Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Waterville Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
One phone call was all it took, booking was complete within minutes.
Property
The house is great, perfect for a family with kids. View of Big Sky is outstaniding. Location is perfect with ample room and amenities.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
This home was perfect for my family for our stay in Big Sky. There were 10 of us and more than ample room for us. The bedrooms were all amazing with king beds and bathrooms. The basement was perfect as well. The boot dryer was a great addition to this home. We had no problems with anything except the controls locking up on the hot tub. Big Sky Vacation Rental personnel were there immediately to fix the problem. Another perk was having our pre-ordered lift tickets picked up for us so we didn't have to stand in line to obtain them. I would highly recommend this property. This is the most amazing home we've ever stayed in. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
Spacious, convenient condo right on the mountain. Well stocked kitchen, great layout. Very responsive if you have a problem. We loved staying here!
View Property: Beaverhead 1446
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
Great New Years stay! House worked out perfectly for our group over New Years! Great ski in ski out location with a quick walk to all the restaurants and bars.
View Property: Arrowhead 1651
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
This place was perfect for my extended family get together. The ski-in/out was a little tough because of all of the fresh snow and flat ground, but definitely a good problem to have. A word of warning, the driveway on this unit is really steep, so you need a 4wd vehicle just to get up and down.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
TripAdvisor Review: The Cabin is brand new and everything works great. We spent 11 days here and enjoyed it very much. Would recomend to friends and family. The only negative is that it is a bit small, but if your group does not mind this you are all set!!
View Property: Lake Cabin 7 Lakewood
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Rentals was superb to work with. They stayed attentive and informative the entire process and up until a day before our departure. They came by and met us when we arrived and provided great insight on restaurants and activities for the area.
Property
Would not hesitate to book again. We loved the home and the area. Worked well with two families but certainly would suit more, but we wanted more room for spreading out.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property Manager
Their team was extremely helpful, maintenance crew checked in several times to make sure everything was working properly after a repair on the furnace our day of arrival. Asked about where we could grab a bag of ice, 10 minutes later they showed up at the door with a bag. Not the service you would receive just anywhere. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we interacted with made our stay enjoyable. Big Sky Vacation Rentals was a pleasure to book with and a great place to stay. The cabins are new and welcoming, with all the amenities we needed.
Property
Oglala 15 was the perfect cabin for 6 adults and 2 young children. After skiing, we relaxed in the clean hot tub, cooked dinner in the well-appointed kitchen, and cozied up to the crackling fire before turning in for another day. Ski-access took one day of learning curve. I highly recommend using the Rosebud Access route (instead of the White Otter) as there is no need to ski on roads, and the rosebud trail passes directly behind the hot tub at the cabin. The Powder Cabin access trail signage leaves a little bit to be desired, but after your first trip in, you'll have it memorized and will ski right up to the front door with limited poling. Really liked the access code door system so our entire party could come and go as they please. 4WD recommended as the roads are plowed such that skiing is possible on them.
View Property: PR Oglala 15
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everybody was attentive and helpful.
Property
The property is even better than the pictures. Very clean, great price, location is quite and private. You have to walk about 400ft to the ski lift but you can ski all the way back to the Property. The unit was modern, clean and complete with all necessities. Everything about the property was great.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
TripAdvisor Review: Warm inviting home with easy access to both Alpine and Nordic skiing. Stunning views of the valley with elk wandering the front yard. For the non skiers the short drive to town was very convenient. Very comfortably slept the 12 of us without the challenges of being at the resort altitude. And BSVR did such a nice job with cleaning that the two of us with dog allergies had no issues at all.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Woodland Hills, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
They are always on hand to help with anything you need. There homes are always top notch and supplied with all the thoughtful touches. This is my 7th year in a row I have vacationed in Big Sky. I almost always use Big Sky Vacation Rentals. They are the best! One year I went with another company because they happened to carry the exact rental unit I needed. What a noticeable difference. I came back to Big Sky Vacation Rentals and this time wont settle for anything less.
Property
This is a beautiful property if you have a small group. I liked the ski-in, ski-out ability. Ive stayed at another Cowboy Heaven cabin and this one was a little nicer. Big screens in every room and a nice outdoor fire ring sitting arrangement on the porch.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Missoula, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very professional and kept us well informed about door codes, check-in times, etc.
