Guest Reviews

Write a Review
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The gentleman who visited and described the mountain and the lodging to my colleagues was forthright and funny, and gifted at his work. Bravo! I won't just be referring you folks--I'll be back in April! And every year thereafter!
Property
You cannot do better than these lodgings. From the emails anticipating your arrival, to the easy-to-follow instructions on entry and first use, to the clean and stunning appointments, to the cloud-soft bedding and the immaculate and accessible kitchen, to the jacuzzi and the large and numerous televisions, to the views of the largest and most amazing mountain you'll ever ride/ski, EVERYTHING is anticipated, and handled with aplomb. These people are pros, you'll soon understand.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXX-PR Little Shadow 7
Sioux Falla, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Always professional and quick to respond...
Property
Nice pet-friendly condo - good place to walk dogs and very clean.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Cullman, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The staff met us at the house and went over all of the key points of the house which made the transition seemless.
Property
The house at Shadow Ridge was perfect for our group. We had 4 couples (8 people) with us this week. Everyone had their own room. The house was very clean and accommodating with great views. The ability to ski in and out from the house was about as convienent as we've had at Big Sky. Everyone is ready for a return trip!!! Thank y'all for everything. KT from Alabama
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Lake George, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
We had limited time working with memebers od the team but when we did they were very nice and helpful
Property
We loved the house we stayed in and thought it had a perfect location for ski in ski out.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The customer service was incredible! It was so nice to have you all check in periodically to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Our ice maker didn't appear to be working well. Within minutes, a staff member showed up at our door with two bags of ice!
Property
Fully stocked, clean, easy ski in/ski out. Great value. Several kinds of baking dished and crock pots to use for our large group.
View Property: Black Eagle 10
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
Wonderful property - the teenagers shared the loft/upstairs which left us parents with a quiet relaxing main floor. Ski in and ski out access was perfect - Rather than taking the mentioned return route, we skied in through the Arrowhead Condos from the bottom of Silver Knife, followed their road/walkway and came out between the back of the condo and the first Arrowhead garage - no need to pole at all. Access to poma lift was convenient and easy. Obviously early and late season ski in/out access could be more problematic. It was an easy walk to the mountain village for restaurants and shopping. Boot dryer was great not only for boots but gloves and helmets as well. Well appointed kitchen - we had a couple of meals in and had access to all tools that we needed which made for some great elk burgers on the grill. Hot tub is private with easy access and a beautiful view of sunset over the peak after a full day of skiing. We have stayed in many different properties on and off the resort over the years and this has been by far our favorite and received high ratings from the teens as well. Looking forward to our next trip and will definitely stay in the Black Eagle area again.
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
True ski-in ski-out, literally 10 steps from the front door gets you to the feeder slope. The 5 bedrooms and the sleeping nook effectively make this a 6 bedroom house. While there is only 1 bathroom for the 2 bedrooms on the main level those bedrooms both have vanities in them, so no need to get into the bathroom for brushing teeth etc... Common areas are really great, dining room table seats 12. It was perfect for our group of 10 guys, although we rented the 2 cots to avoid having grown men share beds. Shuffle board downstairs is tons of fun, a good competitive sport for the guys after a long ski day. What a great place, I hope I can rent it again next year.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
I appreciated the well-timed email communications. Also, the "move-in" orientation is a nice touch. I felt like you genuinely cared that the house worked well for us and that we take good care of it, as well. When tenants know a landlord cares, they always take better care of a place. Based on this experience, I would recommend BSVR.
Property
Bear Track Lodge is perfect for a large family or group. It's a great place to come home to after a day of playing outside. The large living/dining/kitchen area was great for communal meals, while the sleeping areas are spread out over three levels for plenty of peace and quiet. It's obviously very well-cared for by the owners/property managers.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Telito, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
very helpful staff
Property
great home, and excellent ski in/out
View Property: PR Rosebud 13
RIO DE JANEIRO, BR
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals were very helpful and efficient. The trash was taken every time we asked for and we received a few packages while at Souvenirs Lodge which were rapidly delivered. We loved having them take care of our party and helped a lot with our amazing vacation.
Property
Souvenirs Lodge was a dream come true. We were a party of 12 and the house still seemed empty because of its size. The bunk room is a mustfor teenagers, they loved it !!! The rooms are beautifully distributed and are all very comfortable. We barbecued a lot outside and of course used the hot tub for our after ski sessions. We loved everything about this Lodge and will be coming back many of times. We had an amazing family vacation at Big Sky.
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2018
Property Manager
After we reached the property a BSVR representative arrived and discussed some of the features of the place and answered all of our questions. She was very helpful. Big Sky Vacation Rentals made it very easy to book the property and get access to the house through the electronic deadbolt system. The directions on how to get to the house and all of the amenities were very clear and helpful.
Property
This is a really great house for several couples to rent. It is in a good location with access to lifts. Getting from the house to the ski in/ski out trail can be a little difficult. You have to leave the back door of the house and go down about 10 feet to the ski trail but there are no stairs or easy way to get down. When we were there it was about 4 feet deep of loose snow and it made it exhausting to get down from the property to the trail and back up in ski boots and gear.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication, easy booking, great stay, thanks for everything.
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2018
Property Manager
Each person I have dealt with at BSVR has been prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. They have always come through with accommodation requests and even made sure to follow up with important information to assist me in deciding where to stay. I have used BSVR for 5 consecutive trips to Big Sky and I am extremely happy with the results.
