Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Powell, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Meghan and Elaine were excellent....When I called to report issues they we dealt with very professionally and very quickly...I sincerely appreciated the great service !!!
Property
Elk Creek lodge is a very nice home......Very well equipped and maintained. Please understand that the house is VERY EASY to "ski out" but getting back at the end of the ski day is a little confusing and requires some poling / walking uphill to get back....Overall a very nice home in an excellent location !!! I would recommend Elk Creek Lodge. The BSVR staff was excellent !!!
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Each time I called everyone I spoke to was very helpful.
Property
View Property: XBlack Eagle 14
Center Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional.
Property
House was perfect. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the wood burning fireplace along with the heated bathroom floors and the picture window of Lone Peak! Also the mud room made it easy to remove your snow gear. The location was great! It was very close to the mountain lodge and relatively easy to ski in/out once you knew where to go. You have to walk across the parking lot and then walk along a short groomed trail down to the White Otter Lift.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Hohokus, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR is super easy to deal with. Communication is great and they stop by the property when you get there to answer any questions.
Property
There is nothing not to like about this property. The ski in ski out is really easy, right out the back of the house. Pony Express lift takes you right back to the house without having to go up Iron Horse. The view from the living room is stunning. When the afternoon sun hits the mountain, its just beautiful. The hot tub on the deck is your own private oasis at the end of the day. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could need to make your stay wonderful.
View Property: MMH 42 Cowboy Heaven
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals is full service! They were so helpful during booking, sent lots of detailed info before and checked in with us when we got there.
Property
Cabin is cute, clean and well-stocked. Make sure you check that the owner has replaced the bed in the master bedroom.
View Property: XCH Cabin 11 Bandit
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1450
West Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
team was grest! helpful setting up groceries, activities and reservations
Property
great place for large multi family ski vacation
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR has always been easy to communicate with and help to resolve issues. I've had to modify my booking dates a few times in the past, and they are excellent as far as trying to accommodate these issues. All team members have been friendly, and at check-in they always stop by to orient you to the property and answer any questions.
Property
Excellent Moonlight area property. Easy access to Iron Horse lift. Was able to ski right back to the house via Gambler. House is on the downhill side of Gambler, so had to walk maybe 15 yards from house to get on Gambler. Still would consider this property "ski out" though. I've stayed at other MMH properties that had direct acccess to both "Big Sky" lifts and "Moonlight" lifts. There may have been a way to accesss Moonlight directly from the house, but we always just took Gambler to Iron Horse first and then accessed Moonlight territory from top of Iron Horse.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
The BSVR team was very helpful in planning our stay. They were responsive to inquiries and provided comprehensive information throughout the planning process. Their efforts made for an easy trip.
Property
We had a fabulous stay. The house was well stocked, in a good location and came with an amazing view of the Spanish Peaks. Good option for two families.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Smooth booking process. No problems on site.
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR has been as (if not more) accommodating as any private owner. They even met us at the front door the evening after check-in to ensure we had all of our questions answered.
Property
Chief Gull 3 was my third Powder Ridge cabin experience. Our party greatly enjoyed this property. It was kept up well and comfortably slept 10.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Once arrived at rental house, we were greeted by a Big Sky Vacation Rentals employee who showed us around the house and walked us through the ski in/ski out. Very friendly and great experience.
Property
Great house for two groups (or a large family) looking to ski in/ski out with easy access to the Big Sky mountain base.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome communication, great location, great place!
Property
Thanks so much for the great location and great communication!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2
Mentor, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
The house was beautiful, clean and exactly as described. The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were very easy to work with.
Property
The house was fabulous. House was clean, beds were comfortable, beautiful views of the mountain. It is a true ski in/ski out, plenty of space for all of us.
View Property: MMH 4 Shadow Ridge
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
Great group of professionals that I joy working with you to insure a great experience!
Property
This property is perfect for our family of 10. This is the third time we have stayed at this property.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
The team members were super helpful and answered all of our questions leading up to our stay.
Property
Appreciated the well stocked kitchen, paper and cleaning products. The double master suites were wonderful considering we had two families staying in the unit. The access to the garage for ski equipment was wonderful.
View Property: Beaverhead 1422
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional operation! They have thought of everything!
Property
Great cabin in a great location. Professionally decorated with every amenity you could want. The cabin is stocked with new, top of the line cookware, linens, etc. For our family of 4 snowboarders it was an easy ski-out with a very short walk to lift. Skiing home is always an adventure in Big Sky bc it is so big but it was very manageable and would Be even easier on skis.
View Property: XLake Cabin 7 Lakewood
Spring City, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
We had all info we needed upon check in, and all instructions for check out.
Property
Same as reasons above.
View Property: PR Manitou 3
Lincholn, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Brighton, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Silvertip 18 Alpine Bend
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
Team was clear and concise giving instructions and were available to help if needed although we had everything we needed at the house.
Property
The house was in a great location right on the mountain, very clean and had great amenities including hot tub, boot warmers, washer/dryer, wood fireplace and chefs kitchen.
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive, friendly, and helpful staff. See above comments on responsiveness to minor problems. The guy who shoveled our deck each day respected our request to leave our snowmen intact! We also had a booking snafu where we reserved two properties for the same dates by accident and the staff proactively called us to make sure we only wanted one - it was super helpful.
Property
Amazing location with gorgeous views of Lone Peak, Fan Mountain and the Spanish Peaks. Modern appliances and very well stocked kitchen (more kitchen utensils, dishes, etc than I have at home!). The master bedroom is amazing with lots of storage and a large bathroom. Other two bedrooms are modestly sized but cozy. Extra loft space with double bed and pullout sofa perfect for older kids who want a private area, including a full en-suite bathroom.
View Property: MMH 1 Gambler
Glen Ellyn, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
Quick to reply to fixing a thermostat.
Property
I'd stay again. Perfect location and great place.
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Truckee, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
I had several questions about the property and the staff was very prompt, knowledgeable, and helpful in answering these questions.
Property
I would highly recommend this property. The price is very reasonable considering the house is brand new and beautiful. Good location for accessing the ski resort.
View Property: MVC Speaking Eagle