Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This is a fantastic new home which easily accommodated our group of 14.
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2020
Property Manager
I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly I received responses, very impressive.
Property
Duxbury, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy to book, great friendly staff, awesome home. Someone local always picked up the phone. Not the case with big websites when you book there. Great experience all around.
Property
This is an amazing new property that is very well furnished. High end touches throughout. Wonderful kitchen and beautiful views.
View Property: Homestead 12 Claim Jumper
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Eads, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Response to any questions I've had via e-mail, text, or phone have always been promptly answered. BSVR is very helpful in many aspects, not just in reference to the property! This most recent trip they were very helpful with shipping out our box on departure. Since we skied our last day and couldn't leave it in the rental, the office staff was happy to let us drop it with them and were sweet enough to let us change in their nice bathroom! This was something they didn't have to do and we really appreciated them. They always seem to go above and beyond.
Property
Silvertip 10 is everything it says and more! The beds are super comfy, the bathrooms are beautiful, the living room has ample comfortable seating for my family to hang out and enjoy each other's company after a fun day of skiing. The kitchen is well stocked with all the necessary pots, pans, utensils needed to cook a few meals at home, so we took advantage of the easy ski-in/ski-out and ate lunch there instead of eating on the mountain. The laundry room has a great washer and dryer which I used everyday, and the garage has a large boot dryer which I really appreciate in a ski home. The decor is beautiful and comfortable. I love this home and will look to rent it again! A big Thank You to the owners and to BSVR!!
View Property: Silvertip 10 Silver Peaks
Newton, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Teams are always super responsive and available. We've rented from lots of companies (all over!) and this is by far and away our best experience with a vacation rental ever!
Property
Terrific experience. Had hoped to pass the Coronavirus adventure at this place but Big Sky had other ideas. Can not wait to return!!
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Tallahasse, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful allowing us to store luggage at the office prior to check in and tending to the satellite dish which was blocked by snow on a couple of occasions.
Property
Very nice, well maintained home, good location. Would stay here again.
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Hermosa Beach, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
everything was great, no issues, very responsive
Property
great house that is actually ski in and ski out unlike other places that make that claim
View Property: AM 5 Silver Star
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
They worked with us when Big Sky Resort closed due to Covid-19. We were refunded for the unused days from our trip that was cut short. Our place Red Cloud 1B was clean and nicely furnished.
Property
Nicely furnished and clean. Plenty of room for kids and adults
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1B
Duxbury, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Our trip was unfortunately cut short due to the Covid-19 crisis and BSVR was very accommodating about allowing us to change plans.
Property
Spectacular property, great location
View Property: MV Leaf Lodge
Lunenburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Bummer vacation had to leave early because of Big Sky closure. But team members were great
Property
Beautiful house!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
New Canaan, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2020
Property
The property was well maintained and beautiful location for skiing to trails. Loved the area Cowboy Heaven..we just wish we were able too stay longer The Virus made our trip come to quick Hault! We would defiantly rent here again next Spring break!!
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Coopersburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful communication from the day we booked to the day we left the place. They were very accommodating during the Covid-19 nightmare. We missed our last day of skiing but had a blast the whole time regardlesss.
Property
Wonderful communication from the day we booked to the day we left the place. They were very accommodating during the Covid-19 nightmare. We missed our last day of skiing but had a blast the whole time regardlesss.
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Cabin 13 Lakewood
Winter Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and friendly
Property
House is so clean, warm, nice being on the slopes, clean hottub!
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was great and helpful from getting our passes for us, providing clear information on the place, timely answering questions. Very friendly!
Property
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Long Grove , US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
The check in and check out process was very easy and communication whether it be chat through the Ipad or through the phone was prompt.
Property
Very convenient. Easily enough space for our 2 families (7 kids) to stay comfortably. Ski in ski out access was a huge plus.
View Property: PR Rosebud 13
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with this last visit was very courteous. The BS shutdown rattled everyone and your staff was calm and collected and helpful.
Property
Great house!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Steamboat Springs, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and responsive customer service staff.
Property
View Property: PR Rosebud 21
Danville, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
The team members were responsive and helpful. They responded quickly when asked questions, and provided suggestions regarding local activities when asked.
Property
This was a great unit for four couples and would work well for a family or two as well, with plenty of room, nice amenities, its own hot tub, a feeling of privacy, and a garage. It was well stocked with provisions and equipment. We were able to ski in and ski out without too much difficulty, but it took a while to do so and wasn't practical for lunch breaks.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
Naples, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
The entire experience was seamless. Big Sky Vacation Rentals was in touch with us throughout the entire process from booking, to pre-trip instructions & directions to concierge services and more. They made the entire process easy and when we come back to Big Sky in the future I will come straight to Big Sky Vacation Rentals to help us find and rent our place!
Property
The MV Souvenirs Lodge was a great house for our trip. We had three families each with 2 or 3 kids and the 5 bedroom house was plenty of space. The Adults all had great space with a game room and large living room for morning and evening gatherings. We had a spacious & well stocked kitchen for breakfasts and group dinners. Meantime, the kids enjoyed an awesome bunk room where they set up the kids HQ. The house was well supplied with games and we had an evening game contest with plenty of space for a kids talent show too! The only thing keeping this rating from a 10 is that the ski in / ski out was a little difficult with little kids. For good (not expert) skiers this would be easy and the adults had little issue but with the kids it was a challenge. All else was great.
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
We have rented from BSVR for 3 of our 4 trips to Big Sky. We used another agency last year, to my dismay - it just showed me how great BSVR is! And then, this year, we were there when the resort closed for COVID-19. The way they handled the situation was very professional and appropriate - this is the way you get long term, loyal customers!!!! I will rent from then EVERY time I come to Big Sky, and wish all rental agencies were as good as they are!
Property
House is great for a family or small group. The game center was a huge hit. Ski out - great - but leave enough time to get to lessons on time! And ski in good - just had to walk up the road a bit with skis.
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Wylie, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
every person i dealt with was friendly and helpful.
Property
great service for everything!! Skis shipped, all questions, and house in great condition. Plenty of TP, dish soap, and laundry. everyone always helpful and accomodating.
View Property: PR Little Shadow 7
Sherborn, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We were able to ski in and ski out and although only there for 24 hours, we loved the location and our stay.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
The response rate from the staff was quick and exemplary. The team was extremely quick to answer any question or concern I had.
Property
Big Sky Vacation Rentals was quick and expedient to answer any questions I had, both before the trip as well as during the trip. The amenities within the house were extremely new and technologically forward (i.e., kitchen appliances, champagne flutes, Sonos speakers in every room and on the patio for the hot tub). The boot warmer and personal cubbies for ski gear in the garage were a very nice touch. Everyone in my party of 11 were impressed with the quality of the place and made me look like a real hero for finding the place. I will absolutely stay here again.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Rolling Ridge