Property
Claim Jumper 16 is possibly the best ski in location on the mountain. Ski out is very easy with only a minor flat section which must be traversed if you cannot keep your speed. (about 50 meters) Snowboarders will have a slightly more difficult traverse (about 70 meters to be fair) You must ski down to the White Otter lift and then from White Otter you can easily ski to the main base area to catch Swiftcurrent or Ramcharger up the mountain. NOTE! When you exit the White Otter lift and begin down the run you'll follow the incline left then cut right almost immediately. The faster you go the easier your ride will be to the base area. The house is appointed quite nicely and has Direct TV and wifi that works for the usual stuff. The kitchen has every appliance, pot, pan, and tool that we needed. We cooked both breakfasts and dinners for our group of 10 without issues. The 5 burner gas range was a treat to use, it was like being at home! If you plan on using the pull out bed in the lower level you should know that the room containing the pull out bed is probably the coolest in the house. I think the large windows keep that area from getting warm. It isn't terribly cold or anything but the person using that bed did ask for multiple blankets. (The house is stocked with plenty of blankets and extra pillows!) The grill is large and easy to use. The jacuzzi was a relaxing haven at the end of the day. While we soaked we could toast those hardy souls who stayed on the slopes to the closing chair! When returning home for the day from the slopes make sure to follow the signs to Powder Ridge Cabins it will be the SECOND LEFT off of Lower Morningstar/ WhiteWing (The first left to the cabin is on the Bozeman Trail and we all felt as though the BT was too flat and took much more effort than the second entrance) I would happily stay in Claim Jumper 16 again!
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Gardenville, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2018
Property Manager
Meghan was absolutely amazing. She answered so many questions about our house as well as questions about skiing, Yellowstone, and so much more. Our vacation would not have been the same without her!!
Property
We loved everything about Cowboy 7c. No detail was overlooked in this house. It has the most amazing views and kitchen!! The hot tub was awesome and used every single day. Plenty of storage and space throughout the entire house. With a group of 13, I was concerned about feeling on top of each other, but that was never the case. We are already planning our next trip and would without a doubt use Big Sky Vacations again!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property
This cabin was amazing! The location is great as it is just a 3 minute drive to the main big sky ski area. The cabin itself is stunning. The living room and kitchen area has large windows so you can see the beautiful mountains. There were heaters in each room and firewood provided. Everything was great and I will definitely stay here again.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property
True ski-in/ski-out, great amenities (large ski/boot room, boot warmer, kitchen, game room, TVs, etc.). Plenty of room for our 3-generation family of 11. Everyone talked about wanting to return next year!
View Property: ML Robins Nest
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
There was a problem with the heat but the staff got it fixed quickly. Staff is extremely responsive. Very happy with the condo and impressed by your staff and emails
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
My friends and I do a ski trip every year at a different ski resort and always get a nice big house wherever it is. This was without a doubt the nicest house weve ever gotten and honestly cant imagine how it couldve been any better! The Big Dog Lodge was enormous, absolutely perfect for a large group. We cooked almost every meal at the house and had plenty of plates, cookware, utensils and everything needed to accommodate a large group. The appliances were top notch, they had a very big and nice Weber grill, huge dining room table, and tons of couch seating in the living room. The TV was huge, and the stereo system was fantastic and very easy to use. All of the beds were very comfortable and the showers were great. After a long day on the slopes the hot tub might be the most important thing in the house and the one at this house was the biggest Ive ever seen, plus its literally one step from the door (really nice not to have to walk far through the snow). The pool table and dart board were a really nice bonus too. The ski-in/ski-out access was super convenient, the ski-in part requires going down a blue run but its not a very difficult blue (silver knife) and the ski-out access was awesome, down a very easy slope right to the lift (I dont think the slope was rated but definitely the equivalent of a green run). Overall this house was just amazing, if youre considering going to Big Sky you should 100% stay at this house. I know my group and I will definitely be back and wont be thinking twice about where to stay!
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property
This is a great property! The sweeping views of the Spanish Peaks from the living room is fantastic and the ski in/out is easy. My kids loved sledding down the hill from the back door while my husband and I loved watching them from the hot tub. The home's decor is contemporary but still warm and inviting, and the house is well stocked with cooking tools, games, boot dryers, ski racks. The house can easily accommodate two small families or a few couples.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Cody, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This has become an annual trip for our group of friends and while all the homes we've rented from Big Sky Vacation Rentals have been great, this house was especially amazing! The views from the deck and the view from the lower deck hot tub are breathtaking! The game room downstairs and large kitchen are great for big groups. Even though it isn't ski in/out you're so close the free skier parking that it's just as quick to the base as following the runs in/out of the other ski accessed condo areas.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Little Rock, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Megan was very helpful and kind!
Property
Very well appointed house! Driveway impossible to get into if the snow is not removed. Very steep even in a 4 wheel drive.
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great rental. The location was fantastic for skiing and the cabin was beautiful with everything we needed for a wonderful ski weekend. This cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It was easy to check in and had everything we needed for a great ski weekend. Thank you!
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Southport Park, AU
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property Manager
Staff were always very helpful and polite Nothing was too much trouble. Special requests were no problem ie two champagne glasses. Went out of their way to help with shipping and storage of skis. Condo was ready on time and beautifully set up. Plenty of firewood toiletries etc provided. Cleaners were efficient and on time. It was lovely to speak with local people who lived and worked in the area. Very friendly and welcoming.
Property
Beautiful condo. Welll stoked and beautiful furniture. Ski out is a short walk which in a foot of snow is more of an effort ban skiing from the front door.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property Manager
I found Big Sky Vacation Rentals to be very professional and always available by phone, text, and email. Big Sky Vacation Rentals always stayed in front communicating check in/out instructions, provided detailed instructions during our stay, and offered concierge services.
Property
The house was fully appointed, comfortable, and spacious. It offers incredible views of the Gallatin and surrounding mountains. The SM Trout Haus also provided more than enough firewood and household supplies.
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus