Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was amazing. I had several questions about activities around Big Sky and every time I called I they were extremely helpful and provide great advice on where to go
Property
We have rented several different properties around the country and this cabin is at the top of the list for amenities and service! Everything was top notch and fully stocked. It is the only place we have ever been to that had enough washing detergent, dishwasher pods and paper products to last us the entire week. And everything was spotless and in perfect working condition. The linens were fantastic and the furnishings perfect. Great location and views. Everything we were hoping for during our visit to Big Sky. Highly recommend!!!!
View Property: XPR Chief Gull 4
Katy, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Always answered my phone call, even at midnight
Property
When mining, you search for diamonds. This place is the diamond!!! Can't wait to come back next year.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
From start to finish team members were ever so responsive to any inquires we made. They gave us a feeling of personal care and attention to our vacation plans.
Property
This is a property you want to come back to and stay again and again.
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Waco, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The members were efficient and clear in their explanations and responded quickly to issues that arose.
Property
We rented two of these condos for a family reunion for 15 guests. They ranged in age from 80 to 7 with multiple ages in between. It was a perfect choice for such a large group. Everyone was happy with their accommodations. The large living room game room, and smaller TV rooms, were perfect for our varied needs. The large eating area and wonderful dining room tables accommodated us comfortably. We enjoyed our catered, and family prepared meals more than we enjoyed the restaurant dining because of the pleasant eating area with space for everyone and no ambient restaurant noise! One additional comment. The property was provided with small items that make a difference such as dish washing soap, laundry detergent, and plenty of paper products. We felt that this experience was worth the extra cost.
View Property: Black Eagle 23
The Woodlands, UNITED STATES
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable accommodations. Property was well equipped with everything we needed. Perfect location for a fun, weekend getaway!
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Nicole greeted us soon after we moved in to explain operating instructions and even came back to the house to assist after an issue arose she wasn't able to answer by phone. Elaine was always accessible to hear about household concerns and provide a solution on the same day.
Property
There are so many game trails near Big Dog Lodge! On our first morning we were treated to the sight of a moose cow and her calf walking down to the river on the trail next to Big Dog. Our webcam captured a bull moose, fox and deer on the trail as well. Although the branch of the Gallatin below the house is not wide, it provides the calming sounds of rushing water from the three decks and the bedrooms.
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very thorough with great communication.
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed out time in the cabin. After our arrival at the cabin one of the Big Sky Vacation Rental employees came and met with us; giving us lots of valuable information and answered any questions that we had. The employee made mention that we should keep our doors closed so that bears did not come in. We made note of the advice but felt that we would not have such an experience; however we did listen to her advice and glad we did. The next morning a large black bear came within 50 feet of the back door. Two days later another black bear approached the garage area, where the doors were open. The trash for the cabin was stored in this area and thankfully the bear did not come inside the garage. After sniffing around for a few seconds the bear walked to the side of the house and down in the woods.
Property
If you like wildlife and being close to a ski resort, this is the place for you. It is also within 60 miles of Yellowstone west entrance.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was easy to communicate with and happy to answer any of my questions and share information about the area and the activities available. They also recommended companies for activities that I was interested in.
Property
Homestead #10 Claim Jumper was a marvelous choice for our family gathering. We were a party of 15 & the property was perfect. The house was very well stocked for all our needs & the location worked out very well. We were within walking distance of the base camp & even found trails right out the back door. This was an extra bonus so that we didn't always have to drive off somewhere.
View Property: Homestead 10 Claim Jumper
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Team members have always been professional and easy to get in touch with.
Property
Our extended family enjoyed Shadow Ridge as a staging place for Yellowstone as well as MANY wonderful activities at Big Sky. If you like to hike, be sure to do Beehive Basin.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Dickenson, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive.
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rental team members showed up after check in to make sure there were no issues with the rental and to go over all procedures. We had a small maintenance issue and a technician was there within an hour of being contacted. Excellent customer service.
Property
The rental was very comfortable for our group of 13. The bunk room and downstairs game room were great for kids. All the adults had comfortable beds with attached bathrooms. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with all you need to prepare your own meals. The family room was spacious with plenty of seating for a large group. Hot tub was wonderful after long day of hiking. We loved our stay at Robin's Nest.
View Property: ML Robins Nest
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great rental team ! So kind and helpful
Property
Beautiful area ! Out of the way of crowds but close enough to drive to adventures !
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 42 Cowboy Heaven
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
They were so hospitable and eager to please so we could enjoy our stay hassle free.
Property
What a wonderful view of the mountains and The Big Sky Ski resort. We enjoyed the hot tub and the cabin immensely. The staff were excellent to work with and we were treated so well by all!
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Team members were professional, friendly, attentive, and helpful!
Property
Beautiful home, beautiful city, excellent service, friendly people
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Rehodoth, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great helpful and courteous. We are likely going back next year and bookbigsky is my only option!
Property
Our stay was absolutely perfect! The house was clean on arrival! Every bedroom was extremely comfortable for all guests! There was plenty of space for everyone!
View Property: PR Manitou 3
Pearland, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication!!
Property
Homestead 5 Claim Jumper was an amazing house. It had everything you could think of that you needed plus more. I never leave reviews but this house and big sky exceeded my expectations by far! Cleanest vrbo house ever!! From humidifiers to small fans, laundry detergent and the best small appliances and utensils. We didnt have 1 complaint.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
You all were great to work with, and we appreciate your help with everything. Thanks!
Property
The condo was lovely, and the location was perfect--close to the Mountain Village and with a great view. We had everything we needed for cooking in the big kitchen, and everything was as pictured and as described. The people at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were helpful and friendly. We had a great week in Big Sky and a great experience with your company. Thank you!
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This home was amazing. Very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. Everything you could need or want was there.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Medicine Hat, CA
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Each staff member we encountered was great. I appreciate the phone calls and emails before our visit. The initial meeting at the cabin was informative. We knew that staff was a phone call away but we had privacy the entire stay as well.
Property
We loved every part of our stay- from the support of staff to the cabin to the Big Sky Area. We cannot recommend enough! The cabin was equipped with everything a family needs. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and quickly felt like home. We really appreciated being able to escape to the privacy and comfort of the cabin (especially the hot tub) after long days spent in busy places like Yellowstone Park! The absolute crown jewel is the front porch- hot tub, comfortable chairs, gas fireplace, and grill. Each morning was spent with a coffee on that porch and drink at the end! My wife and I commented that we want to take the view from the front of the cabin back home with us. We already miss it! We highly recommend and will return!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Park City, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 15
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding service. Very responsive to emails in advance of the trip, and someone visited us after we checked in to make sure we were settled in.
Property
We strongly recommend this property because of its location, amenities, level of cleanliness, and high level of service.
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The property management were extremely easy to work with & very professional. The house was spotless and turnkey ready for us to enjoy ourselves when we got there.
Property
Gorgeous brand new home that comfortabley fits 4 families of 4. It has a fun 3 story ski chalet floor plan. The home has a hot tub on the back patio the can hold 5 adults in our party comfortabley. The patio is approx 30 feet from the edge of the nearest trail. Ski in/out access doesnt get much better and easier than this. We loved it for this summer visit, but it is especially designed and built for a ski vacation. Were already thinking about booking it again!
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
"If you want to make memories, go through Book Big Sky"
View Property: PR Manitou 18