Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Escondido, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
Their customer service is awesome! They made everything easy and took care of anything that came up right away.
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Escondido, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
Very customer service oriented and made everything very easy.
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Mosinee, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Very courteous and responsive to any issues and requests we had.
Property
Very comfortable amenities and roomy home for large groups.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional, no complaints.
Property
After booking the same house for the second year in a row, my experiences with Big Sky Vacation Rentals can't be any higher. They are a top notch organization and look forward to do business with them again in the future.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Providence, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Tarrytown, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Arrowhead houses are in the best location on the mountain. Easy access to the Ramcharger lift. A short walk, and then ski down to the base area. Ski right to the front door at the end of the day. Two bar/restaurants are within 50 yards of the house. The market and Starbucks are both very convenient. Loved being in the mountain village. The house is beautifully decorated.
View Property: Arrowhead 1652
Saint Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
All communication with staff was great. They were very informative and willing to answer all my questions.
Property
Great house. Everything you could want in a vacation rental.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Parkville, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone on the team is very helpful and friendly. The process is seamless though and you really do not need much interaction. They are all there to help when / if needed. The properties really are as nice as they look.
Property
It is a great place. We have stayed in 3 of the 4 units in this building. All are equally nice and would recommend all. Only differences is preference based on party size. Great ski access. Nice ski room.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
The system/team they have set up to cater to the house is very well organized. All the information we needed was sent via email prior to our stay and then prior to check out. When we lacked a working lighter for the fir, a team member arrived shortly to deliver it. On my off day of skiing I saw that someone came by to shovel the deck after it had snowed which was perfect for our hot tub / grill needs. They checked to make sure we had enough firewood on hand partway through out stay. When we arrived we actually thought we might have the wrong house before seeing the number as the house had been set up for our arrival with a few lights, heat, and hot tub on.
Property
I would definitely rent this same house again. The location is hard to beat with the ski in ski out access. The house itself was very clean, the bed I slept in was very comfortable, there was a full private bathroom for every room plus the loft. Very easy to accommodate 8 adults with room to spare. We appreciated the comfortable and smart-looking furniture, we utilized the grill and boot dryers, we enjoyed making a wood fire every night, and the hot tub was a great size and well maintained -- it had been cleaned just prior to our arrival. My only suggestions to the company: 1) while a few of the knives were high quality, as with most rental houses, knife abusers lurk abound and so it would be worth having them sent for sharpening (and also I'd remove the glass cutting board which expedites the dulling process; 2) an upgraded shower head in some of the bathrooms would be appreciated and better suit the quality of the house; 3) the dishwasher could use an upgrade as we often had a good pile of dishes requiring a second cleaning after every load
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rentals staff were very professional and understanding. I especially like the arrival in-house orientation meeting and snow shoveling by the staff in the mornings.
Property
We found it very easy to ski in and out. No reason to drive after arriving. The house was clean, well appointed and spacious.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Service was very good
Property
This is our third year in a row with Big Sky and the house and service is always very nice!
View Property: Silvertip 10 Silver Peaks
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
This was truly one of the best mountain vacations my family has had. The Oglala PR 8 was just perfect for our reunion and the Big Sky Property Management spared no detail and were all so friendly, professional, and accommodating. We will definitely be back! You've all made an impression!
Property
I would highly recommend using Big Sky Vacation Rentals and the Powder Ridge cabins for your Big Sky vacation. The homes are top notch, with incredible mountain access, and no detailed is spared in making your vacation what it should be. The management staff are professional, friendly, and more than willing to accomodate your needs... whether it be a WiFi issue, concierge, more firewood, recommendations, directions, etc. ... they are wonderful. The home is very well maintained and welcoming. We highly recommend them and will most definitely be back!
View Property: PR Oglala 8
Redondo Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was nice and helpful. The staff is very accommodating. I had to have a package delivered, and they made the experience very easy.
Property
It is a beautiful house with even more beautiful views. You cannot beat the ski in/skit-out. The otter lift makes it extremely easy with no hiking either way.
View Property: PR Manitou 18
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 16
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone on the staff, and really everyone in the tourist business at Big Sky, bent over backwards to make sure we were satisfied customers.
Property
This cabin is great. Fully stocked with everything you'd need, really quiet and warm.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Telito, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Rosebud 13
Telito, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homestead 6 Claim Jumper
Bernadsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
Grosse Ile, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
I had questions they had answers, each and every time! Nothing left to say.
Property
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
The team was responsive prior to and during our stay. They were very thorough in all their efforts to ensure a great stay at this property and an excellent vacation for our family.
Property
Ski out and in made this location so ideal and an extra amount of fun. The Mounlight basin Lodge is easily accessible, as is the Iron horse lift. This property and the surrounding homes are perfectly located for accessing the mountain without the use of a car or shuttle.
View Property: MMH 4 Shadow Ridge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very thorough
Property
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Center, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Worked well with us. Shoveling, plowing, hot tub and garbage pickup.
Property
Best ski in- ski out location ever, anywhere. Log cabin is warm and cozy.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Staff ready to suggest, help and respond to issues.
Property
We are repeat customers and always request Oglala 12! Convenience, location, amenities and view always bring us back!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Perth, AU
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32