Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
Every room feels like a master suite. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The house has more than enough space for everyone to spread out and feel really relaxed. This was our second year renting the property for a Younglives retreat and we absolutely loved it.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Florence, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 30
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great. So friendly and helpful
Property
Beautiful home
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This house was amazing! Appliances were top notch, the beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the views were absolutely stunning! We're definitely renting again next year. The only bad part was having to leave!
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property
Our stay was wonderful! The condo is spacious, very comfortable, and well-kept. Communication with the host was very quick and clear. The proximity to Big Sky is amazing...true ski in/out location close to the base area. Amazing time! Highly recommended for when youre heading to the Big Sky area!
View Property: Beaverhead 1432
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful and responsive
Property
We love our annual trips to big sky. Skiing and location are great. Ski in and ski out from the cabin is fantastic
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
We spent our spring break (March 25-29) at this cozy cabin and skiing at Big Sky. We were a group of 12, and we all fit in the cabin very comfortably. Everyone had their own bed, bathroom, space, etc. The cabin was equipped/stocked with all basic necessities and then some (cooking, bathrooms, laundry, firewood for the fireplace, etc). We recommend you look through the cabin before grocery shopping to see what you have as the grocery stores at Big Sky are very expensive. The hot tub was used very frequently and was a nice ending to a long day of skiing. The views from each window in the cabin were spectacular (with a nice view of lone peak from some of the bedrooms). The staff was very prompt at answering any questions we had prior to and during our stay. The staff was also very helpful as a "concierge" service. One night it snowed 12" and first thing in the morning, a guy was there shoveling off the deck and driveway. This cabin is very well kept and very well managed. We could not have been happier with our choice, and we made wonderful memories here that we will cherish forever. If we were ever to come back to Big Sky, we would definitely stay here again. Skiing: We were a group of 12 with mixed skiing abilities. The ski in/out was great for those who were slightly beyond beginner to intermediate skiers. However, for those who had never skied before the slope right off the cul-de-sac and the hill right before the "White Otter" lift were challenging. For beginners, you should start at the base camp/resort area with ski lessons, which is very conveniently located (about a 5 min drive from the cabin). The snow was perfect, tons of powder and a wonderful skiing experience. We recommend Grizzly Outdoors for equipment, they delivered all our equipment to the cabin free of charge and spent adequate time with everyone in the group for fitting; they also had the lowest prices we were able to find in the area. We have 2 boys, ages 6 and 4, and they really enjoyed the ski school. The staff was extremely welcoming and attentive to the kids different skills and needs. Both made great strides in 3 morning sessions of ski school. Wonderful place to ski. We had a blast!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
My family of 4 (my husband and I and 2 teenage boys) spent a wonderful 6 days in this cozy cabin. It was so convenient to just pop on skiis or snowboard and cruise down to Iron Horse lift to start our day on the mountains. Getting back to the cabin was also super easy down Powder River. We used the hot tub every day after skiing and enjoyed the beautiful view while sipping a glass of wine. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and other essentials and we cooked dinner most evenings. We also enjoyed playing cards and games and listening to music on the Sonos system. We absolutely loved our vacation in this wonderful cabin and would highly recommend it!! The rental company also was very helpful with directions and information before we arrived, picked up our lift tickets for us and had them waiting at the cabin, and someone dropped by to welcome us and answer questions shortly after we arrived. Thank you!
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
Our rental was great had lots of space, we had 6 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. Snowed everyday and were able to do sledding with the kids right at the cabin and relax in the hot tub in the evening. Left behind one of the kids stuffed animals, it was found and is now on its way to us. We would use Big Sky Vacation Rental again
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Hildalgo, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Silvertip 18 Alpine Bend
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful and attentive. We got lots of snow during our visit and the guys were up early making sure that the snow was shoveled off our walkway and took care to clear a nice path and remove all the snow from the top of the hot tub. I would recommend this place to anyone. It was perfect for our family of six, but I think it would be awesome for a ladies weekend or couples trip as well
Property
This place was amazing... absolutely stunning views, wonderful location that was both private, yet convenient. The cabin was cozy, inviting and perfect for family games and relaxing by the fire. It was also bright, spotless, well organized and had every amenity we could ask for. The game and movie collections were an added bonus that we had not thought about in advance, but National Parks Monopoly was a hit. We loved having the option to stay in and cook during the snowstorm on our first night, as well as enjoy several great dinners out over the course of our stay. The hot tub right out the back door amidst the mountains, pines and gently falling snowflakes was a little slice of heaven. We were steps away from the tubing hill, could smell the awesome fire pit in the afternoons from the patio, and the skiing was outstanding! The slopes were pristine and it felt like we had some of these gorgeous runs practically to ourselves. It was our first trip to Montana, but it definitely won't be our last. Our daughters are already asking if we can come back during the warmer months, as they spotted the sign for the horseback riding stables very close by.
View Property: Lake Cabin 7 Lakewood
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great. Very responsive when we needed them and very timely in addressing questions.
