Guest Reviews

Write a Review
League City, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property Manager
Met with Megan on our arrival, very helpful in explaining the workings of the cabin and such. No complaints
Property
Can't go wrong if you are looking for the perfect ski n ski out lodging. Most perfect lodging for a ski n ski out trip. Very nice accommodations, fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, washer & dryer, bedding. All we had to do was put on our skis and point them downhill. Could have used a chest or something in the Bedrooms for clothing storage.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
excellent service.
Property
Black eagle 23 and 24 are incredible condos with all the amenities, including ski in, ski out. Would highly recommend for any group of guy, girls, couples, or families. great condo. one of best we have stayed in. Has it all. Thank you.
View Property: Black Eagle 24
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
By far the best rental experience I've had with a property management company. They were incredibly attentive and hospitable. When we started having trouble with the hot tub on the 2nd night they had someone over in less than 30 minutes to fix it. The house was perfect for our group of 11, and you couldn't ask for a better location in proximity to the mountain. The walk to and from the access lift is very short. Another nice touch was the lift ticket pickup. Get in touch with the concierge before your arrival and they'll deliver your lift tickets to the house ahead of you free of charge. It made things much easier.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Helena, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we worked with was outstanding. Every detail of the stay was covered. Anytime we needed anything for our stay they were right there to help.
Property
This is a ski in ski out property. Once you are there no need to drive anywhere. Everything is within walking distance. The property is one of the nicest that I have stayed in and very well supplied kitchen.
View Property: Black Eagle 31
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property Manager
Using Big Sky Vacation Rentals means that your vacation starts before you arrive. They will make sure that everything is taken care of so that when you walk through the doors you are ready to relax. A staff member will arrive at the house to show you around and answer any questions that you might have. They have lots of usueful information about the area. It is rare that you will experience a problem, but if something happens they are a phone call away. Their prompt response is refreshing! Take advantage of ordering groceries before you arrive. They will make sure that they are delivered and put away. I wouldnt book a rental at Big Sky through any other group!
Property
This cabin in the woods was amazing. The ski in and ski out worked for everyone. I mainly ski the green runs and had no problem navigating to and from Rosebud 24. We spend our evenings unwinding in the hot tub under the stars. Our children loved the game room and enjoyed watching movies on Netflix and playing games at the dining room table. The heated garage and boot warmer made getting ready to ski a breeze. This was an amazing home and we cant wait to return!
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very excellent customer service, offered advice on what to do and grocery delivery options.
Property
Beautiful house, perfect for a large group. You could watch the sunset and sunrise on the ski mountain!
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
TripAdvisor Review: Black Eagle 32 is an excellent property Our family had an awesome time The furnishings are superior Very nice fireplace Ski in and ski out Excellent views Short walk to the village Over the top! Black Eagle #32 is a fabulous place Close to skiing & the village Awesome views Fireplace just a great time
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Crawford, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rental team was really great to work with. They were readily available and answered all our question. We had a wonderful time in Montana. Big Sky was amazing. Great home that was very comfortable and offered everything we needed.
Property
The Little Shadow Cabin was great! Clean, comfy and very easy for our group to ski in and ski out. We had kids aged 4 to 14, and everyone was able to ski easily. We look forward to coming back next year.
View Property: XXX-PR Little Shadow 7
barkhamsted, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
We had two issues while we were there and they were taken care of immediately. The best service, cleanest rentals, warm and cozy on arrival and ready to help with any situation that arises.
Property
Beautiful cabin with warm and cozy decoration, all the necessary kitchen appliances and a happy vibe. Beautiful location, easy access to lifts, well appointed kitchen!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Gillette, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasent to work with staff! Staff knows and lives in the area which made every question I had easy to get an answer! Staff treated my family like we were the only vacationers they had! Every request while we were there was answered at the greatest level of urgency!!
Property
House is spread out enough music playing or tv blaring cant be heard in bedrooms! Hot tub and outdoor firpit set the mood for relaxing days and nights even in the dead of winter! Best views on the mountain! Wide open house great for entertaining, relaxing and all around location.
View Property: MVC Swift Bear Chalet
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property
Great location, high end rental, well supplied and glad to have a washer/dryer. Easy walking access around the mountain village - ski in and out of condo.. Loved the hot tub after skiing and the enclosed porch for all our gear. We did not rent a car - used Big Sky Taxi/Shuttle and picked up pre ordered groceries at Albertson's - extra supplies easy to get at The Hungry Moose - mountain mall. The smokers from the local bar stand outside next door (close to the 2 bottom bedrooms) and chat, but they are very friendly and We could not smell the smoke from inside.
View Property: XXXArrowhead 1667
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy and efficient check in/check out. Friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff. We loved having our lift tickets delivered to the house prior to our arrival!
Property
Loved our accommodations... very clean and comfortable. House was well stocked with all of the necessities. Great for ski in/ski out! Definitely 5 Star accommodations.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Deephaven, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Your crew was awesome! Communication. Via email and phone was thorough and friendly. The place was incredible and the service from you was also. All our little questions etc answered quickly and in an extremely friendly and helpful manner.
