Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky booking representatives were friendly and answered questions responding quickly. Pre-departure correspondence made sure we had all the information needed. Representatives at the location came to check-in on us and were there if needed.
Property
The unit was absolutely beautiful with amenities skiers appreciate like ski racks, boot driers and a hot tub. There was plenty of room for 8 of us with separate bedrooms, comfortable living room seating, fully equipped kitchen and large table for all of us. It was walking distance to the lift and Mountain Village. As a travel agent, I will come again and send clients.
View Property: Black Eagle 10*
Cypruss, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very attentive and communicated often before the stay. The personal visit upon arrival was extremely helpful especially the information on how to get to and from the lifts.
Property
Everything was perfect. The house was clean, location was fantastic, and the advertisement matched the property
View Property: PR Oglala 15*
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Fourteen ski club members from NJ rented Black Eagle lodges 23 & 25 for an awesome week in Big Sky. The lodges are well located and very nicely appointed. There is a short walk or ski to the Poma lift which takes you right into the main base area of the mountain. Everyone had there own space, with nice bedrooms and bath. The mountain is spectacular and there is more than you can ski in a week. Management at Big Sky Vacation rentals were very nice and responsive when small issues with the TV arose. We would definitely consider renting these units in the future!
View Property: Black Eagle 23
Del Mar, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
You made it very easy! The house is killer!
Property
This is a great house for skiing Big Sky. Youll love it.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Burien, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team is very helpful, both in making reservations, then in helping with the various small needs in enjoying a new temporary home. Great company representing an outstanding set of properties
Property
This is our third BSVR rental - all have been great - would repeat here for size and value compared to some of the larger and more private (and expensive) places we have rented in the past.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property
Great house in a great location that perfectly accommodated 9 guys on our annual ski trip. Big Sky Vacation Rentals was very pleasant to work with and their assistance in delivering our lift tickets and shipped skis to the house was a major convenience that helped us save time and allowed us to maximize our time on the mountain from day one. Very knowledgeable and gave great suggestions of which areas of Big Sky to take advantage of.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property
This is a wonderful place for a large group to enjoy the Big Sky area. Everything worked. The kitchen had all the pots and pans needed. There were plenty of towels. The hot tub was clean and ready to go. We really enjoyed the ski in/ski out location.
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Great ski resort, Great house
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon*
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
New York, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
very professional.
Property
Excellent house and very well managed all around
View Property: XXX-PR Oglala 14
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
I really appreciated the e-mails that i received with reminders and other information.
Property
MDW Two Moons is a great house! The kitchen is very large and can accommodate several cooks and helpers. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of linens. The hot tub was very accessible and was the best end to a great skiing day. You can walk to town from MDW Two Moons where there are lots of restaurants, shops, and a nice liquor store. Because this house is only about a block off the main road to Big Sky Resort, it is very easy to drive to the ski slopes. The door and the garage are controlled by keypads so there was no need to keep up with keys and everyone had access.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
We adore Big Sky. This is my 8th trip to MT and 2nd time staying in Cowboy Heaven 7D. Big sky does the most amazing job with their property management and upkeep. there is no better place on earth! we will continue visiting Big Sky on a regular basis, it has become somewhat of a "second home" to us!
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D*
Marquette, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Nothing but a good experience with your team. Emails were timely and not too many sent. Directions were clear on what I needed to do next.
Property
Stayed here with a group of seven for a ski trip. The on-line pictures really do not do justice for this home. It is larger than it appears in the photographs. The agency that manages the rental really could not have been more helpful. We did have an issue with the dishwasher and they came over within hours to work on it. Unfortunately it could not be repaired that same day but they tried so that was fine. If there was a negative to this property it would be the lack of signage on the hill leading to this property. Once you find it you will not have a problem on subsequent ski days.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Hoboken, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property
Plenty of space for our family! Had everything we needed to have a great stay!! Beautiful Views!
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Tupelo, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent communication throughout the process.
Property
For an extended family gathering of 8 adults and 2 children, we found the property to be a wonderful blend of great location, handsome views from massive windows, and exceptional amenities. I had a medical conference across the parking area at the Yellowstone conference center, which was an easy walk. The chalet is one of the closest to the elevator in the nearby Arrowhead mall. It is uphill with no parking immediately adjacent, but eager staff members delivered gear to the chalet with four wheeler. The group loves to cook together and found the kitchen well appointed and equipped. More than one type of coffee maker and tea service present. The rooms appeared professionally decorated and recently refreshed. It is on 3 levels. Three bedrooms have attached bathroom/showers, with one undersized room with bunk type bed (larger bottom) that still accommodated a couple. Although it slept 10, for us, there were 2 kids sleeping on bedding on the floor. We rented a rollaway bed, but placement of that would be tight. Most of the group was skiing, but not all could ski in due to the blue run (Silverknife) that was the access point. TV and audio speakers scattered around were good. The hot tub in the back indoors was appreciated and clean.
View Property: XXXArrowhead 1667
Fair Layn, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
We are a well experienced ski group which picks a different location each year. We have traveled together for the last 10 to 12 years. Our group varies from usually 7 to 10 people. This year we were 8. Our group is made up of both men and woman. No children..... This is our third trip the Big Sky in the last 8 years. Big Sky offers the most diverse terraine which in my mind compares to Vail without the crowds or on mountain expenses. Our house was more than spacious for our 8 and could have easily housed more if needed. We found the benefit of a ski in ski out home more than worth the few dollars you would save being further away from the mountain. The house and our booking agents ( Big Sky Vacation Rentals) were fabulous. The agent leaves no questions unanswered... example: easy payment on line, great pre arrival follow up with directions, timing on arrival day as well as exiting instructions. Any needs or questions were answered quickly. We wanted more firewood and it was at the house by the time we got back from skiing. The house is well appointed and our group loved our stay and will probably be back to Big Sky within the next couple of years and definitely rent this house again from Big Sky Vacation Rentals
Property
Highly recommend this house for a large group. Comfortable and fun. All aspects of the house worked well for our group. Over many years, this house was the most expensive we have had and was well worth the cost. Loved the ski in ski out benefit.
View Property: PR Oglala 2B
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly & easy to deal with.
Property
This was one of the best-managed & maintained properties we've enjoyed over 20 years. Having an "on-site" caretaker made it special. (Plus he was an awesome nature photographer & musician!) We stayed a month & any minor problems were immediately addressed - faster than I get to them at home!
View Property: XXX-MDW Huckleberry Hideaway
Zachary, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great ski in/out cabin. Located just outside of town. Worked great for 6 adults and 2 children. Had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
The views, the house, the snow....Big Sky is simply amazing and a must visit. This cabin had every amenity that we needed during our stay and our group of 11 fit very comfortably.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
Our party of 6 became a party of 8 and all were accomodated so well. There was everything we needed! House quite soundproof, fireplace amazing, proximity to skiing beyond stellar and the house itself was just perfect!!!
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Every single person we spoke to during the booking and stay at the house was incredibly helpful and friendly! They were quick to respond to any inquiry and had fantastic customer service.
Property
We could not have picked a better house to stay in on our family trip to Big Sky! From the beginning of the booking process and throughout our stay, the team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were super responsive and helpful! The house itself had everything we could have wanted and more. The location was perfect and the house itself was incredibly accommodating! The house was fantastic. It accommodated everyone in our group perfectly and the floor plan was very conducive to a group as large as ours. The proximity to the slopes and village were perfect. Additionally, the house had every gadget, pillow, etc. we could have possibly needed!
View Property: Black Eagle 12