Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Beverly Hills, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Rentals was very helpful and easy to use.
Property
This house was perfect for two families who wanted ski-in, ski-out access to Big Sky Resort. This house was accurately advertised as a ski in/ski out house with enough room to house two families comfortably.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property
We love this location, and the Cowboy Heaven cabins are perfect for our family of four. This cabin is probably our favorite, due to the layout and situation on the mountain. We'll be back next year for sure.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Westport, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second year using BSVR and everyone we have met has been so helpful and friendly - makes our stay so enjoyable!
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
We were kept up to date with emails and received helpful information prior to our stay.
Property
The condo was very clean and well-stocked! Nicely decorated and great lay out for 2 families. Close enough walk to the slopes and can ski to the door!
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Mamaroneck, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals was great to work with. Check in was easy and they were very responsive to my emails. Great customer service. Responsive email. Appreciated the greeting once we got to condo. Loved how well stocked the condo was. Great communication prior to trip.
Property
We had a great stay at the condo. The kitchen was well-stocked with the everything we needed for cooking, which we did most nights. The bedrooms were large, plenty of towels and extra blankets. Bonus den was nice as well. We loved skiing straight in at the end of the day. Plenty of space. Mountain View greeting us every morning was lovely.
View Property: Beaverhead 1446
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
10 out of 10. Elaine, John Allen, Megan, and others all excellent and attentive. Great location! Great accommodations! Excellent service and attention during our stay.
Property
Great location! Great accommodations! New and modern. Excellent service and attention during our stay. Best ski vacation ever for our family!
View Property: Black Eagle 16
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and competent.
Property
This was our second year here. We love the house. We hated to leave.
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Staff extremely helpful and easy to work with. Received regular communications regarding payments, driving instructions, check in and check out procedures
Property
Perfect location for skiing and relaxing. Excellent location - truly ski in, ski out. Clean, comfortable cabin. Private hot tub. Incredible views.
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Foley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 5
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 6D
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property
This condo was very nice and in a great location. The property was very quiet and in great condition. It had a very large garage and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. In unit 1449 we could just walk to the end of the condo building and put on our skis and easily ski over to a lift. And the end of the night, you could ski all the way back to our unit (no walking required). It was about an 8 minute walk to the mountain base which wasn't bad even though it was cold outside. There were many restaurants and shops there. And from there you could catch a shuttle into the town of Big Sky. The shuttles were every hour and always on time. I loved that the property owners picked up our lift tickets and had them waiting for us when we arrived. They were also available for any questions.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property
The house was absolutely stunning. Extremely clean and decorated beautifully. All amenities that you could possibly ask for to prepare meals along with a great big dining table. Our hot tub did not work... that was the only problem. We were reimbursed $50 per night because of this and the management group of the property were extremely thorough. We also had a huge slide of snow fall off the roof and onto our rental car! It caused significant damage... we submitted a claim to our personal insurance..... but we are not sure of the result yet. House was amazing and would recommend without reservation despite the avalanche on our car and the hot tub!
View Property: MVC Swift Bear Chalet
Evans, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
A team member came by the house after we arrived to make sure we knew how to use the hot tub and other features. She was very friendly and informative. She had all the answers to any questions we had.
Property
Beautiful home. Very well appointed. We loved the table that sat the 11 of us very comfortably. Probably the best Powder Ridge Cabin for ski in/out. Excellent company. Booking was easy. Payment was easy. House was exactly as described and pictured.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Havertown, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
This house is absolutely stunning. From the high end furnishings and appliances, to the fully stocked kitchen, all the way down to the comfy beds and fabulous robes, we were in heaven! After an incredible day of skiing, we couldn't wait to return to our gorgeous oasis to rest by the fire and soak in the hot tub. We have traveled extensively and this property was our absolute favorite.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
This house was perfect for a great ski trip! Very spacious, well-appointed - the kitchen had everything we needed to cook in, linens were fabulous and beds very comfortable! We loved the wood-burning fireplace, hot tub and two living rooms that allowed the kids to watch their shows in comfort while the adults stayed upstairs by the fire. Well be back!
