Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
All members handled our needs with pleasue.
Property
Outstanding property, well appointed, great views, easiest ski/out possible, home each day for lunch, two sets of washer/dryers and second refrigerator were useful. Our group was eight men, four couples with eight children would find amazing with game room and second tv room. Staff exceptional, second visit working with Book Big Sky!
View Property: Silvertip 18 Alpine Bend
Jesup, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
As mentioned above they (Elaine) were great, friendly, polite, helpful with my only question, I felt like their only concern was me and my familys enjoying the stay there. I pre purchased my lift tickets on line and sent my email to your Big Sky rental team and tickets were on kitchen counter when I arrived, you cannot ask for better service
Property
Phenomenal property, this residence has everything you could want or need, and questions are handled with friendly courteous help, my family (13 of us) had only one response THEY LOVED IT with no exceptions Have anyone with questions contact me I will be happy to recommend you. Cowboy 6-D unit was wonderful, views from great room are beyond description, 50 from garage to ski run, I can understand why this is one of your platinum properties, had only one call for more firewood called at 4:30 and someone was there by 5:30 cannot beat the customer service. Have skied Colorado and Utah and this is hands down the best place we have stayed this is my second time staying in one of your properties and they are both phenomenal as we were leaving my family said from now on our yearly ski vacation will be in Big Sky
View Property: Cowboy Suite 6D
Orange Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleased with how knowledgeable, helpful and responsive staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals. Could not be more pleased.
Property
Lovely condo, well stocked and in a beautiful location. Condo was very clean and spacious and very comfortable with all the amenities. This is not a true ski in ski out property at Beaverhead but very manageable with an 100 yard uphill walk to slope. Once you get to the top of the hill, it is a straight shot to the lift with no lines! Go to Grizzly Outfitters Main Store for equipment rental - amazing staff and selection of equipment!! We definitely plan on coming back to Big Sky and will stay at Beaverhead condos and rent our equipment from Grizzly Outfitters!
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
Your team made it super easy to enjoy our vacation. You provided plenty of information through emails and resources on your website. When we had questions you were very responsive.
Property
We take a trip every year with a group of friends and this place exceeded our expectations. The unit had an excellent layout for families or a group of friends. The kitchen was large with plenty of cookware and tools which were of good quality. Nice views from the deck with a good grill. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and modern. The entire unit was spotlessly clean. Ski in was excellent as you can easily ski right to the garage door. Ski out required a small walk uphill, but it was no big deal. Only a short walk to the village. Laundry room with large washer/dryer came in handy. the garage was large enough for 2 vehicles.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
All of the staff that we talked to were courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
We had a great time. Everyone was comfortable. The condo was extremely well equipped. Ski in/out worked well. We could ski right to the door. Fantastic. We will be going back to the same place next year. Reservations will be made early. See you next year.
View Property: MMH 6 Harvest Moon
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Sleepy Eye, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals team takes the initiative to make sure that their customers have all the information needed for smooth check in and check out.
Property
MMH Gambler 1 is prime ski in/ski out location, and the house is very clean and well equipped with all the amenities of home including a very well stocked kitchen for cooking in. If not purchased in advance, lift tickets may be purchased while skiing out by stopping at Madison Base on the way to Six Shooter lift.
View Property: MMH 1 Gambler
Newark, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful from beginning to end of our trip.
Property
The staff was very helpful from beginning to end of our trip. Beaverhead 1422 was great! We just wished that the ski-in ski-out option would have been a bit easier to navigate. Ski-out meant hike-a-bit to the trail.
View Property: Beaverhead 1422
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property
This is a great value. Large living space with great views. Walk to the ski hill. Convenient parking. Will stay here again when we return
View Property: Beaverhead 1446
Pocatello, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is very easy to work with during the process.
Property
This was our second time in the Bear Track Lodge. It works very well for our staff to all stay in one location. Everything worked well this year...thanks for the hot tub update!!!
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
SUmmit, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant, courteous and most are knowledgable. Great service by phone prior to arrival
Property
Nice house in middle of neighborhood but true ski in / out
View Property: PR Oglala 9
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were friendly and nice, super helpful, a great experience in working with them. Big Sky Vacation rentals was very helpful in answering any questions I had about my upcoming trip. They communicated well, were friendly, and went above and beyond what I would expect from a rental company. I would highly recommend them in the future
Property
5 Claim Jumper is an amazing property with the perfect amenities for the ski in/ski out experience. The house is located close to the lifts and village with easy access all around. The house is extremely comfortable and the boot drying rack was an added bonus. If I could, I would stay here over and over.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Barely worked with them. They made it super easy to just do everything on my own which is what I prefer.
