Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Grasonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation rental team went out of their way to ensure we had an excellent summer trip to Big Sky. The home was spotless and so comfortable. Anything and Everything in the house was available for us. The home was set up perfectly and check in and out couldn't have been more simple. The location is a perfect base to see lots of Montana, Wyoming and Idaho.
Property
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Ease of booking, the house was great.
Property
Great location to the surrounding big sky area. The house was well equipped, good location.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 16
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Great property for our family vacation! Had everything we needed for 8 adults and 5 kids. The house was very clean, well stocked and had everything we needed for cooking dinners, etc. Check-in was a breeze and any questions we had were answered promptly. I called for more propane after we ran out and someone was there within 15 minutes w a new tank. Highly recommend! We also saw a fox and elk from the deck! I'd say the only slight negative is that you're a little close to other properties but we really only noticed it when trying to look at the stars at night bc of the lights coming off the houses. We all really enjoyed our stay!!!
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
A very well maintained house in a spectacular setting. Thanks for a great vacation in a spectacular setting
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Big Sky vacation house was fantastic for my family summer get away. Every thing was just as advertised; close to big sky village, great kitchen for family meals, and enough space for folks to get a little space if they need it. Excellent support from the host here too. They make sure we had plenty of wood for the cool evenings, tips on local places (love the Thursday music in Big Sky!), and checked in with me to make sure we were all set up. I'm hoping to make this a recurring event and would love to stay here again.
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
This cabin was everything we expected and more! It gave everyone areas to themselves along with areas we could all be together. The surrounding area has much to offer and it was within driving distance to Yellowstone Park. Everyone enjoyed their stay here. We arrived late at night and they had the lights on to welcome us!! We would stay here again.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very very good!!!
Property
Excellent customer service and lovely condo, views, space.
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
very easy to work with and quick to respond to our questions and needs
Property
There were 15 of us in the property and we all had plenty of room and never felt like we were on top of one another. Hot tub, game room, double washer & dryers were added bonuses! The kitchen was fantastic, amazingly well equipped, and great for a big family! The deck was also very nice and we sent a lot of time out there around the hearwe
View Property: Silvertip 18 Alpine Bend
McLean, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was very simple from booking to check in and any questions were answered quickly
Property
Definitely recommend staying here, beautiful house and great location.
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time. The house was more than large enough to accomodate our family. Location was quiet, less than a mile from the Big Sky Lodge. The house itself was gorgeous. We own a few vacation homes back east ourselves, and I've always felt that our homes were well appointed - until I arrived here. Kitchen has all you would possibly need and more for appliances as well as cookware, etc. Bedrooms and bathrooms are large and top of the line workmanship. Hot tub, fireplace, fire pit, and multitude of other unexpected plusses. I could go on and on, but it was a fantastic home
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
We had a great stay! It was plenty of room for all of us to have our own space and the shuffle board was GREAT to have a family tournament! The house was clean and ready to go. There is a lot of construction going on right now Monday - Saturday, we were told that going into our stay. It was really not too bothersome as we were out most of the day anyway, but they did get start quite early, if your plan is to sleep in:) The only issue was the ceiling fan in the Master BDRM would not work, and the fans supplied in that particular room did not work either. But over all I would absolutely stay here again. We had a wonderful time and NO surprises!