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
This property exceeded our groups expectations. The amenities, location, and cleanliness made this a tremendous travel experience. Everything from check-in to check-out was accurate to the description provided. The value this home provides was amazing. The mornings began with a short trip down to the trail to the Explorer loft. We were able to ski home everyday from the Swift lift all the way to the garage door. The main base was easily accessible as well. We will absolutely return again for the true premium experience that this home provided.
View Property: Beaverhead 1422
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
This house was perfect for our two families with children. Skiing in/out is such a nice experience. Checking-in was super easy and communication was great. The cherry on the cake was to have to lift tickets picked up and ready on the table for us to go skiing directly the first day. We had a fantastic stay, the house is perfect, thanks so much.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
Great service while visiting. A representative met with us after we let ourselves in and she gave us the run down. They also brought several brand new humidifiers at our request to replace broken ones in the house. Ski in Ski out was about 99% great: Ski in was super easy. Ski out was close to perfect as the house is directly adjacent to a small hill, which gives enough speed to make it 95% of the way to the lift without poling. Still, it is about the best I've seen. It is also perfect for less confident skiers and little ones who still want ski in/ski out. It was the main reason we picked this house and it did not disappoint. The house is also very close to Mountain Village, not walkable, but a short distance and just three turns. The TV, fireplace, wifi, washer dryer, and hot tub all worked perfectly. Plenty of firewood was provided, and after a week of daily fires, we had not run out (though I'm sure they'd have brought more). We added on the rental for board games etc and were provided with a huge plastic tub of family games. The kitchen was stocked with necessary pans etc and one of our brave companions even used the grill, in the dead of winter. We found two little plastic sleds in the garage to use for the little ones on the small ski in/ski out hill directly next to the house. There was a nice large master upstairs with a king and ensuite bath and TV. On the main floor there was a king and queen bedrooms with a shared full bath, both had TVs. Downstairs there was a den with another fireplace, foosball, TV, and outside access. The bunk room was also downstairs with six beds (I think?) and another full bath. Can't wait to visit again.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Parkville, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Our group had several special requests and the team made sure to not miss any of them. They go out of their way to make sure you have the perfect vacation experience.
Property
The house is amazing. It is very spacious for a large group. Great ski access. The kitchen is very high end. We cooked every night. Even though there are great places to eat in Big Sky we did not want to leve our place or the hot tub. You cant ask for a better place for multiple families. We had 3 adult families in our group and had a whole room leftover for the kids. There is tons of room and no one is crowded. The ski access is perfect.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D*
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Here again......all the right questions were asked. Seems like you knew what we needed before we ever had to ask! This was an absolutely incredible place to stay!!! The chalet was immaculate!!!! Cant say enough about how the rental agency took care of us.......from shoveling snow on our steps to delivering our lift tickets!!! Thanks so very much!!!!
Property
Definitely will be back!!!! Amazing views......super comfortable....all the amenities a large group would ever need. Five stars in our book!!!! The best stocked chalet we had ever rented.......super!!!
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property
This Big Sky Vacation Rental was perfect for our group--2 parents, 2 teenagers, and 2 additional teenager friends! The location was perfect...easy to get in and out, which is often not the case in advertised rentals. The home was clean and had all necessary amenities--fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, and hot tub. We are looking forward to our trip next year already!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Lower Hutt, NZ
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Vacation rentals always answered queries promptly and were very knowledgeable about the area.
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 14
Metaire, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were prompt, courteous, and extremely professional. I would definitely recommend this company and their properties. Will use them for all future trips to Big Sky.
Property
The house was as advertised. The entire process from booking to departure was seamless and first class. House was bigger than it appeared on the website. We had 6 adults and 4 kids and never felt crowded. All finishes and furnishings were first class.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D*