Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Elm Grove, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent .. attention to detail was good and everyone was very friendly. Great stay ... BSVR was available whenever needed ... our cabin deck was shoveled after every sonew storm (nightly)!
Property
Great small cabin ... we are a party of four and this was perfect size ... once we figured out "ski-in and ski-out" route, which wasn't too long, everything was great! We likely will be back.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Winnetka, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Devon, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property
Excellent service! We rent homes all over the world and they are one of the best. We stayed at 5 Derringer Drive over Christmas and the house was excellent for our family in terms of comfort and accessibility to the mountain. I would highly recommend them
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: This was possibly the nicest mountain getaway we have been to yet. The cabin was immaculately clean and cozy--less than 5 minutes from walking in the door we were wishing we could call it home! The views from the front windows and the hot tub are unbeatable in Big Sky. The bedroom was super comfortable and we didn't have the normal trouble we have sleeping in hotels or beds away from home. Bathrooms and kitchen were every clean and fully stocked. It was also very convenient to be able to do laundry after days of hiking. Because we did not have any issues, we did not have to talk much with the staff but when they welcomed us to the cabin they were very nice and seemed knowledgeable and accessible.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
It was the perfect home setting for celebrating our family gathering. Gorgeous Mountain Views. The house is set up nicely with everything needed or wanted. Every room has its own bathroom. Close to Big Sky skiing. Even ski in and out. Fireplace. Hot tub.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice. Thanks. Friendly staff. Very nice cabin
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
This is a little piece of heaven! We were blown away by the location, the cabin, the serenity. Definitely coming back!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property
Had a great time! Very professionally staff and gorgeous property and views!
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Big Timber, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and accommodating members of the team. Such nice, caring people. All correspondence whether by email or phone with Big Sky Vacation Rentals was in a timely manner and all details were explicit and all questions answered.
Property
We took our children and grandchildren to Das Moose Haus for a 4 day - 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. There were 8 adults and 8 grandchildren (ranging in age from 5 to 19). Everyone had their own space and this home accommodated all our sleeping needs. The theatre was a big hit along with the pool table and hot tub. We wish there would have been more snow for better skiing and sledding but that is through no fault of anyone. Feeding and cooking for 16 requires large refrigeration and oven space which is available at Das Moose Haus. The beds were very comfortable. The views are breathtaking. This home is supplied with everything a person would need. We had a great time and hope to go back again.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and amazingly helpful! We booked a house but ended up needing to upgrade because our group got bigger. And when the second house we booked ended up being taken off of the rental list, they were able to find us another house that was able to accommodate us. They were very quick with returning phone calls and emails and they were also very helpful when it came to finding the perfect rental! I would highly recommend Big Sky Vacation Rentals to other friends or colleagues! The site was easy to navigate and the staff was friendly and easy to deal with.
Property
We rented this house to celebrate my mom's 50th Birthday and it was absolutely fantastic! There were 16 of us, most of which were our very close friends, and not once did we ever feel crowded. It was a very spacious house with the most beautiful views. And we absolutely loved the movie theater, game room, and hot tub. And the kitchen was fully stocked, more so than any other rental I've ever stayed at. We stayed for 3 nights and didn't leave once! And the beds were extremely comfortable too! Das Moose House was nothing short of being AMAZING!! We would recommend this house to anyone!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
This house by far had an amazing game room that kept all the kids to the grandparents busy! The house had a good layout with separate wings for family's to each enjoy. The steam shower was a bonus and the overall setting was perfect! The management company responded within 15min to overlook an issue with hot tub and got it taken care of. Our driveway and walkways were shoveled daily when the snow fell. Highly recommended and look forward to staying here again.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property
Beautiful rental with beautiful views! Perfect rental for a big group anytime of year! Couldnt have asked for a better place to spend the weekend with great friends!
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
This is a great place to stay! The photos don't lie... It's is beautiful. Every accommodation was available and we felt right at home. We would definitely book this rental again!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Billings, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
We had issues with the oven working and had quick responses, despite a busy weekend. Everyone we talked to or met with was very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a blast staying here over Labor Day Weekend with a large group of friends. Pool table, hot tub, huge grill and beautiful home to . Immaculate home with high end everything and tons to do. Just about the perfect place to stay with a large group..
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: We arrived to about 6 inches of snow on the ground, and it snowed about another 6 over the next few days. Cabin was very cozy, exceptionally clean. We were fortunate to see a moose family, deer & fawn and red fox right in front of the cabin. A positive since our last stay was a better user-friendly hot tub cover. Cabin had all the dishes, cookware and utensils necessary, great grill, lots of DVD's & games. The road was plowed both days it was snow covered, which was a big relief for us as we did not have a 4 wheel drive or snow tires. View from the front deck of this cabin is down the hill towards Moonlight Basin entrance and across to the Spanish Peaks Mtns - gorgeous. View from the bedroom windows is of Lone Peak Mtn. Would definitely recommend this cabin.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
We arrived having driven a long way through thunder storms and blizzards and the welcoming site of the lodge with the lights already on and the warm heating working well lifted our spirits and they remained that way throughout our stay. It is a fabulous property and has that wonderful aspect of feeling like your home while you are there. It is cosy and every facility you would want is there and the staff, without ever being intrusive look after you very well. The views from the windows we had in the week we were there were spectacular from snow to sun and Big Sky town centre and the others near it offer you all you would wish for in terms amenities. Yellowstone is under and hour away and Bozeman which is a lovely town is also easily under an hour. A week to remember and we will return.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Quick and easy and professional! Very easy to book and communicate with!
Property
Absolutely loved this place! Tasteful and up -to-date remodel. Incredible views...truly incredible. Loved the privacy, hot tub and fire pit- As well as the resident fox visits!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Humble, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
The lodging we stayed at was fantastic, my wife could not find anything that she didn't like about it. The communication and responsiveness of Big Sky Vacation Rentals were also great, they answered all my questions and were very courteous.
Property
The house is very comfortable and has anything you could want in a vacation rental. Enough ( very comfortable) beds. The loft was fun to sit in, the internet was usable ( which is more than I can say about many hotels). It had plenty of wood for the main fireplace, great location with well-kept roads, heated floors in the bathrooms were very welcomed on those 20 degree days.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Big Sky rentals was top notch, everything from booking to customer service to helping out during our stay. Outstanding customer service.
Property
Couldn't be happier with our stay. The house was amazing... two living rooms and a bonus space with pool table. Ample space for all of our guests. House was very clean and up-kept well. We rented both Moose and Elk Creek (next door) to accommodate our guests in-town for our wedding at one of the local venues.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Couldn't be happier with Big Sky rentals. Everything from booking to customer service to helping out during our stay.
Property
Very nice house. Construction next door was not an issue. Living areas were small compared to how big the house was, but bedrooms were large and great. House was very clean and up-kept well. We rented both Elk and Moose Creek (next door) to accommodate our guests in-town for our wedding at one of the local venues.
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and accommodating
Property
Great house for eight people in a beautiful setting. Excellent views of the mountains and surrounding area
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Sanquhar, GB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
the service was so good you never saw it but knew it was there and the way the lodge was set up and then anything was fixed without fuss which was only one things. Would come back again and again.
Property
The whole experience from beginning to end was just wonderful. The lights and the heating were on when we arrived which just made it all the more welcoming.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 4B