Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property
this property is very accommodating with close proximity to the lodge and lift, lots of room for everyone. nicely equipped with all your daily needs Family yearly trip x10 for easter weekend, last week of season, etc. would recommend this condo and would look to stay at this property again.
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property
This house was beautiful and perfect for our family getaway. Well appointed, well-stocked, and very clean. We loved the pool table, hot tub, and boot dryers in the garage. It is an easy 5-minute walk to the base lodge--it would be easy to just use the ski valet for your skis and just walk back and forth. You can ski-in/ski-out but requires a little bit of uphill maneuvering and intermediate-level ski skills. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
View Property: Black Eagle 30
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property
Moose Creek Lodge is a wonderful venue. The lodge easily slept the 15 people we had with us. Massive kitchen and living space. Hot tub was great. Many comforts of home are included and more!
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
The house was wonderful and rental management did a great job. could not ask for a better place to stay.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property
Highly recommend the location. Ski-in / ski-out is excellent. View outstanding and the property is wonderful. Would definitely go back.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property! All amenities brand new and beautifully decorated. May need a larger hot water tank, as we had to schedule showers, laundry, etc.
View Property: PR Oglala 15
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property
Great house, Great staff Recommend to every one!!
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property
What a great lil' slice of heaven atop Cowboy Heaven! We were surprised how roomy and modern the cabin was considering the square footage. The views were spectacular, being above the tree line gave way to unobstructed views of the Spanish Peaks. There is nothing like a day of skiing and fly fishing (crazy warm temps on the Gallatin River) and an evening of sitting in the hot tub with that view. Only one issue was with the cabin being too warm which turned out to be a thermostat malfunction. Call was placed and Jake was there is less than 30 minutes and had it replaced pronto....Not even a complaint...Just kudos to how quick things are taken care of. Great place and company to work with! We tried to reserve the same place for next year; but, sadly it is already booked! We will be back this summer and scout out a winter retreat for sure!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property
This was the perfect lodging for two families with 5 children, great kids room with bunk beds for the older kids and spacious walkin closets off the master and upstairs bedrooms which easily fit cribs for the babies. It's a short walk to the base area every morning for ski school with the older kids, I really appreciated not having to get into a car for a week straight. Decor, furniture, hot-tub (or 'hot pool' as my 2yo called it), kitchen, real wood fireplace all excellent, but the boot dryer and shuffleboard are real standouts.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property
my family had a wonderful experience. The unit is spacious, well equipped and is in a great location. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking family meals and the ski in ski out was easy! I would go back and would highly recommend it.
View Property: Black Eagle 24
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Easy peasy
Property
Great location with easy access directly to slopes. House was very clean and new and plenty big enough for 10. Hot tub, foosball and huge dining table a nice plus.
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property
Washaki Lodge was perfect for our family reunion. We were a party of 19, nine in the adult generation, and ten in the kids' generation, ranging from age 2 to 20. We rented a roll-away, and everyone had a place to sleep. We put the two most introverted out in the cabin; it was a great arrangement. With two distinct living areas, the kids had their own space while the adults had theirs. The kitchen was very nice to work in. The island is big enough to put a couple people to work on the back side, and the dishes are plentiful. Three items are particularly well done: The knives are the best set I've used in a vacation rental, the Calphalon tower by the pantry door was comprehensive, and the Vitamix was a very welcome surprise. In my opinion, that should be touted more in the home's literature: "Features room for 20, a hot tub, and a Vitamix!" We took advantage of The Hungry Moose's grocery delivery for some items, but went back to the Costco in Bozeman for our big shop on day 2. Then we filled in from Roxy's Market in Big Sky later in the week. When we return, we'll probably skip Costco in favor of Roxy's. They have a great selection there, and it's not an hour away. A quick word of advice: do not buy any herbs & spices until you take stock of what's in the house. There is enough salt in Washaki's cabinets to last until 2019, and plenty of other seasonings, too (as of March 24, 2017). The home's location is ideal, central between Mountain Village and Madison Base. The views of Lone Mountain and Andesite are superb. Looking at the trail map, if you draw a line to continue the Challenger lift across Lone Mountain Trail, you'd hit the house. Huge, comfortable home, very well equipped, great location. You can't go wrong with Washaki Lodge.
View Property: XXXMVC Washaki Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property
This is a fantastic cabin for couples and families. We were able to fully enjoy the experience including the mountains, nature, skiing and Montana. I would rent this cabin again!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property
Our group of 10 (4 adults/6 kids) had the most wonderful week at Black Eagle 23. The condo is huge and gave us plenty of room to spread out, yet spend time gathered together in the open floor plan. It is beautifully decorated and had everything we could possibly need - comfy beds, a jaw-dropping TV, enormous gourment kitchen, Sonos surround sound, heated floors and a shuffleboard table that provided fun aprs ski entertainment for those who weren't kicking back in the hot tub with the amazing views. We were fortunate to get enough snow to enjoy the ski-in/ski-out benefit, however Silver Knife trail is a bit steep and probably not good for beginners. The walk to the lifts was super easy, so it didn't really matter too much. We'd absolutely stay here again and recommend it without hesitation! Thank you Sarah and the others at Big Sky Vacation rentals!
View Property: Black Eagle 23
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property
Our family of 5 loved the house The view of the Spanish peaks The easy of going out lower level door to hit the slopes, wood biting fireplace and a well equipped kitchen made our spring ski vacation perfect! Now if only we would have had snow
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
Team is friendly and responsive.
Property
Beautiful home that is well stocked for family dinners and entertaining. Easy ski in/out when there is snow! Family room is quite small for the #bedrooms.
