Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Highwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
They allowed us to check in early which was wonderful. They are very responsive to phone calls and always return an email or phone call ASAP. We enjoy working with the knowledgable & responsive staff!
Property
The property was very clean and is kept up extremely well. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of extra blankets. The furniture is comfortable and in good shape. There are plenty of dishes and cooking pans. The crock pot is pretty old but it works! Everything one needs for your stay is provided. It is a wonderful place to stay.
View Property: XXXBlack Eagle 26
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great management and easy to work with. Very attentive and specific with instructions
Property
Our stay was outstanding. Easy ski in and out. Beautiful property and very self contained.
View Property: Black Eagle 31
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent property - very clean, well-maintained and cozy but not at all cramped. We have used dozens of rental properties over the years and the management company here was clearly the best - super attentive and very helpful.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
000, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 6 Harvest Moon
..., US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2017
Property Manager
The Big Sky team contacted us multiple times to make sure we had everything we needed for check in and check out. It was great. We also need to contact them during our stay due to a minor issue with the water heater room. They were friendly and responsive and the issue was fixed immediately. Painless process! Staff is excellent.
Property
Great house for two or three families. The layout makes it easy to be together and have separate space. Kitchen is equipped with everything and anything! Also, Big Sky rentals supplies the shampoo/soap, basic paper products and laundry soap. Fantastic.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Awendaw, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and responsive. An agent came the first afternoon and gave us good info on the lifts and various ski runs as well as cabin orientation.
Property
One of the best rentals I've stayed in! Very clean and well supplied from paper towels and clothes detergent to firewood. Ski right to the back door and the private hot tub! Very enjoyable stay!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
Our cabin was the perfect size for our family of 5. The accommodations were warm and cozy and the views amazing. Whenever we got hungry or tired, we could ski right to our door. Cowboy Heaven staff greeted us when we arrived and made special accommodations for our travel situation. I highly recommend this property and would stay again. Thanks Kirsten and staff!
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Carpinteria, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2017
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation rentals is always great to work with. We have been repeat customers for almost 10 years.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in this property. Good space for two families
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Dickenson, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property Manager
The staff is always amazing and so responsive. We asked for more wood on a Sunday and small amount was delivered right away and on Monday it was filled to the sky!
Property
The property was great! It felt very comfortable and homey with great views. All of the Big Sky vacation rentals we have stayed in are always so well equipped with everything we need, especially the kitchen.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
...., US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Great staff, even came and picked up our trash mid week as it was difficult to get out with two little ones.
Property
Great house, with a great view. It was right on the slope, very easy ski in-ski out. It was nice being the end unit, definitely the easiest one on the road to get to from the slope. There was an issue with the hot tub not working for a few nights but the staff was very responsive and made extra efforts to get it fixed in a timely fashion. A refund was offered for the nights of the tub not working. Communication was great from the staff, thanks for everything!
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second year skiing in Montana. We loved it. And this cabin was terrific. Great things: Hot tub was in a nice private location with a great view. Nice little ski staging area / mud room right next to garage. Boot warmer in garage! Ski rack in garage. Ski-in, ski-out was great. Walk about 50 yards to a groomed run that brings you to Madison base. Snowboarders better keep their speed up or might have to walk a bit. Heated floors everywhere. Walk around barefoot and stay warm all the time. Kids loved the bunk room. Kids loved the shuffleboard & foosball table. Kitchen was perfect. Really nothing bad to say about this cabin. We had 8 people staying in it and you would easily be comfortable with even more guests.
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Covington, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ML Penthouse 3
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rentals team is top notch. I first found Kirsten and her team 9 years ago when we received a property from them and have over the years returned to finding our properties to rent from BSVR because they ensure everything is perfect for our stay. Way to go, Kirsten and TEAM!
Property
Our stay in Black Eagle 32 was perfect! We have been coming to Big Sky during the holidays for many years and have always found that finding our lodging accommodations with Big Sky Vacation Rentals as a key in making our get-a-way perfect. Black Eagle 32 did not disappoint. The property was clean, well appointed and felt like home. We have gone from accommodating our family of four to now accommodating 6, as our children have grown and bring their boyfriends, and this property had space for all of us! The location was perfect for skiing and activities at the Mountain Mall. Part of me wants to keep this property a "secret" so that it isn't reserved when we want to return!
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone from the staff of BSVR was professional and courteous. We had a couple of issues during our stay that were addressed in a reasonable way, and we felt 100% satisfied.
Property
We absolutely loved the Moonlight Basin Penthouse 2! It's been beautifully renovated, with the kind of luxuries that are most welcome after a day of skiing or being outdoors. The hot tub is fabulous, as is the steam shower! The beds were super comfortable, too. A 5 star property!
View Property: ML Penthouse 2
Ladera Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
Perfection!
Property
Great trip! Very fun & excellent house!
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Simi VAlley, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
Property Manager
They were exceptional. Called few days prior. Came out quickly when an issue with the garage and jacuzzi arose.
Property
As expected and advertised. True ski in and out. Ample space for several families. Convenient to all amenities. Well stocked with towels, basics etc. Could use some updated cookware but nothing that prevented us from cooking breakfast and dinners every night of our stay.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
New Berlin, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property Manager
Management team was very helpful and friendly. Regular driveway plowing and sidewalk shoveling was certainly appreciated. Thank you!
Property
Very comfortable, well apportioned home with fairly easy ski in/out. Services, management, and location were all first rate! We would certainly stay at Maintou again.
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
The rental team was excellent! Any time we had an issue, the was resolved within that day! Our tea kettle had lost its top and the spout had melted - a new kettle was delivered that day. Our toaster had one side not working - a new toaster arrived that day. We requested a measuring cup and pitcher - those too arrived that day. We had two maintenance issues with toilets and those, too, were resolved promptly! Overall, we were impressed by the promptness and quality of service. The team was always gracious, friendly, and eager to help! This makes all the difference. You can have an excellent property, but if service isn't good, chances of return visits are low. In this case, we would recommend this home and Big Sky Rental Vacations to anyone and come back in the future!
Property
This property is very nice and comfortable! We had a group of 12 people (6 adults and 6 kids). We cooked in most nights and skied back for lunch most days. The location is extremely convenient and the kitchen accommodated our needs just fine for the week. At times, it was blustery cold outside, but warm and cozy inside. Making a fire was a snap with the kindling and wood available. The WiFi accommodated multiple devices, the Sonos system was easy to connect with and use, and the Apple TV with Netflix was easy and convenient to use! Overall, all the time we spent in this house was excellent!
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Portola Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. They were responsive when a problem arose and worked quickly to resolve our concerns.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Penthouse #3 in the Moonlight Lodge. Beautiful, roomy home in a perfect location with fantastic views and an ideal ski-in / ski-out setup.
View Property: ML Penthouse 3
Mundeleine, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1422
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Five star on all members and their services
Property
Property was lovely and in a wonderful location.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
All members with whom I communicated were friendly and most helpful.
Property
The stay was wonderful...a great home for our family to share and experience Big Sky. The home was perfectly laid out for fellowship and completely stocked. Our only negative was the ski in and ski out. It was very difficult to locate to get home...my husband got lost and was eventually picked up by a caring Big Sky employee!!! Everything else was perfect!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3