Property
#5 is a stunning place with amenities and warm comfort. The views and locale are perfect. We had a group Of 6 and had plenty of privacy and each our own bathrooms. #5 will forever be in instilled in our brains! The locale the art OMG...the views and amenities all were a 10 plus! The kitchen has everything from crock pot to coffee. The appliances are excellent and we were able to make many large meals without missing a thing! Plenty of dishes, utensils etc We will be back!
View Property: Black Eagle 5
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was very friendly and extremely responsive to every request we had. Their standard practices seemed to anticipate every need a renter would encounter. Checking in and out was super easy and prompt.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay in CH Cabin 11 Derringer. The cabin felt almost opulent in terms of the cleanliness, housewares, furnishings, and decor. The heating was outstanding, so even though the temperature was in the teens outside, the inside was quite comfortable. The location was super quiet, easy to access, and had great views of the mountains to the north, either from the inside of the cabin or while in the hot tub. The check in was very prompt, and check out was was completely painless. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. The only problem we encountered was having to leave!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property
Very well cared for ! Beautiful features! What an awesome house! The kitchen was amazing and really was well equipped to handle 15 of us!!!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property
Amazing location and a great house. Being so close to the river is really incredible, even in the winter.
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus
Sedona, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
very responsive and helpful
Property
Property was very clean and as described
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
Company was very easy to deal with. Handled most online and response and confirmation were both prompt. Consistent follow up through the entire process and detailed emails with directions and instructions. Appreciated a team member coming and cleaning off the deck and grill area. One area to add to this list would be the satellite dish. It went blank on us but we figured it out without having to call maintenance. Others may not be quite as handy or familiar with dealing with Direct TV and blocked sat dishes. Not an issue for us just might save a trip up the hill for someone.
Property
This house has a great location in Moonlight Basin. It does not have membership in the now private Moonlight Club but wasnt an issue for our group although it would have been nice to be able to go to dinner one night there. We knew going in there wouldnt be access but perhaps a day membership for an additional charge would be a future option. Ski in / Ski out was great to the Iron Horse Lift, house was comfortable and well furnished. Great view during clear weather. Not sure you could sleep 8 in this house. Perfect size is 2 couples. Access was easy and even with heavy snow the Moonlight folks did a great job keeping the roads open. You will need 4 wheel drive to be sure, but had not issues. Garage was nice to keep truck clear of snow. Not having to keep up with a key with the electronic lock was nice but when gone skiing not really a way to lock the ski in / ski out door as you cant really walk back up the hill with heavy snow to use the lock on the front door. Maybe a second electronic lock on the back door. Only other suggestions would be to update the mattresses in the bedrooms. They werent the best and there are lots of options out there at reasonable prices to make this change. Casper mattresses would be a good option for this class of rental and resonably priced. Access to the ski in / ski out is thru the downstairs bedroom. As much as we tried we couldnt keep from tracking snow in. Maybe a bench or something outside where skiers can sit down and unbuckle boots or at a minimum a waterproof mat at the door to trap the snow. A ski rack would likely keep some knicks and dings off the house. A grooming machine comes up the Gambler run so you have to be sure and leave skis near the house which means just leaning them against the house. Just some suggestions and wouldnt impact our decision to stay in this house again. This is one of the better ski houses we have stayed in after many years of skiing.
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Boston, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
Staff support was excellent and very responsive
Property
Amazing location and very comfortable. Stocked kitchen and had great time with the family.
View Property: Black Eagle 16
Carpinteria, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
They have a concierge team that is there to make your vacation hassle free. It was great having our lift tickets waiting for us in our property! We have been using Big Sky vacation rentals for almost ten years and they are so easy to work with and have a great selection of properties.
Property
This is an excellent ski in/out property with great amenities in the residence. Moonlight this year has gone private. Frankly the Moonlight lodge staff was downright rude to us non-members even though we were renting a members property. We tried to join as guest for the week and wanted to charge an exorbitant fee for us to use the facilities. This does not reflect on Big Sky Vacation rentals but beware of the Moonlight Lodge staff.
View Property: ML Penthouse 3
London, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
This is a great rental company to work with offering excellent properties. I was impressed with the details leading up to and during the trip. We were greeted shortly after arriving at the house and shown around and offered help with any questions about the house and the resort. Very nice!
Property
Great home with easy ski-in/ski-out access. Love the boot dryer/warmer. A must for future ski trips. Offered a whole house Sonos sound system which was awesome! A very clean and well equipped home. On our last night, we decided to book this property for next years trip.
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
every time I reached out to talk with someone , and you do talk to a person, they were so professional and friendly to insure my questions were answered and made sure we had a great experience.
Property
Black Eagle 12 , look it up. it will exceed your expectations. definitely will wow you.......... the accommodations are superb. the access, the comfort , the feeling of luxury. such a well maintained property . we were pleasantly pleased and will book again. for a complete skiing experience, with the accommodations , the location, the comfort we were so happy to have stayed at this property
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Billings, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
All of my encounters with Big Sky Vacation Rentals team members have been top notch, they were courteous and helpful.
Property
Another wonderful family trip thanks to Big Sky Vacation Rentals. The spacious, well stocked properties with amazing views provided my family with worry-free time to relax and enjoy everything Big Sky has to offer. We will continue to use Big Sky Vacation Rentals when we return.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXX-Silvertip 20 Alpine Bend