Property
This is a fabulous house. Spacious, well appointed, beautiful views, etc. Ski access was super easy convenient to the mountain. I would stay here again anytime and strongly recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful time in Big Sky
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and provided us what we needed to make a decision and executed the rental with no issues.
Property
Nice new place. Slept 13 of us with no problem. Common areas of the unit were great for a large group and the hot tub was very nice. Ski in was very easy, skiing out required a walk up the hill or you could ski down the street part of the way to get to the lift if there was fresh snow. Parking is limited to three vehicles, extra parking is in the main lot for Big Sky.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing
Property
Beautiful
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Lithia, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Elaine Pierce has helped me out on several rentals. Her knowledge of the area is great. She is able to recommend suitable housing depending on our group.
Property
The house is large and well equipped. Location is perfect for seeing the wildlife but still being able to get up the mountain quickly.
View Property: SM Trout Haus
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
The team was non intrusive. We called the team once to research a refrigerator problem. They looked into the issue promptly and never bothered us the entire trip. The only other time we called was because there was an abundance of snow when we arrived, and we had trouble getting in and out of the driveway (even with big Suburbans).
Property
We come to Big Sky every year for Spring Break skiing. Typically we stay at The Summit because of the super convenient ski in - ski out access. Although this year, because of the number of people in our group, we needed larger accommodations/more room. My husband and I were bummed to not find anything at The Summit, so we anticipated a little disappointment having to book an off-site house. We quickly realized that Das Moose Haus is such a fantastic place to stay! The drive to the slopes was painless - only 2 minutes away (driving). There was plenty of room in the house for 13 of us. We enjoyed many meals in the cozy and spacious kitchen/dining area. The living room was perfect for afternoon reading or enjoying family time. And the hot tub was a hit for the people who went skiing all day! For those reading this review: I HIGHLY recommend ordering your groceries in advance and having them delivered by Hungry Moose. It was such a relief to have food in the refrigerator (and not have to go out and shop for them) after a long day of traveling. I also recommend having a private dinner at the house. Some of the restaurants in Big Sky are ok, but reservations can be tricky. Sarah Duncan (private chef from Bozeman) really did a fantastic job of preparing a special tapas dining experience for us. One last thing: The extra private bedroom and kitchenette are above the garage! It took us a while to find it. Enjoy!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Jasper, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
No issues - smooth booking and reservation process; smooth check in, and a quick welcome/info session an hour or so after we arrived - all very much appreciated! We've always had great properties and excellent service with BSVR, there has always been great customer service with attention to detail and making sure things are right for us! I think we've been renting from you for about 8-10 years now, and it's always been a pleasant experience with no surprises or disappointments.
Property
This property was lovely - with perfect ski in and out even for a "green" slope skier! We loved the living room with the huge windows, and the hot tub was a treat after a day of skiing. The kitchen had all we needed to cook in a few nights. The bedrooms were comfortable and generous in size for all. We enjoyed using the fireplace daily, too. For dining out, we'd highly recommend Michaelangelo's, Olive B's, Everett 8800, Montana Jack's, and Luxe for a drink and/or dessert. The Hungry Moose has all you need to stock your kitchen for those days when dining in, too. We love Big Sky and cannot say enough about the entire Big Sky Vacation Rentals team!
View Property: PR Oglala 15
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with was very responsive. It was nice to have someone come by when we arrived.
Property
Perfect location for ski in and out, even with kids 10 and 13. The cabin is exactly as the photos show it...authentic and cozy...very comfortable for our family of four. Lots of supplies were there (as advertised) which made it very simple for us. The TV even had DVR so we didn't have to end our ski day early to watch the NCAA. Loved the hot tub at the end of each day.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Kirsten, Mike and crew do a great job of making your guest experience memorable. They truly "get it" when it comes to customer service!
Property
Had a great 4-day stay and loved the ability to ski-in for lunch each day and then ski right back onto the slopes.
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Mound, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
We got a visit from a staff person who was very helpful and patient about showing us our location on the map compared to the ski hill. Also, she helped navigate all the codes through the various doors.
Property
Beaverhead 1448 is a wonderful place to stay. The Condo is spacious, comfortable, well laid-out. The appliances were new and the condo has been maintained very well. We enjoyed the hot tub and the location to the ski hill and mountain village. One drawback was that every door has a different code, the garage (inside and outside), hot tub room and the condo. I put all of the codes in my phone and texted them to my family. It was nice to not have to worry about keys, but there were 4 codes to keep track of plus and "exit" code. But we all felt safe and secure. The heated garage was convenient in that we could just walk in and leave our skis and boots. Parking is great -- there were 2 back-to-back stalls in the garage and two back-to-back outside the garage. We were visited a staff member soon after our arrival and she was helpful and patient in showing us our location on the mountain map and the best access to the ski hill.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Exceeded our expectations! Three families with a total of 14 people and we very comfortable. Would return again.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Great location and fantastic layout!! Kitchen was a big help feeding our clan, and the bedrooms were comfortable and large!! Customer service was prompt and friendly.. highly recommend this property to anyone looking to have a great vacation!!
View Property: Beaverhead 1449