Property
Das Moose Haus was awesome! Beautiful furnishings, great location and large enough for several families.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Port Orange, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication, easy to reach, check-in orientation was well done
Property
We've stayed at several rentals in Big Sky. This was hands-down the most luxurious, best appointed, and convenient ski-in/out home we've rented. We've stayed at several other Cowboy Heaven homes, and this was the best by far. Some of them focus more on the rustic side. This was 100% luxury with a hint of rustic. Everything from beds to fireplace to bathrooms to kitchen was 100% perfect. Ski in/out was great. We've found our new place to stay every year!
View Property: Silvertip 4 Silverpeaks
Athens, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We take a family ski trip every year and Das Moose Haus is in the top three. Positives: Awesome views that are not apparent in the pictures. House is really nicer than it appears in the pictures. Lots of room to spread out for our group of ten. Great theater room. Comfortable beds. All electronics work great. Well equipped kitchen. Nice large garage for two suburbans and room to spare. Hot tub was wonderful. Two laundry areas were helpful. Snow plows cleaning the driveway and people shoveling the walkways was helpful. Big Sky vacation rental agency was nice to work with. Negatives: (minor) Little hard to find driveway at night in the snow. Directions could be more specific and the "rock sign" with address 1003 was not visible because it was covered in snow. The wooden sign for the house next door is much more visible and it says 10080 as I recall. The entrance is about 75 feet beyond the first sign that mentions Moonlight ski area. Decor is a little dated but adequate. Again, these things are minor and we would go back in a second!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team are awesome, responsive and effective Last year as well as this year Love working with all of you We love the way you have the property, it is always impeccable and so easy to book and manage This is our second time at the same place and will keep on going back Thank you
Property
This is our second year at Ogalala 13 and we find the house charming, love the feel of it and the easy access to ski in and out Very cozy and love the location
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Team was excellent. They went above and beyond. Took great care of us!!
Property
Great house for a family. Ski in and ski out was great and plenty of seating in great room for all. Would rent again for sure! Team was excellent. They went above and beyond. Took great care of us!!
View Property: Black Eagle 10
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property management staff is very responsive and very friendly. Property is very well managed and well equipped.
Property
Very nice unit that is well taken care of and well appointed.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks for all your help!
Property
Great ski-in Ski-out. Great BRs and living space! We ere a party of 11 with 2 girls under 9. The ski in ski out worked out very well with minimal polling. House is centrally located between the Resort Base and Madison Base with easy lift access to both areas. The house was excellent. Great fireplace, great room, dining area, and kitchen. The garage and changing area was a little cramped. Bedrooms were excellent, bunk room accommodated 6 boys. Pool room was awesome for the kids, when they weren't skiing they were hanging out shooting pool. Hot tub was great after a day on the slopes. Definitely would stay here again.
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Ponte Vedra, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
The rental home, the Big Sky Vacation Rentals process and staff, and our time in the home were all excellent.
Property
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Waldorf, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
Overall definitely a 5 star vacation home. It was the perfect size and the amenities were beautiful! We had a little trouble getting the TV's to work. Seemed only 3 could be on at a time and some parental controls were on in the bedrooms, but truly that is the only negative! Highly recommend staying here. We will try to book it for our next trip!
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and extremely helpful! The people answering the phones were very polite and helpful regarding our first visit to Big Sky. They were quick to email important information regarding our location and also make recommendations on a variety of topics. It wasnt long after we entered our property that we were greeted by a nice lady making sure we had everything we needed. Very professional!
Property
Gorgeous home with everything we needed! Very spacious!
View Property: PR Rosebud 21
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Greeting was excellent from email before arrival, to notes waiting on arrival, to the staff who stopped by to check in on us. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Property
This property is a very comfortable, well appointed three bedroom home. We had a wonderful week there, enjoying the views, the amenities, the ambience and the access to all parts of the ski resort. Its perfect for a family with a few older children or several younger ones. We have had exceptional service from BSVR for four years running and will be sure to look to them first for future stays in Big Sky/Moonlight Basin.
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon