Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Billings, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
We had issues with the oven working and had quick responses, despite a busy weekend. Everyone we talked to or met with was very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a blast staying here over Labor Day Weekend with a large group of friends. Pool table, hot tub, huge grill and beautiful home to . Immaculate home with high end everything and tons to do. Just about the perfect place to stay with a large group..
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: We arrived to about 6 inches of snow on the ground, and it snowed about another 6 over the next few days. Cabin was very cozy, exceptionally clean. We were fortunate to see a moose family, deer & fawn and red fox right in front of the cabin. A positive since our last stay was a better user-friendly hot tub cover. Cabin had all the dishes, cookware and utensils necessary, great grill, lots of DVD's & games. The road was plowed both days it was snow covered, which was a big relief for us as we did not have a 4 wheel drive or snow tires. View from the front deck of this cabin is down the hill towards Moonlight Basin entrance and across to the Spanish Peaks Mtns - gorgeous. View from the bedroom windows is of Lone Peak Mtn. Would definitely recommend this cabin.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
We arrived having driven a long way through thunder storms and blizzards and the welcoming site of the lodge with the lights already on and the warm heating working well lifted our spirits and they remained that way throughout our stay. It is a fabulous property and has that wonderful aspect of feeling like your home while you are there. It is cosy and every facility you would want is there and the staff, without ever being intrusive look after you very well. The views from the windows we had in the week we were there were spectacular from snow to sun and Big Sky town centre and the others near it offer you all you would wish for in terms amenities. Yellowstone is under and hour away and Bozeman which is a lovely town is also easily under an hour. A week to remember and we will return.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Quick and easy and professional! Very easy to book and communicate with!
Property
Absolutely loved this place! Tasteful and up -to-date remodel. Incredible views...truly incredible. Loved the privacy, hot tub and fire pit- As well as the resident fox visits!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Humble, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
The lodging we stayed at was fantastic, my wife could not find anything that she didn't like about it. The communication and responsiveness of Big Sky Vacation Rentals were also great, they answered all my questions and were very courteous.
Property
The house is very comfortable and has anything you could want in a vacation rental. Enough ( very comfortable) beds. The loft was fun to sit in, the internet was usable ( which is more than I can say about many hotels). It had plenty of wood for the main fireplace, great location with well-kept roads, heated floors in the bathrooms were very welcomed on those 20 degree days.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Big Sky rentals was top notch, everything from booking to customer service to helping out during our stay. Outstanding customer service.
Property
Couldn't be happier with our stay. The house was amazing... two living rooms and a bonus space with pool table. Ample space for all of our guests. House was very clean and up-kept well. We rented both Moose and Elk Creek (next door) to accommodate our guests in-town for our wedding at one of the local venues.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Couldn't be happier with Big Sky rentals. Everything from booking to customer service to helping out during our stay.
Property
Very nice house. Construction next door was not an issue. Living areas were small compared to how big the house was, but bedrooms were large and great. House was very clean and up-kept well. We rented both Elk and Moose Creek (next door) to accommodate our guests in-town for our wedding at one of the local venues.
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and accommodating
Property
Great house for eight people in a beautiful setting. Excellent views of the mountains and surrounding area
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Sanquhar, GB
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
the service was so good you never saw it but knew it was there and the way the lodge was set up and then anything was fixed without fuss which was only one things. Would come back again and again.
Property
The whole experience from beginning to end was just wonderful. The lights and the heating were on when we arrived which just made it all the more welcoming.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
Great place for a cozy retreat. Had about 12 inches of Sept snow! Gorgeous scenery!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful cabin. Exceptionally well equipped. Great views.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Ketchum, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy rental experience with highly trained and friendly staff. It was so nice that I didn't have the added step of having to stop by your office for a key. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Property
I highly recommend this unit to anyone who has several couples, families or (in our case) business associates that you are traveling with. Each bedroom has its own bathroom for great privacy when needed and there was lots of space for time spent together as well. It was quiet and secluded at night so we could laugh around the fire pit without bothering anyone.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Boise, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
The team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was very professional from the time we checked in and had our walk thru. They were very insturmental in helping us plan our activities with their vast knowledge.
