Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mountainside, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent and very competent staff who responded quickly to any problems.
Property
Large, beautiful home with very spacious accommodations and outstanding scenery. Very well equipped kitchen and gorgeous master suite. Bunk rooms were too warm and needed fans which were quickly provided. Would definitely rent again.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
The luxury home had everything we needed and more. Close to town center with restraunts, markets, art galleries and the hiking trails. I would definitely recommend this home for any season!
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
It was magnificent. It is really a 5 stars cabins.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: We stayed in this property for a week - we had 4 couples and 6 kids amongst us. This home was perfect for is - every family had their own space and we had plenty of common areas as well to get together. The home was immaculate and beautifully detailed and Big Sky Vacation rentals provided exceptional and responsive service throughout the entire booking process and stay. I wouldn't hesitate to come back and would highly recommend them to anyone!! Thanks for helping us make some wonderful family memories!
View Property: PR Manitou 7
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
The property was spotless and the view was wonderful
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed staying in this home. The view of the mountains from this home was breath taking. The home slept our family well. The house was well supplied with what we needed. The kids really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at Yellowstone. Thank you for a fun place to stay during our family vacation
View Property: ML Penthouse 3*
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
TripAdvisor Review: Our family of ten enjoyed a wonderful stay in this beautiful house. The kitchen and lovely decor added to our enjoyment. The kids loved the bunk room and the spacious rooms made it enjoyable for all of us. Very convenient to trails and shopping. Beautiful setting. We hope to return next year.
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very Responsive. Appreciated the call the night we checked in just to make sure everything was ok. Offered to come show us around but it wasn't needed. Had one problem with garbage disposal and someone came to fix it asap. Had to extend one night due to flight change and it was handled easily and promptly.
Property
Cheif Gull 3 was spotless on arrival. Had everything needed for two families of 4 for a 9 day stay. Used the hot tub once, the fireplace once, the grill a few times. Kitchen had all the cookware and dishware we needed. Beds were comfortable. Property was exactly as advertised. Stayed in the summer so I have no comments on the ski in/ski out capabilities but I would love to come in the winter and would choose the same cabin. Big Sky Vacation Rentals staff was responsive and helped us stay an extra night when out flight changed. Great Cabin and experience. We rent a lot of vacation homes and this was the only time my wife hasn't complained and started cleaning as soon as we got there.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
A fine vacation rental that sleeps up to 10. Hot tub in good shape.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Grasonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation rental team went out of their way to ensure we had an excellent summer trip to Big Sky. The home was spotless and so comfortable. Anything and Everything in the house was available for us. The home was set up perfectly and check in and out couldn't have been more simple. The location is a perfect base to see lots of Montana, Wyoming and Idaho.
Property
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Ease of booking, the house was great.
Property
Great location to the surrounding big sky area. The house was well equipped, good location.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 16
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
A very well maintained house in a spectacular setting. Thanks for a great vacation in a spectacular setting
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Big Sky vacation house was fantastic for my family summer get away. Every thing was just as advertised; close to big sky village, great kitchen for family meals, and enough space for folks to get a little space if they need it. Excellent support from the host here too. They make sure we had plenty of wood for the cool evenings, tips on local places (love the Thursday music in Big Sky!), and checked in with me to make sure we were all set up. I'm hoping to make this a recurring event and would love to stay here again.
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
This cabin was everything we expected and more! It gave everyone areas to themselves along with areas we could all be together. The surrounding area has much to offer and it was within driving distance to Yellowstone Park. Everyone enjoyed their stay here. We arrived late at night and they had the lights on to welcome us!! We would stay here again.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Great property for our family vacation! Had everything we needed for 8 adults and 5 kids. The house was very clean, well stocked and had everything we needed for cooking dinners, etc. Check-in was a breeze and any questions we had were answered promptly. I called for more propane after we ran out and someone was there within 15 minutes w a new tank. Highly recommend! We also saw a fox and elk from the deck! I'd say the only slight negative is that you're a little close to other properties but we really only noticed it when trying to look at the stars at night bc of the lights coming off the houses. We all really enjoyed our stay!!!
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very very good!!!
Property
Excellent customer service and lovely condo, views, space.
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
very easy to work with and quick to respond to our questions and needs
Property
There were 15 of us in the property and we all had plenty of room and never felt like we were on top of one another. Hot tub, game room, double washer & dryers were added bonuses! The kitchen was fantastic, amazingly well equipped, and great for a big family! The deck was also very nice and we sent a lot of time out there around the hearwe
View Property: Silvertip 18 Alpine Bend
McLean, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was very simple from booking to check in and any questions were answered quickly
Property
Definitely recommend staying here, beautiful house and great location.
View Property: Homestead 16 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time. The house was more than large enough to accomodate our family. Location was quiet, less than a mile from the Big Sky Lodge. The house itself was gorgeous. We own a few vacation homes back east ourselves, and I've always felt that our homes were well appointed - until I arrived here. Kitchen has all you would possibly need and more for appliances as well as cookware, etc. Bedrooms and bathrooms are large and top of the line workmanship. Hot tub, fireplace, fire pit, and multitude of other unexpected plusses. I could go on and on, but it was a fantastic home
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
We had a great stay! It was plenty of room for all of us to have our own space and the shuffle board was GREAT to have a family tournament! The house was clean and ready to go. There is a lot of construction going on right now Monday - Saturday, we were told that going into our stay. It was really not too bothersome as we were out most of the day anyway, but they did get start quite early, if your plan is to sleep in:) The only issue was the ceiling fan in the Master BDRM would not work, and the fans supplied in that particular room did not work either. But over all I would absolutely stay here again. We had a wonderful time and NO surprises!
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
The other reviews are accurate. An amazing property. It is not isolated but we never saw any neighbors either. The houses are situated for privacy. I really enjoyed the wrap-around deck. Coffee in the morning sun on one side, snacks in the evening sun on the other. Or reverse for shade. :)
View Property: PR Rosebud 13*
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Our family (9 people and 1 dog) were traveling cross-country on motorcycles to spend a few days in Yellowstone. This home was one of the few places near Yellowstone that allowed dogs and was an absolute lifesaver! Communication was fast, responsive, and very reliable. I always felt that I could reach out to Big Sky Vacation for anything. We were traveling with 6 motorcycles and one oversized truck and trailer. Big Sky Vacation was still able to accommodate all of our vehicles. We were worried about riding the bikes to the house since riding on gravel and unpaved roads can be dangerous. Once inside of the ski resort, there were several safer routes that we found to safely make it to our home each night in the dark. By using the actual coordinates of the house, we had no trouble finding the location on our GPS. Upon arrival, we were easily able to access the house and found a massive welcome binder with an incredible amount of information about the home, nearby sights and activities, as well as contact information and the check-out process. The home was about a 10 minute walk to nearby restaurants, shops, and mini market, which was a lifesaver since we didn't want to cook. The ride to the West Entrance of Yellowstone took us about 1 hour but was incredible scenic and a beautiful journey in itself. The value of staying at this home for our group was incredible in comparison to the amount of money we would have spent trying to find a hotel to accommodate all 9 people, 6 motorcycles, 1 large truck and trailer, and 1 bike. The only minor negative experience was when we opened up the sofa bed and found several dead bugs and spiders. Luckily, the house had a wash machine so we just threw in the sheets and they were good as new! I highly recommend this home to any large group looking that is looking to find a spot that has the perfect balance between seclusion and convenience. In the future, we hope to book this home again
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5