Guest Reviews

Write a Review
New York, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Having worked with your company for the last three years, we can say that you have provided friendly, efficient and knowledgeable service every year!
Property
Lovely stay in well-appointed, conveniently located and comfortable condo.
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
The house was everything and more than we had anticipated. 5 Stars. House was convenient to all amenities at the mountain, clean, very warm feeling and the staff at BSVR was unbelievable accommodating and friendly. . Cannot say enough good things about the entire package and would highly recommend this property to all family and friends, and I would reserve/stay at this property if the occasion ever presented it self again.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was really nice and attentive. Received a phone call before getting there, and then another one the first day to make sure everything was good. We called about an issue with a running toilet and they were prompt to come fix it!
Property
The house was lovely and equipped with everything we needed for a family of 12! The huge boot dryer in the garage was awesome as was the Bluetooth hookup for playing music in the main room. The only suggestions we'd have was to put small garbage cans in each of the bedrooms (currently only in bathrooms)
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful home, beautifully decorated with well appointed, modern kitchen. Our family of five had plenty of room to spread out (2 masters on the upper level, also 2 bedrooms each on main level and lower level for a total of six BR's). It easily could accommodate a larger group. Main living room has a gas fireplace and large eating table (seats 8 comfortably), plus kitchen counter. Nice (though small) mud room space by front door with a bench. Basement has another gas fireplace plus a shuffleboard table that was very fun for our teenagers (and parents). Also a bumper pool table that was a nice hit. Access to slopes is via White Otter, and, since this cabin is at the end of the road, very quick to get on the access trail. Getting home is tricky to find at first, but once you know the turns, very quick and easy (against my instincts, I found it actually helps to look at a map rather than relying on guessing). Big Sky itself is wonderful. Great skiing with short lines an sparsely populated slopes (we stayed the week before Christmas). On a clear day there's few if any more beautiful ski spots in the country. There are fewer restaurants in the main village than you might expect of a ski resort of Big Sky's size. We wound up cooking at home more than we originally planned, which was fine. We stopped in another cabin on this same road. Same layout but the one we were staying in was much more nicely decorated and equipped. Overall an outstanding place to stay - highly recommend it!
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals were awesome to work with! Very responsive. Upon our arrival, Annalise met us and walked us through the home and explained everything to us including checkout procedures. They were very responsive. A quick text during the day if I had a question was quickly responded to. Black Eagle Condos were the perfect place for us. Close to base - can ski in/out or can walk up to the base shopping or meet friends for aprs ski. We could ski home from the base as well as the slopes. Very convenient!!
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
This cabin & vacation experience was beyond heavenly perfection. My family and I were blown away. We had the time of our life!!! The host and teams communication was unparalleled.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
No problems. Easy and simple.
Property
Beautiful condo! Comfortable and had everything we needed.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Oak Ridge, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Working with the team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was a good experience. Everyone I talked to was friendly, informative and helpful. The directions for getting to the property were easy to follow as were the directions for getting into the property.
Property
The property was great. It was large, well appointed, clean and in an excellent location. All the basic supplies we needed were in the condo.
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful! This house was the perfect setting for our family gathering in December. The home is so cozy and comfy; the perfect place to return to after a day on the mountain. The home is a 1 minute drive to the free skier parking or skier drop location, making it very convenient. The boot dryer in the garage was also much appreciated! We utilized the sauna several times and relaxed in the hot tub each night of our stay. There are a couple large puzzles in the home that we had a good time putting together over several days of our stay, good ole wholesome family fun! There is so much to do in the area and at the house but if you need a good Netflix binge there is a Roku stick in the loft bedroom. The kitchen had all of the hardware we needed to cook several meals, including a crockpot, which was nice. There is a small home being built next door but a cluster of trees serves as a nice barrier so privacy and quiet is still maintained. I would absolutely recommend the Cardinal Sanctuary to anyone interested in a Big Sky vacation. We can't wait for our next stay!
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2016
Property Manager
John Allen was very quick to respond any time I called during our stay regarding an issue with the cabin. Before the trip, all members of the Big Sky Vacation Rental team were very good at answering any questions or concerns.
Property
The property was absolutely fantastic!! It looked exactly as the pictures advertised. It was VERY WELL stocked with paper products, spices, plenty of extra towels, lots of pillows and an AWESOME view!!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and accommodating.
Property
The cabin was perfect - it fit everyone more than comfortably and the kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: Black Eagle 5
Centinnial, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone at Big Sky Rentals was great to work with!
Property
Property was as advertised, and within walking distance to the base of Big Sky. A very nice property and the shuffle board was a big hit with all. Perfect for our family and all my sons MSU friends that joined us for Thanksgiving and Big Sky opening day.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Ramona, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
From the start working with Elaine and Meghan to the assistance provided during our stay from John Allen - staff was fantastic.
Property
Our vacation was wonderful and accommodations were above our expectations - simply lovely.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
Suwanee, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect! Helpful, friendly, accessible
Property
Perfect property! Beautiful! Well-stocked, Well-maintained... Easy walk to the slopes!
View Property: Black Eagle 24
Villanova, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent check-in greeting ...friendly and helpful.
Property
Enjoyed our stay! Well equipped kitchen and spacious.
View Property: Black Eagle 14
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Elaine was attentive and sent regular reminders and driving directions in preparation of our arrival. There was never a question or concern from our end about the place we selected or the management team. When we experienced a temporary glitch with the internet, Megan responded immediately.
Property
This property is exceptional in every way - beautifully designed and decorated. We enjoyed the fantastic views from the living room to the east and saw some spectacular sunrises. Our family spent Thanksgiving here and enjoyed all the amenities of this spacious property from the fireplace to the hot tub and state of the art kitchen.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
They were very friendly. Within a few hours of booking the trip online, I received a phone call to assist with any questions that I had. I received the emails a few weeks before with the directions and the information for the property.
Property
The view says it all. It is the most beautiful spot with the view of Lone Peak from the majority of the windows. It was perfect for our honeymoon a few weeks ago. It gave us the ability to be close to hiking trails and Yellowstone National Park. We definitely recommend this place and plan to come back in the future.
View Property: XXXMVC Washaki Cabin
Grosse Pointe Farms, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals couldn't have been more helpful.
Property
We loved staying at Derringer Cabin 11. Location was amazing and the cabin is wonderful. We would stay again!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
The hosting members were so helpful with detailed directions to the cabin and information when checking into and out of the cabin. All necessities were provided as well.
Property
The property was beautiful with wonderful accommodations. Sitting around the fire was a perfect end to each day. Everything from the outdoor space to the spacious bedrooms made the trip great!
View Property: PR Manitou 3
Beaufort, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
We had originally looked at VRBO and some of the properties weren't even available. I called the Chamber and told Alex Mansfield exactly what we were looking for and she recommended I start with your team. Shelly was so friendly and very professional, answered all my questions and e-mailed all the information right away. The day we left, I had a question and John was so helpful and could not have been nicer! We WILL be back! Thank you !!!
Property
I can't say enough about what a wonderful time this was for our family! This house was absolutely beautiful! There were no surprises, it was everything and more than the listing said! We knew what to bring with us and it was great to have all the essentials already there!We loved the outdoor space, fireplace,grill and hot tub. I used to live on Ousel Falls Rd. and always wanted to stay at the top of the mountain! We all felt right at home in this wonderful house!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful team.
Property
Great property in a gorgeous location on the mountain!
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property
We spent 5 nights in this beautiful Barafu Cabin in Moonlight Basin about a mile from Big Sky. We chose this cabin because of the hot tub, firepit, amenities, and because it was more secluded than being in Big Sky. The cabin was very nicely decorated with artwork, warm throws, comfy pillows, candles. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with every small appliance, serving ware and cookware that you could want. One bedroom (with adjoining ensuire) had a king size bed, TV/Blu-Ray, washer/dryer, closet. The other bedroom had bunk beds (double on bottom/twin on top), TV etc. The main bath also had a shower. