & even found trails right out the back door. This was an extra bonus so that we didn't always have to drive off somewhere.
View Property: Homestead 10 Claim Jumper
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Team members have always been professional and easy to get in touch with.
Property
Our extended family enjoyed Shadow Ridge as a staging place for Yellowstone as well as MANY wonderful activities at Big Sky. If you like to hike, be sure to do Beehive Basin.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Dickenson, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive.
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rental team members showed up after check in to make sure there were no issues with the rental and to go over all procedures. We had a small maintenance issue and a technician was there within an hour of being contacted. Excellent customer service.
Property
The rental was very comfortable for our group of 13. The bunk room and downstairs game room were great for kids. All the adults had comfortable beds with attached bathrooms. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with all you need to prepare your own meals. The family room was spacious with plenty of seating for a large group. Hot tub was wonderful after long day of hiking. We loved our stay at Robin's Nest.
View Property: ML Robins Nest
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great rental team ! So kind and helpful
Property
Beautiful area ! Out of the way of crowds but close enough to drive to adventures !
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 42 Cowboy Heaven
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
They were so hospitable and eager to please so we could enjoy our stay hassle free.
Property
What a wonderful view of the mountains and The Big Sky Ski resort. We enjoyed the hot tub and the cabin immensely. The staff were excellent to work with and we were treated so well by all!
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Team members were professional, friendly, attentive, and helpful!
Property
Beautiful home, beautiful city, excellent service, friendly people
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Rehodoth, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great helpful and courteous. We are likely going back next year and bookbigsky is my only option!
Property
Our stay was absolutely perfect! The house was clean on arrival! Every bedroom was extremely comfortable for all guests! There was plenty of space for everyone!
View Property: PR Manitou 3
Pearland, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication!!
Property
Homestead 5 Claim Jumper was an amazing house. It had everything you could think of that you needed plus more. I never leave reviews but this house and big sky exceeded my expectations by far! Cleanest vrbo house ever!! From humidifiers to small fans, laundry detergent and the best small appliances and utensils. We didnt have 1 complaint.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
You all were great to work with, and we appreciate your help with everything. Thanks!
Property
The condo was lovely, and the location was perfect--close to the Mountain Village and with a great view. We had everything we needed for cooking in the big kitchen, and everything was as pictured and as described. The people at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were helpful and friendly. We had a great week in Big Sky and a great experience with your company. Thank you!
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This home was amazing. Very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. Everything you could need or want was there.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Medicine Hat, CA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Each staff member we encountered was great. I appreciate the phone calls and emails before our visit. The initial meeting at the cabin was informative. We knew that staff was a phone call away but we had privacy the entire stay as well.
Property
We loved every part of our stay- from the support of staff to the cabin to the Big Sky Area. We cannot recommend enough! The cabin was equipped with everything a family needs. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and quickly felt like home. We really appreciated being able to escape to the privacy and comfort of the cabin (especially the hot tub) after long days spent in busy places like Yellowstone Park! The absolute crown jewel is the front porch- hot tub, comfortable chairs, gas fireplace, and grill. Each morning was spent with a coffee on that porch and drink at the end! My wife and I commented that we want to take the view from the front of the cabin back home with us. We already miss it! We highly recommend and will return!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Park City, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 15
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding service. Very responsive to emails in advance of the trip, and someone visited us after we checked in to make sure we were settled in.
Property
We strongly recommend this property because of its location, amenities, level of cleanliness, and high level of service.
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The property management were extremely easy to work with & very professional. The house was spotless and turnkey ready for us to enjoy ourselves when we got there.
Property
Gorgeous brand new home that comfortabley fits 4 families of 4. It has a fun 3 story ski chalet floor plan. The home has a hot tub on the back patio the can hold 5 adults in our party comfortabley. The patio is approx 30 feet from the edge of the nearest trail. Ski in/out access doesnt get much better and easier than this. We loved it for this summer visit, but it is especially designed and built for a ski vacation. Were already thinking about booking it again!
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
"If you want to make memories, go through Book Big Sky"
View Property: PR Manitou 18
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Quick and concise
Property
Great experience. They provided all the information to get there and get in easily. Good hints on cell service, but service was just fine. Easy to get to, their directions we're probably too lengthy. We saw a moose and her calf right outside our deck.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
..., US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly. Team very helpful.
Property
Great stay. Wonderful views. Everything went smoothly. We plan to return in the future.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D
Harleton, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
They take very good care of you, in any thing you need.
Property
Close to a lot of things to do. We had a great time
View Property: Black Eagle 10
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay for a family vacation in July, rafting and Yellowstone were close by. And the bicycle hills and trails were great.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Lutz, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with. No surprises. The property was immaculate. The experience was unparalleled.
Property
Beautiful property with loads of space. It felt like we were in a luxury hotel. The home is well stocked, clean and comfortable.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
White Hall, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Cabin was in immaculate condition!! Everything was there that we needed for cooking and bathroom supplies. Never have I stayed in a cabin that was so well stocked even with starter supplies.
Property
What an amazing stay! The area was so pretty and even with cabins close together, you still felt somewhat secluded. And the starter supplies were perfect. Ive never stayed in another cabin that was so well stocked as this one!! We will definitely be back to the Big Sky area.
View Property: PR Manitou 18