Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick to respond!
Property
I staid in Cardinal Sanctuary in December 2016 with my family, and it was every thing I ever dreamed of and more! To start, the views are incredible from this lodge. Sipping coffee and viewing Lone Peak every morning was a delight. I slept in the loft bedroom, and it was very spacious, almost felt like a mini apartment. The noise nor the light was not a problem as I could close the shades on the window behind the bed and the bed itself sat tucked into the loft, so morning light or people in the kitchen will not wake you. Every amenity is made available to you from boot dryers in the garage, to a popcorn machine in the basement. The sauna adds a nice "Finnish" touch to this Western rustic place. There's a hot tub on the balcony, in which we used every night, even when the outside temperature was in the single digits! Sitting in the warm bubbles with a nice alcoholic beverage, and gazing at Lone Peak in the moonlight, is like being in your own romantic movie! Let's talk about the accessibility because this place is close to everything! Getting to Big Sky Resort and the ski lifts from this place is hard to beat since there are ski trails leading directly from the house to the ski lifts. Although, we opted to take the quick 3 minute warm drive around the corner to the lifts instead. Driving down the mountain to the town of Big Sky takes a scenic 20 minutes to many superb restaurants and shopping. Yellowstone National Park (West entrance) is only 50 minutes away, and about an hour from the city of Bozeman and their airport. My favorite feature of Cardinal Sanctuary is its fire place. It is very big and allows you to build your own fire, which warms the living room to a nice toasty temperature. We even took a family photo in front of it! All in all, Cardinal Sanctuary is the place you want to be all year long when you come to visit Big Sky. Views, amenities, and accessibility you can't beat!
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
Enough kitchenware to start a bakery/restaurant :) Ski in/ski out to the cabin door was amazing. Plenty of firewood, towels, hot water for 5 nights.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
My favorite ski stay ever! My fianc and I stayed for a week at cowboy heaven . The cabin is on the slope and was true ski in and ski out. Big sky Montana is absolutely a wonderful place to ski. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed this week. However the cabin is small and cozy - and wonderful for one couple... if there were four adults In this cabin, I think it would be too small. The people servicing this Cabin were great . The hot tub did not work for the first two days ; but they were very responsive and worked on it until they got it working. We plan to return next year.
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
I have worked with Big Sky Vacation Rentals for the past five years. We are a group of eight retired military officers who have been together for a very long time and ski together every year. Ever since I started with working with Kirsten and her staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals, the unanimous consent of our group has been to return to Big Sky every year. This company is amazing to work with and their service and attention to detail is phenomenal! We have stayed in the same subdivision (Beaverhead) and the condos there are large, ski-in,ski-out and easily walkable to the Mountain Village. The terrain of the mountain is excellent for all levels of skiers/boarders. But, if your big thing is apres-ski, this is not the place for you. It is no Aspen, Vail, etc- and that is one of the reasons we love it. As far as Bookbigsky.com is concerned, there is not a high enough praise I can give them. I wrote a review on them a few years ago and they have gotten both bigger and better. If it is any indication of my positive feelings- we returned from our annual trip about a week ago and I am already in the planning stages of reserving a place with them for next year. The relationship we have has been built on honesty and integrity- I could not give higher praise.
Property
We have stayed in this unit for the past few years and it meets all our wants and needs perfectly. We are eight retired senior military officers and, although we have long tried to go to a different area every year, Big Sky and Beayerhead have gotten the unanimous vote to return every year since 2013 and we will be back in 2018
View Property: Beaverhead 1432
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great stay at the Powder Ridge Cabin at Big Sky. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was easy to ski-in/ski-out (even at a beginner level). The agency does a fantastic job of providing information and taking care of every detail along the way. We hope to be back!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
7 Friends ski weekend gathering....Perfect Home and location! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. The house had everything, and was fully stocked with kitchen tools and needed items. Even a foosball table! Loved it! The location is true ski in-ski out, once you figure out a few turns on some great ski trails! Then the hot tub on the deck with views in every direction of peaks. All at a great price, and be sure if you plan to ski, to not buy your tickets until the day before online. We got some amazing ski pass discounts buying them last minute online.
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2017
Property Manager
We really like the Powder Ridge Cabin #1. We had 2 families in our group. There was 2 bedrooms with queen/king for the adults, and there was a bedroom with bunk queens that slept 4 kids easily. The place was very clean, well decorated and up to date. Everything worked well. The hot tub was great at the end of the day. We were very happy with our stay. Will definitely consider the PR cabins again in the future. The location was great, not too far from the village. Walking would not be preferred, but doable. We had a rental suv. More of a resort issue, wish the trails had better signage to get back to the cabin from the slopes. Being super picky, the pans in kitchen need to be non-stick. Everything we cooked stuck to the stainless pans.
View Property: XXXPR Moose Ridge 1
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
This cabin is beautiful. It is better than the pictures. The location is fantastic and close to Big Sky Resort. We were able to comfortably stay in the cabin with a group of 8 adults. Enough bathrooms and space for everyone. We would absolutely stay at this cabin again.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 4
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Great location. True ski in-ski out door to door- can't beat it for the skiing. The cabin is super cute, clean and spacious. We had 9 people staying and it was not uncomfortable- no one felt on top of one another. Everything was well kept, check in was incredibly easy, the communication was great. Would highly recommend if looking to have a ski vacation with family/large group.
View Property: PR Rosebud 21
Yarralumla, AU
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
Hassle free. Prompt accomodating and friendly.
