Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Helena, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went as smoothly as possible. Extremely professional and detailed in instructions.
Property
Wonderful property in a fantastic location. We plan on coming back for many years to come.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Trouble free.
Property
Excellent cabin, perfect for family ski trip. Nicely furnished.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property
Spectacular space. I had 10 guys here for a business/ski outing. Be sure to get a good map with directions to figure out how to ski in. Once you do it once it is an easy ski in/ski out! Thanks so much for an unforgettable trip!
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 4 Shadow Ridge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Leavittsburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
All staff encounters were prompt and friendly.
Property
This facility worked very well for our group of 10. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. We found a crockpot lid missing. But, it was replaced on the same day. Renting process worked well. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Bunk room was much better than expected. One bunk was queen size and the other 2 were extended length doubles. So our taller than average group had no issues with short beds. The hot tub was well used during our stay. My only negative was the polling out to get to the first lift.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property
Awesome location. Great space. Nice amenities. Probably the best ski house weve done to date.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Edwards, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Every person I dealt with was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. You emails were the proper amount of frequency, detailed and provided specific instructions about any possible questions or issue that may arise. Absolutely the most seamless rental experience I have ever had.
Property
Absolutely a beautiful property that is truly ski in/ski out for all ability levels except a never ever skier. This kitchen was the most well stocked kitchen for a rental property that I have ever had.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This house was perfect for our group of 13 adults. The house is a true ski-in / ski-out but may requiring a small amount of skating for slow snowboarders like myself. It is less than 5 minutes drive to the mountain village. Public transportation is limited in Big Sky so a car is definitely needed. I was thankful that the staff convinced me to rent a SUV before I arrived. The house is well equipped. The hot tub is fabulous. I can't imagine finding a better home in Big Sky. I recommend this rental for any large group. I also recommend the Dog Sledding which seemed to be the highlight of the trip.
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The gentleman who visited and described the mountain and the lodging to my colleagues was forthright and funny, and gifted at his work. Bravo! I won't just be referring you folks--I'll be back in April! And every year thereafter!
Property
You cannot do better than these lodgings. From the emails anticipating your arrival, to the easy-to-follow instructions on entry and first use, to the clean and stunning appointments, to the cloud-soft bedding and the immaculate and accessible kitchen, to the jacuzzi and the large and numerous televisions, to the views of the largest and most amazing mountain you'll ever ride/ski, EVERYTHING is anticipated, and handled with aplomb. These people are pros, you'll soon understand.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXX-PR Little Shadow 7
Sioux Falla, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Always professional and quick to respond...
Property
Nice pet-friendly condo - good place to walk dogs and very clean.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Cullman, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The staff met us at the house and went over all of the key points of the house which made the transition seemless.
Property
The house at Shadow Ridge was perfect for our group. We had 4 couples (8 people) with us this week. Everyone had their own room. The house was very clean and accommodating with great views. The ability to ski in and out from the house was about as convienent as we've had at Big Sky. Everyone is ready for a return trip!!! Thank y'all for everything. KT from Alabama
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Lake George, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
We had limited time working with memebers od the team but when we did they were very nice and helpful
Property
We loved the house we stayed in and thought it had a perfect location for ski in ski out.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The customer service was incredible! It was so nice to have you all check in periodically to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Our ice maker didn't appear to be working well. Within minutes, a staff member showed up at our door with two bags of ice!
Property
Fully stocked, clean, easy ski in/ski out. Great value. Several kinds of baking dished and crock pots to use for our large group.
View Property: Black Eagle 10*
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
Wonderful property - the teenagers shared the loft/upstairs which left us parents with a quiet relaxing main floor. Ski in and ski out access was perfect - Rather than taking the mentioned return route, we skied in through the Arrowhead Condos from the bottom of Silver Knife, followed their road/walkway and came out between the back of the condo and the first Arrowhead garage - no need to pole at all. Access to poma lift was convenient and easy. Obviously early and late season ski in/out access could be more problematic. It was an easy walk to the mountain village for restaurants and shopping. Boot dryer was great not only for boots but gloves and helmets as well. Well appointed kitchen - we had a couple of meals in and had access to all tools that we needed which made for some great elk burgers on the grill. Hot tub is private with easy access and a beautiful view of sunset over the peak after a full day of skiing. We have stayed in many different properties on and off the resort over the years and this has been by far our favorite and received high ratings from the teens as well. Looking forward to our next trip and will definitely stay in the Black Eagle area again.