View Property: PR Oglala 8
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property
This townhouse had everything we needed - lockers to store our ski equipment, plenty of space, all the conveniences of a home - totally equipped kitchen, stocked with paper towels, trash bags, laundry/dish soap, etc. Great home to relax after a day of skiing, and so convenient to the slopes. Our kids had no problem walking the 5 minutes to the lifts.
View Property: Black Eagle 31
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property
Beaverhead condos are a fantastic place to stay. Our unit was well equipped and very nice. The views were beautiful. Big Sky Vacation were awesome to deal with - they even expedited our check-in when we arrived early.
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property
Our family of 8 stayed at this vacation rental cabin for 7 days and loved it. The 4 bedrooms (2 with in suite bathrooms) gave us each a place to retreat to rest. The main level was perfect for hanging out, cooking and eating together. We made daily use of the hot tub which gave us spectacular views of the mountains. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes/pots/pans which made it easy to eat breakfast and dinner at the cabin each day. We had Spring skiing conditions so the ski-in/ski-out was not very easy, but the free parking and shuttle was less than a mile away - so that made it very convenient. The property management person stopped by to make sure we had what we needed and to answer any questions. Overall, we had a great experience.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
The booking process was easy and we received good communication prior to our visit. Upon arrival we were visited by a member of the staff (Nicole) and she was very helpful in explaining the accommodations and nearby area. We especially liked the check in / out process using the electronic door lock - no need to pick up / drop of keys.
Property
We just returned from a long weekend at this cabin and had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and ready for our family upon arrival. Check in and check out was effortless - no need to stop by at some office to pick up a key. The cabin was plenty comfortable for a family of four, and easily could sleep 6 comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked, although a few more plates & utensils would have been helpful. Having a full washer / dryer was helpful, as were the boot / glove warmers that were available for use. The cabin is true ski out access - just step off the covered porch onto the access run. This was groomed several times during our stay. As novices on skiis it was a bit challenging for some to make it down to the Iron Horse lift on the first day (this required negotiating the last part of the blue "Powder River" run). As noted in other reviews it was not 100% ski-in requiring a short walk from the Powder River (about 100ft across a cul-de-sac). More often we took the Gambler access from the Cinnebar and that put us right behind the cabin. Only a short walk up the trail to get home was required. Note that there was not outdoor ski rack as mentioned in the listing. Well, there is one - but we were told this was locked for owner's use and not available to guests. This was our first time at Big Sky and had a great time. You really can't beat the location of this property. We'll look to stay here again next time we come to Big Sky.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2017
Property Manager
The house was beautiful and in the heart of the meadow village area as described. The kitchen, dining area and living room are a large, open space that was perfect for hanging out. The bedrooms were also large and comfortable. Check in was very smooth and everything we needed was provided for our stay. The only down side was that the fireplace did not seem to vent very well and the living room would be quite smokey when it was in use. Aside from that fact, there is nothing about the house I would change and we would gladly stay there again.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Trip Advisor Review: We recently stayed in this condo in early January 2017. The condo itself is amazing. Furnished with very nice, high-quality furniture, beautifully decorated, with amazing views. The ski in/ski out quality is quite good. We did pole a little bit in both directions... maybe 1-2 minutes or so for both ski in and ski out. Also, this is on the far right side of the resort, so if you want to ski on the other side of the resort (Southern Comfort area) it's a bit of a schlep to make your way back home, but you're skiing so it's all good! :) I made a video of the ski in/ski out. I can't post a link here, but if you search for the name of this condo on You Tube you should find it easily... one concern I had was how accessible it was as far as ski in/ski out. It worked for us. Hot tub was great. The week we were there is was extremely cold (-20's during the day) but the kids still made it into the hot tub. Kitchen is beautiful... there wasn't a mixer or a blender, and the knives were horrible (wouldn't even cut through bacon) but we made it work. The professional stove with griddle was awesome... we cooked every meal at "home". We (5 adults, 5 kids) had a great time staying here. The ski storage ended up a little messed up. We were under the impression that there was storage downstairs for the skis. Some sort of locked closet. After a few emails to the management company, they finally figured out that there was no code for guests to use the storage closet downstairs. We had to leave the skis in the garage. The inside garage didn't lock, so if you wanted them locked you would have to lock it from the garage side then walk around. We didn't really worry about it, this wasn't the sorta place where I was concerned about anything being messed with. It's an extremely nice condo building with 5 units. The drying rack for boots is shared with the whole building. If all the units are booked with large groups there's not going to be enough room for everyone... but we didn't have any issues when we were there (but it was full). The 7C unit is upstairs on the side closest to the ski bridge, and the garage door is the one closest to the trail. The ski trail is literally like 5-10 feet from the garage. We had a few extremely minor issues... but overall it was an amazing vacation and this is an amazing place to stay. We plan on making it an annual vacation, I'm already watching airfare prices for next season!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
This condo is awesome! It comfortably slept our group of 8, was well stocked with toiletries (toilet paper, shampoo, soap, body wash, laundry supplies), and had a wood burning fireplace to boot. For the ski-focused, the location is a dream - ski in and out of the back yard. Given the layout of Big Sky (the town) - definitely bring a car or arrange transportation to get around.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property
We loved this condo in Big Sky...spacious & fully stocked kitchen, small bar area, great room with entertainment for all, surround sound (I could even hook up my own playlists & music to the Sonos system) and most importantly comfortable bedside/nice linens! It was an easy ski/walk to poma lift which gets you up on the hill (a little trickier for my boarders...but they figured it out quickly!) and easy ski down to the main lift area....At the end of the day we skied right down to our condo...easy! We could not have been happier with this place. We often had friends over for dinner and cooked in most nights! I highly recommend this location and particularly this condo. We'll be back for sure!!
View Property: Black Eagle 24