Property
Fantastic position. Awesome property appointed with great appliances. The spa was brilliant after a hard day's skiing
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property Manager
Comfortable and clean cabin. Ski in and ski out was easy. Cabin is on a blue run. Must drive to a beginner slope( Madison). The cabin was well equipped for those who stayed in the cabin reading while everyone else was skiing. Hot tub is great for evening enjoyment of the lights on the houses across the mountain and the moonlight.
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Malden, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
Team was helpful and responsive.
Property
Wonderful stay. Home was beautiful and handled our large group well. Kitchen was well stocked.
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
The team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was professional, kind, and helpful. We found the unit on VRBO but worked with them from our first request to book. Everything was very clear and easy to understand. A VRBO email prior to our visit caused some concern and our calls to the team were taken seriously and were very reassuring. Shortly after our arrival, a member of the team came over to welcome us and give us a short tour of the unit and answer any questions. Fortunately, we had no issues and, therefore, no reason to contact them again during our stay.
Property
Our stay in Black Eagle #32 has been perfect! The unit is beautiful! We have rented places for ski trips for 10 years and this is, by far, our favorite! Often places will advertise "ski-in, ski-out" and we find that not to be the case when we arrive. Black Eagle #32 was easy access to the lifts...either a short walk to Mountain Village or a short ski down to the pomo which takes you to the lifts. The unit itself is spacious, clean, well-equipped (love the big washer and dryer), and beautifully decorated! It was like a home-away-from-home...not an over-used rental unit.
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Great location walking distance to the Mountain Village and lifts. Big open space, great floor plan. Communication was clear and fast. A true pleasure to deal with.
View Property: Black Eagle 14
Fernandia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
the team was excellent. We had no complaints at all.
Property
This was our first time to Big Sky. We had a party of 8 adults and the rental home at 4 Indian Summer was perfect for our group! It had everything we could've needed or wanted. Plenty of room for everyone. Wasn't as easy finding it coming back in from skiing all day,, but we got it about the 3rd time.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Billings, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful Property! The cabin was better than advertised. This place was clean, beautifully setup, with everything you could ask for in a rental property. The cabin is much larger than you would think. One thing you might consider is the ski out is a little difficult because you have to pull to get down to lift its almost nearly impossible for a snowboarder but you can get drive take a 2 minute drive and be at the base of the mountain and drop off snowboarders there and meet back up with them in no time. Ski in was very easy if you follow the directions! I hope to be back soon!
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Hoover, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Everything is well taken of
Property
Great place
View Property: Black Eagle 30
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Rocky Mount, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
The reservation staff was very helpful in finding us this property based on other locations we had stayed.
Property
Great property and location. Very well appointed. We have been to Big Sky several times and this property by far is the best we have stayed in. There was someone there every morning clearing snow from the deck and walkways.
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was spectacular!! We had to call many times to ask questions about bus routes, directions, etc and they were always super helpful! Really over and above their job description! They even helped us with transportation to an off site excursion!!! Just first Rate service!!!
Property
This house is absolutely gorgeous!! The unobstructed view of Lone Peak from the Master Bedroom was such a wonderful surprise!!! Also a surprise was the pretty forest view from the Great Room. I assumed being in a ski village we would see other homes properties but It felt as if we were in the middle of no where!! So peaceful looking out while in our hotub with absolute privacy!
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Group of 8 returned for 3rd straight year. Guys trip so no bed sharing. Everyone had their own bed. Pullouts have foam mattresses! Skiing is awesome. True ski in/out. Hot tub. Awesome kitchen appliances. And close to the best BBQ in Montana! Can't wait to go back next year!!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and attentive.
Property
Fantastic cabin! Amazing views, very cozy, well equipped, with slope side access for all skiing levels. A dream ski vacation come true!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
My family loved staying here. We came during the winter to ski and we couldn't ask for a better location or accommodation. The cabin feels like a quintessential mountain cabin with its log walls and wood floors and gas fireplace, and it has all of the modern amenities you could ask for: high speed wireless internet, full kitchen, DirectTV, DVD player, washer/dryer, hot water (very hot!) showers, and luxurious hot tub. I was very impressed that the unit came with plenty of complimentary laundry detergent and dish soap. It also had shampoo/conditioner/soap/moisturizer dispensers on the wall in the bathroom, which I liked a lot more than those tiny individual containers of soaps that you find in most American hotels (much more environmentally friendly!). My favorite thing about this unit is the location. There's nothing like being able to put your boots on in a warm room, walk 10 steps out the door and off the porch, put you skis on, and be already on a ski run. The porch looks out over the Powder River slope and has an excellent view of the mountains and the valley. I mention the view because one of my favorite after-ski activities was to relax in the hot tub with a glass of wine and watch the last skiers of the day zoom past, and after nightfall watch the distant glow of snow-groomers crawling up and down the slopes above Big Sky Village. If you are looking for a place near the nightlife and restaurants and bars, this place isn't for you. It's a 15 minute drive down to Big Sky Village. My family was looking for peace and quiet and a place to relax but still be connected to the world (via tv & internet), and this place fit the bill perfectly.
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
My friends and I came here for a guy's trip to snowmobile, ski, and spend time together. The house was perfect. Better appointed than many rentals I've experienced, we had plenty of space (for 6 guys), cooked in the chef's kitchen and on the grill, and spent many hours laughing in the hot tub. The view is gorgeous, and it's close to shopping, restaurants, 7 miles from Big Sky Resort, and about an hour from West Yellowstone. I can't recommend this property enough
View Property: XXX-MDW Huckleberry Hideaway