Property
Fantastic cabin that fit 11 of us. Great price and great amenities. Super close to the ski resort.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
Great place to stay. Hospitality and quick responses to calls was a plus. So easy to access lift. Place was so clean and spacious. Loved building fire and sitting in hot tub after ski days. Highly recommend. Great location. Spacious and access to slopes was convenient. Loved my stay and thanks so much!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was excellent and anticipated our every question and need. Our lift tickets were waiting for us in our unit upon arrival. That saved us time - no need to drive to the village to pick up tickets. The other special touch was meeting us in our unit shortly after arrival to walk us through the amenities. Top notch service! Excellent service before, during and after our stay.
Property
Cowboy suite 6D was perfect for our large group. We had nine people and there was plenty of room for all. We especially liked the large kitchen and dining area. The ski in/out access was great. Easy to get in and out for a lunch stop at the suite.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 6D
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ML Diamond Hitch Lodge
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
They were great to work with, extremely attentive and accessible.
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Woodside, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
BSVR's staff was very helpful in the process of selecting a rental property, with follow-up at every step of the rental period. BSVR has a large selection of rental properties to choose from, and they provide excellent service throughout the process of booking and renting.
Property
Two Moons is a very beautiful, spacious and comfortable home. Very private, yet close to everything.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very thorough and plenty of contact.
Property
Just as advertised; very well kept and an outstanding view of mountain and valley.
View Property: Beaverhead 1432*
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
A property that allows a family to get away, relax, enjoy the conveniences without all the hassle of having to maintain things. Great kitchen to cook within, save money and easily clean / maintain an orderly stay. Two bathrooms offering great flexibility to the family, comfortable beds all around, pretty decore leaving you dreaming of your great escape and convenience to shopping and entertainment whether on the mountain or in town. Most important, incredible staff supporting your stay ensuring you are ALWAYS comfortable and looked after as the most critical guest. Cannot wait to visit once again.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property
This is our 10th year of renting big ski in/out places and by far this is the best house we've rented. Everything was better than advertised and the people and support were spot on.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and respectful to your privacy. They are very helpful if yiu ever need anything too.
Property
This was an awesome place to be for skiing. You can walk right out the back door and ski down to the lift. The cabin was great, very clean and very nice.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2
Midway, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
BSVR team members are outstanding. We have booked through Big Sky Vacation Rentals for many years and continue to be impressed with the condition of the properties they manage, support during our stays, the booking platform, and the detailed information provided. When you have a limited number of days to enjoy the area with your family in ever changing weather conditions, every minute counts. BSVR does everything possible to provide visitors with an opportunity to enjoy a positive memorable travel experience.
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful. Theyre great to work with. If you need anything during your stay or have any questions, they respond very quickly
Property
One of our favorite places to stay in Big Sky. The property is well laid out, if you enjoy cooking and staying in, the wolf range is so nice to have and the dining space makes for nice family gatherings.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D*
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property Manager
Weve had the pleasure of doing business with BSVR since 2012 and experiencing their tremendous growth. Kirsten and her team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals are true professionals at what they do. Year after year, BSVR delivers top notch fantastic vacation rentals, outstanding customer service, and a great website allowing you among other things - to tour the over 100 properties they currently manage. If youre looking for a great experience look no further than BSVR. Theyve earned my trust and will, given the opportunity, yours too!
Property
Our group rented, for the second time in 3 years, a cozy Cowboy Heaven cabin directly on the slopes of Powder River. The emphasis is on cozy as there are two bedrooms and a loft which can accommodate up to 6, however, the loft is best left for the kids or a young adult who doesnt mind climbing up and down the ladder to access. While not a lot of elbow room, the location more than makes up for it with ski-in/out access better than one might imagine; it should be given 6 stars. Out on the deck or from the hot tub, youll enjoy wonderful views of Moonlight Lodge as well as the runs of Andesite Mountain above the Big Sky Mountain Village. Also, on the deck youll find a picnic table and a gas grill. If you prefer more elbow room or have more than 4 adults you might consider another of the wonderful BSVR properties. If this is the property for you please avoid booking my preferred dates.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic