Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We take a family ski trip every year and Das Moose Haus is in the top three. Positives: Awesome views that are not apparent in the pictures. House is really nicer than it appears in the pictures. Lots of room to spread out for our group of ten. Great theater room. Comfortable beds. All electronics work great. Well equipped kitchen. Nice large garage for two suburbans and room to spare. Hot tub was wonderful. Two laundry areas were helpful. Snow plows cleaning the driveway and people shoveling the walkways was helpful. Big Sky vacation rental agency was nice to work with. Negatives: (minor) Little hard to find driveway at night in the snow. Directions could be more specific and the "rock sign" with address 1003 was not visible because it was covered in snow. The wooden sign for the house next door is much more visible and it says 10080 as I recall. The entrance is about 75 feet beyond the first sign that mentions Moonlight ski area. Decor is a little dated but adequate. Again, these things are minor and we would go back in a second!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team are awesome, responsive and effective Last year as well as this year Love working with all of you We love the way you have the property, it is always impeccable and so easy to book and manage This is our second time at the same place and will keep on going back Thank you
Property
This is our second year at Ogalala 13 and we find the house charming, love the feel of it and the easy access to ski in and out Very cozy and love the location
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Team was excellent. They went above and beyond. Took great care of us!!
Property
Great house for a family. Ski in and ski out was great and plenty of seating in great room for all. Would rent again for sure! Team was excellent. They went above and beyond. Took great care of us!!
View Property: Black Eagle 10*
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property management staff is very responsive and very friendly. Property is very well managed and well equipped.
Property
Very nice unit that is well taken care of and well appointed.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks for all your help!
Property
Great ski-in Ski-out. Great BRs and living space! We ere a party of 11 with 2 girls under 9. The ski in ski out worked out very well with minimal polling. House is centrally located between the Resort Base and Madison Base with easy lift access to both areas. The house was excellent. Great fireplace, great room, dining area, and kitchen. The garage and changing area was a little cramped. Bedrooms were excellent, bunk room accommodated 6 boys. Pool room was awesome for the kids, when they weren't skiing they were hanging out shooting pool. Hot tub was great after a day on the slopes. Definitely would stay here again.
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Ponte Vedra, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
The rental home, the Big Sky Vacation Rentals process and staff, and our time in the home were all excellent.
Property
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Waldorf, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
Overall definitely a 5 star vacation home. It was the perfect size and the amenities were beautiful! We had a little trouble getting the TV's to work. Seemed only 3 could be on at a time and some parental controls were on in the bedrooms, but truly that is the only negative! Highly recommend staying here. We will try to book it for our next trip!
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and extremely helpful! The people answering the phones were very polite and helpful regarding our first visit to Big Sky. They were quick to email important information regarding our location and also make recommendations on a variety of topics. It wasnt long after we entered our property that we were greeted by a nice lady making sure we had everything we needed. Very professional!
Property
Gorgeous home with everything we needed! Very spacious!
View Property: PR Rosebud 21
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Greeting was excellent from email before arrival, to notes waiting on arrival, to the staff who stopped by to check in on us. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Property
This property is a very comfortable, well appointed three bedroom home. We had a wonderful week there, enjoying the views, the amenities, the ambience and the access to all parts of the ski resort. Its perfect for a family with a few older children or several younger ones. We have had exceptional service from BSVR for four years running and will be sure to look to them first for future stays in Big Sky/Moonlight Basin.
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon*
Elm Grove, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent .. attention to detail was good and everyone was very friendly. Great stay ... BSVR was available whenever needed ... our cabin deck was shoveled after every sonew storm (nightly)!
Property
Great small cabin ... we are a party of four and this was perfect size ... once we figured out "ski-in and ski-out" route, which wasn't too long, everything was great! We likely will be back.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Winnetka, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Devon, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property
Excellent service! We rent homes all over the world and they are one of the best. We stayed at 5 Derringer Drive over Christmas and the house was excellent for our family in terms of comfort and accessibility to the mountain. I would highly recommend them
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: This was possibly the nicest mountain getaway we have been to yet. The cabin was immaculately clean and cozy--less than 5 minutes from walking in the door we were wishing we could call it home! The views from the front windows and the hot tub are unbeatable in Big Sky. The bedroom was super comfortable and we didn't have the normal trouble we have sleeping in hotels or beds away from home. Bathrooms and kitchen were every clean and fully stocked. It was also very convenient to be able to do laundry after days of hiking. Because we did not have any issues, we did not have to talk much with the staff but when they welcomed us to the cabin they were very nice and seemed knowledgeable and accessible.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
It was the perfect home setting for celebrating our family gathering. Gorgeous Mountain Views. The house is set up nicely with everything needed or wanted. Every room has its own bathroom. Close to Big Sky skiing. Even ski in and out. Fireplace. Hot tub.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice. Thanks. Friendly staff. Very nice cabin
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
This is a little piece of heaven! We were blown away by the location, the cabin, the serenity. Definitely coming back!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property
Had a great time! Very professionally staff and gorgeous property and views!
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Big Timber, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant and accommodating members of the team. Such nice, caring people. All correspondence whether by email or phone with Big Sky Vacation Rentals was in a timely manner and all details were explicit and all questions answered.
Property
We took our children and grandchildren to Das Moose Haus for a 4 day - 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. There were 8 adults and 8 grandchildren (ranging in age from 5 to 19). Everyone had their own space and this home accommodated all our sleeping needs. The theatre was a big hit along with the pool table and hot tub. We wish there would have been more snow for better skiing and sledding but that is through no fault of anyone. Feeding and cooking for 16 requires large refrigeration and oven space which is available at Das Moose Haus. The beds were very comfortable. The views are breathtaking. This home is supplied with everything a person would need. We had a great time and hope to go back again.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and amazingly helpful! We booked a house but ended up needing to upgrade because our group got bigger. And when the second house we booked ended up being taken off of the rental list, they were able to find us another house that was able to accommodate us. They were very quick with returning phone calls and emails and they were also very helpful when it came to finding the perfect rental! I would highly recommend Big Sky Vacation Rentals to other friends or colleagues! The site was easy to navigate and the staff was friendly and easy to deal with.
Property
We rented this house to celebrate my mom's 50th Birthday and it was absolutely fantastic! There were 16 of us, most of which were our very close friends, and not once did we ever feel crowded. It was a very spacious house with the most beautiful views. And we absolutely loved the movie theater, game room, and hot tub. And the kitchen was fully stocked, more so than any other rental I've ever stayed at. We stayed for 3 nights and didn't leave once! And the beds were extremely comfortable too! Das Moose House was nothing short of being AMAZING!! We would recommend this house to anyone!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
This house by far had an amazing game room that kept all the kids to the grandparents busy! The house had a good layout with separate wings for family's to each enjoy. The steam shower was a bonus and the overall setting was perfect! The management company responded within 15min to overlook an issue with hot tub and got it taken care of. Our driveway and walkways were shoveled daily when the snow fell. Highly recommended and look forward to staying here again.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property
Beautiful rental with beautiful views! Perfect rental for a big group anytime of year! Couldnt have asked for a better place to spend the weekend with great friends!
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
This is a great place to stay! The photos don't lie... It's is beautiful. Every accommodation was available and we felt right at home. We would definitely book this rental again!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C