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
True ski-in ski-out, literally 10 steps from the front door gets you to the feeder slope. The 5 bedrooms and the sleeping nook effectively make this a 6 bedroom house. While there is only 1 bathroom for the 2 bedrooms on the main level those bedrooms both have vanities in them, so no need to get into the bathroom for brushing teeth etc... Common areas are really great, dining room table seats 12. It was perfect for our group of 10 guys, although we rented the 2 cots to avoid having grown men share beds. Shuffle board downstairs is tons of fun, a good competitive sport for the guys after a long ski day. What a great place, I hope I can rent it again next year.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
I appreciated the well-timed email communications. Also, the "move-in" orientation is a nice touch. I felt like you genuinely cared that the house worked well for us and that we take good care of it, as well. When tenants know a landlord cares, they always take better care of a place. Based on this experience, I would recommend BSVR.
Property
Bear Track Lodge is perfect for a large family or group. It's a great place to come home to after a day of playing outside. The large living/dining/kitchen area was great for communal meals, while the sleeping areas are spread out over three levels for plenty of peace and quiet. It's obviously very well-cared for by the owners/property managers.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Telito, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
very helpful staff
Property
great home, and excellent ski in/out
View Property: PR Rosebud 13*
RIO DE JANEIRO, BR
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals were very helpful and efficient. The trash was taken every time we asked for and we received a few packages while at Souvenirs Lodge which were rapidly delivered. We loved having them take care of our party and helped a lot with our amazing vacation.
Property
Souvenirs Lodge was a dream come true. We were a party of 12 and the house still seemed empty because of its size. The bunk room is a mustfor teenagers, they loved it !!! The rooms are beautifully distributed and are all very comfortable. We barbecued a lot outside and of course used the hot tub for our after ski sessions. We loved everything about this Lodge and will be coming back many of times. We had an amazing family vacation at Big Sky.
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2018
Property Manager
After we reached the property a BSVR representative arrived and discussed some of the features of the place and answered all of our questions. She was very helpful. Big Sky Vacation Rentals made it very easy to book the property and get access to the house through the electronic deadbolt system. The directions on how to get to the house and all of the amenities were very clear and helpful.
Property
This is a really great house for several couples to rent. It is in a good location with access to lifts. Getting from the house to the ski in/ski out trail can be a little difficult. You have to leave the back door of the house and go down about 10 feet to the ski trail but there are no stairs or easy way to get down. When we were there it was about 4 feet deep of loose snow and it made it exhausting to get down from the property to the trail and back up in ski boots and gear.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication, easy booking, great stay, thanks for everything.
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2018
Property Manager
Each person I have dealt with at BSVR has been prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. They have always come through with accommodation requests and even made sure to follow up with important information to assist me in deciding where to stay. I have used BSVR for 5 consecutive trips to Big Sky and I am extremely happy with the results.
Property
Claim Jumper 16 is possibly the best ski in location on the mountain. Ski out is very easy with only a minor flat section which must be traversed if you cannot keep your speed. (about 50 meters) Snowboarders will have a slightly more difficult traverse (about 70 meters to be fair) You must ski down to the White Otter lift and then from White Otter you can easily ski to the main base area to catch Swiftcurrent or Ramcharger up the mountain. NOTE! When you exit the White Otter lift and begin down the run you'll follow the incline left then cut right almost immediately. The faster you go the easier your ride will be to the base area. The house is appointed quite nicely and has Direct TV and wifi that works for the usual stuff. The kitchen has every appliance, pot, pan, and tool that we needed. We cooked both breakfasts and dinners for our group of 10 without issues. The 5 burner gas range was a treat to use, it was like being at home! If you plan on using the pull out bed in the lower level you should know that the room containing the pull out bed is probably the coolest in the house. I think the large windows keep that area from getting warm. It isn't terribly cold or anything but the person using that bed did ask for multiple blankets. (The house is stocked with plenty of blankets and extra pillows!) The grill is large and easy to use. The jacuzzi was a relaxing haven at the end of the day. While we soaked we could toast those hardy souls who stayed on the slopes to the closing chair! When returning home for the day from the slopes make sure to follow the signs to Powder Ridge Cabins it will be the SECOND LEFT off of Lower Morningstar/ WhiteWing (The first left to the cabin is on the Bozeman Trail and we all felt as though the BT was too flat and took much more effort than the second entrance) I would happily stay in Claim Jumper 16 again!
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Gardenville, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2018
Property Manager
Meghan was absolutely amazing. She answered so many questions about our house as well as questions about skiing, Yellowstone, and so much more. Our vacation would not have been the same without her!!
Property
We loved everything about Cowboy 7c. No detail was overlooked in this house. It has the most amazing views and kitchen!! The hot tub was awesome and used every single day. Plenty of storage and space throughout the entire house. With a group of 13, I was concerned about feeling on top of each other, but that was never the case. We are already planning our next trip and would without a doubt use Big Sky Vacations again!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C