Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property
One of the best log cabin ski in ski out rentals ever. Beautiful! Kitchen was well stocked, lots of firewood, great bedrooms, etc. Thanks so much!
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property
This home is decorated beautifully- it is a perfect layout for a family, and a great location to the Stage Coach Chair (a short walk). The house is well stocked with supplies, and the property manager was extremely responsive. Amazing view of Big Sky! I would not hesitate to stay here again.
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property
The property was beautiful and very clean. Very easy ski in/out. Hot tub was awesome after a day of skiing. I highly recommend Oglala 12.
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Little Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 7
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property Manager
Courtney and Megan were awesome! We felt like they cared, and most importantly, they were prompt and helpful.
Property
The house was awesome! We had a private chef for the week, and he was very satisfied with the kitchen. The house was clean, roomy, luxurious, and most importantly, the location was awesome! We skied in and out everyday!
View Property: PR Oglala 8
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent team
Property
Come as soon as you can. You and your family will not regret it!
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Highland Village, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented from BSVR for the past 3 years, each year it just keeps getting better. The properties are great and the service is amazing.
Property
View Property: XML Penthouse 2*
Glencoe, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
Property Manager
Meghan was very helpful with booking house and getting our lift passes. Elaine was nice enough to alert us that we could check in early. Courtney was tremendous in getting my lost wallet returned to me which the cleaning crew found. I was extremely impressed how honest they were!!!!!!
Property
We loved this large house and it's location couldn't have been better for us.
View Property: XXX-MDW Huckleberry Hideaway
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
Property Manager
5 star customer service and communication is impeccable. Your team responded very quickly to all of my questions and were extremely helpful.
Property
Perfect house on the river. The views are spectacular! The owners have created the perfect set up and the house feels so warm and cozy. The upstairs has an additional 2 bedrooms which makes this ideal for adults and kids. The house is Next door to the river house grille which is the perfect place for dinner or drinks. Ideal location for both fly fishing and skiing. We cant wait to Come back!! We have stayed here in September and March and cant wait to return! We love the service that Big sky vacation rental provides us when we come.
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus
Tuxedo Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great, the 1st day we were there a very nice young woman came by and gave us pointers and answered all our questions. They came every day to take the garbage and cleaned off the patio.
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly, responsive and thorough.
Property
This is a great property. Great for 2 families with kids. We had 4 teenage boys, 1 girl and 4 adults. Boys shared a bunk room that could have accommodated one more boy. Girl could have shared a bed with another girl. Bedrooms are roomy and all have their own bathroom. Beds super comfortable. The kitchen/living space was great. Super comfortable and roomy. Did not feel crowded when all 9 of us were there. Hosted another family of five for dinner with plenty of room. The property is well appointed. The location is great. Ski in right to your property. Ski out is a short walk (5 minute) to the base or an even shorter walk to a pummel lift, when you get to the top of the lift ski to base.
View Property: Black Eagle 23
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2018
Property Manager
We are frequent travelers and prefer to book VRBO vacation homes as opposed to hotels for our family of 5. I have been thoroughly impressed with the accuracy of the online photos of the listed property as well as the consistent and helpful communication. We booked our property in October and received emails regularly to help us with preparing for our arrival. I have never had a representative from the rental agency actual come by the property to give us an orientation. Ever. The personal service we received during our vacation has ensured that I am 100% likely to refer my friends to Bug Sky Vacation Rentals in the future.
Property
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff
Property
Our party all very much enjoyed our stay at this dream home that can comfortably house 10+ people with all of their mountain gear. The house itself is very spacious with nice finishes and a kitchen that can easily accomodate cooking meals in. The staff was very friendly and made check In/out very easy. Although the house was both accessible and close to the slopes, the ski in/ ski out is somewhat dependant on the snow pack as you either ski on the road or the snowbanks along it. Not a huge deal but something that you should consider since getting to the mountain otherwise requires a car or walking with gear (~5min). We never really figured out the free shuttle system but if you plan to bounce around a bit, renting a vehicle may make sense. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful, large space. Big Sky Vacation Rentals is an incredibly professional host, that makes the stay as easy and convenient as possible. Wouldn't change a thing
Property
Incredible! Just an absolutely beautiful place, and incredibly convenient access to the mountain. Check-in couldn't have been made any easier, and Big Sky Vacation rentals went out of their way to be helpful in any way possible. Thank you so much for making the trip such a success - we didn't want to leave!
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Good communication.
Property
#30 is very comfortable. Pool table was nice to have. Location is very convenient. This house is great for a few or several people. Very clean. Kitchen was actually full of useful things to cook with. Everything you needed.
View Property: XXXBlack Eagle 30
Hollywood, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome!
Property
Great Staff!!! The accommodations is a prime location, very clean, well stocked and good audio visual
View Property: XXXArrowhead 1667
Medford, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Alachua, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
The team went above and beyond to make our stay great. Meeting us onsite shortly after arrival to review policies and see that we were settled in was a nice touch. When a member of our group (3 year old) broke his leg on slopes, the President of the company called us personally to assist with getting him to a peds orthopedic and offered to help in any way. Great, fantastic, customer service.
Property
Excellent stay in White Otter 35. Our two families felt right at home in this very clean and well-stocked home. Great location to lifts, lots of room outside for the kids to build snow-forts and sled, and a hot tub to take the aches and pains out of the days skiing! The Big Sky staff were exceptional. Cannot say enough good about their hospitality and professionalism. We will definitely be back.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
We had a terrific experience at Big Sky - ten friends on our annual ski trip. The house is beautiful, well-equipped, very attentive property managers, easy to ski-in (with a little bit of poling if you don't keep your speed up) and extremely easy to ski-out. If you're planning on renting a car, be sure it's 4WD/AWD. This house is up the hill a bit and a regular car with rear wheel drive will be an issue if it snows!
View Property: PR Rosebud 13*
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Palos Verdes Peninsula, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Woodside, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Silvertip 4 Silverpeaks
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
We are a group of eight military officers who have spent many years together, both professionally and socially. Every year we spend at least one to two weeks skiing together and have for a long time. It has been my honor ( or duty ) to be the officer-in-charge for our last number of trips. About six years ago, I stumbled into Book Big Sky or, by another name, Big Sky Vacation Rentals (BSVR) after our group decided our next trip would be to Montana. Every year since then, the group has voted unanimously to return to Big Sky, not go elsewhere, and rent through BSVR. There is no way any of us could be happier with the properties in which we have stayed and the management company has been nothing short of fantastic. We have been pleased to see BSVR deservedly grow but they have never lost their touch and attention to the details of customer satisfaction. Although we did not stay in the absolute most ski-in ski-out property this year, it was very easy access to the slopes. The house itself was beautiful, well appointed, and very well equipped. There is no way to express the beauty of the view of Lone Peak out the huge living room windows. If apres-ski is a priority, Big Sky is not the place for you even though there are really good restaurants and breweries. BUT - if a great ski/board mountain and wonderful down-to earth people, then Big Sky is an awesome place. As far as properties and property management, I would rate BSVR at least 6 stars on a 1-5 scale. Next ski season cant come soon enough!
Property