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
The other reviews are accurate. An amazing property. It is not isolated but we never saw any neighbors either. The houses are situated for privacy. I really enjoyed the wrap-around deck. Coffee in the morning sun on one side, snacks in the evening sun on the other. Or reverse for shade. :)
View Property: PR Rosebud 13
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Our family (9 people and 1 dog) were traveling cross-country on motorcycles to spend a few days in Yellowstone. This home was one of the few places near Yellowstone that allowed dogs and was an absolute lifesaver! Communication was fast, responsive, and very reliable. I always felt that I could reach out to Big Sky Vacation for anything. We were traveling with 6 motorcycles and one oversized truck and trailer. Big Sky Vacation was still able to accommodate all of our vehicles. We were worried about riding the bikes to the house since riding on gravel and unpaved roads can be dangerous. Once inside of the ski resort, there were several safer routes that we found to safely make it to our home each night in the dark. By using the actual coordinates of the house, we had no trouble finding the location on our GPS. Upon arrival, we were easily able to access the house and found a massive welcome binder with an incredible amount of information about the home, nearby sights and activities, as well as contact information and the check-out process. The home was about a 10 minute walk to nearby restaurants, shops, and mini market, which was a lifesaver since we didn't want to cook. The ride to the West Entrance of Yellowstone took us about 1 hour but was incredible scenic and a beautiful journey in itself. The value of staying at this home for our group was incredible in comparison to the amount of money we would have spent trying to find a hotel to accommodate all 9 people, 6 motorcycles, 1 large truck and trailer, and 1 bike. The only minor negative experience was when we opened up the sofa bed and found several dead bugs and spiders. Luckily, the house had a wash machine so we just threw in the sheets and they were good as new! I highly recommend this home to any large group looking that is looking to find a spot that has the perfect balance between seclusion and convenience. In the future, we hope to book this home again
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
This place was awesome! Had my whole bridal party stay very comfortably. We had nights around the fire and used to jacuzzi nightly. Great game room and lovely atmosphere.
View Property: PR Oglala 2B
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Answered every email I sent quickly. Friendly staff answered all of my questions. Checked in with us first night to make sure everything was good
Property
Great rental unit was spotless when we got here.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
All positive for dealing with rental members. They even came when we checked in to make sure we were all set & to see if we had any questions. Great company.
Property
The cabin is picturesque. The yard is filled with daisies and the mountain views are spectacular. There is a small creek down the hill a ways & my kids loved exploring it. Every evening we saw deer in the yard. The patio is great with lots of seating. Can't beat a soak in the nice hot tub either! There are plenty of bedrooms & the kids loved the loft area. The property feels remote yet It's close to mountain village & town. There are awesome hikes close by, I highly recommend the Beehive Basin Hike. The views are stunning!
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: My family and I stayed 5 nights in Big Sky during July and absolutely enjoyed it! The cabin is really a house which can easily accommodate 2 families. It was very clean and well stocked with supplies. We enjoyed several days around Big Sky and several days in Yellowstone. The only thing I did not like about Cabin 3 was the steep driveway which I can't imagine parking on with snow. My husband did not have a problem with it. We definitely recommend staying here if you are ever in the area.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
I only visited with two team members, and both were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay from making reservations to check-out.
Property
The cabin is quite spacious, clean, and nice with plenty of room for a crowd. We were impressed with the quality of the housewares-especially the cookware and knives
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Greer, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
I called several times prior to and during our stay with questions - Elaine and John were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. This is a first-class operation!
Property
Do not hesitate! Book this property - you will not be disappointed! This was a spectacular property that exceeded my expectations. I travel often and am quite picky about accomodations. This is the nicest place I've ever stayed. No expense was spared in the decor, the kitchen was well stocked (we cooked all meals for large group), and we had plenty of space for our group. I loved the extra touches (locally made caramels & backpacks with goodies for the kids!
View Property: Black Eagle 23
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property
Wonderful spot to stay. Very close to the resort. The neighbors can be loud but stop before too late. The home was equipped and decorated perfectly. Very comfortable and the garage and parking is excellent
View Property: Black Eagle 14
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property
The house was absolutely gorgeous. Everything about the house exceeded my families expectations. The only downside was that we had to leave this splendid home! The house was absolutely gorgeous, and I would recommend anyone to stay here
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property
The house was beautiful, great for a group. The location was very close to all of the resort areas. Our internet went out and someone came back within an hour to address it. Everything was perfect.
View Property: Black Eagle 10
Santa Rosa, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
This home is very clean and new and a very nice location. We had a great trip! Very nice, new, clean unit and cute decor
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 15