Property
The home is beyond beautiful and accommodating. With a party of 8 it still felt like everyone had their own space and the location is perfect for walking to the base area.
View Property: Black Eagle 23
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
From the time we booked till the time we arrived we had no problems with the company. We feel that everything was exactly how it was described online. The rooms are spacious and very well-maintained. The kitchen was well-equipped and very nice for cooking again. Definitely would stay again!
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
Amazing home, resort and state. Just beautiful. My family had a wonderful time. Better than a 5 star hotel. House fully equipped with incredible view points. Will come again, God willing.
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Ludlow, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus
Palm Harbor, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Lisa was very informative and friendly. I do not have any complaints.
Property
I would recommend CH7 absolutely! You can't beat the panoramic views. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The grill worked well and the Jacuzzi on the front porch was a treat. Lisa, the realtor, was very friendly and informative She had greeted us shortly after our arrival. We found plenty to do in the area with nearby hiking trails and spectacular waterfalls nearby. Overall,an A+..
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
We loved staying in this cabin! It was a perfect location to see Yellowstone, Big Sky and Bozeman. The staff that manages the house met us to make sure we had everything we needed! The cabin is beautiful inside and out and very clean! We had such a great week here! We will be back for sure!! Highly highly recommend!
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Missoula, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly. Appreciated detailed instructions. We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location. The condo was well set up with everything we needed.
Property
Perfect location with just a quick convienent walk to Big Sky resort. Great views too. Condo was well set up and very comfy. We would definitely stay here again. Also enjoyed having a garage to use. We stayed at the condo with 4 young children and it was an easy place to stay with kIds.
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
La Crescent, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Nicole greeted us at the cabin a few minutes after we arrived and showed us the important features of the cabin. Instruction manuals were excellent and the cabin was very nicely appointed.
Property
We would definitely book this cabin again it is a great location for either skiing or hiking! Loved the outdoor fire-pit and the interior has lots of room, and is very well decorated. We had 7 but this cabin could easily handle several more! We have been to Big Sky many times and have enjoyed each one. We love booking with BSVR as they do an excellent job and make it so easy! The quality of their properties is top notch which adds even more to the Big Sky experience! The accommodations were excellent and the booking process was easy!
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: We had a huge group of 29 so booked 2 units in the Black Eagle complex. Perfect locations directly across from each other. Our unit was spotless with plenty of supplies for cooking and laundry. Furniture and decor was very nice. Comfortable and high end finishes. Beds and linens were great, high thread count sheets, down comforters and good pillows, super comfy beds. The shuffleboard table was the center of activity every night! We played every single day and loved it. Huge table was good for card games as well as seating for our Big in home dinners. All the great advise prior to arrival regarding tours, restaurants, bakery recommendations were spot on! Arrival was smooth and with a representative meeting us within an hour of check-in we felt comfortable with all the systems in the home. Coffee maker had a glitch which they fixed when I finally took time to call. Nice to have use of huge garage when cleaning up after fishing and other activities.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property
Excellent location! Excellent home! Loved the experience!
View Property: PR Manitou 3*
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property
We loved the home! From its fabulous log cabin style to the gorgeous mountains and sunrises visible from the upstairs bedrooms it was awesome! It was perfect for my whole family to enjoy my son's wedding weekend! I would definitely stay there again!
View Property: PR Rosebud 13*
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
It was very easy to make the reservation and the place was perfect for our group. Needed help with how to light fire pit- she came inside 20 minutes
Property
Beautiful place. Well appointed - kitchen, bathrooms. Comfortable gathering spaces. 10 of us were very comfortable. ''Tis a little tricky finding it but their directions were excellent. GPS doesn't work.
View Property: PR Manitou 13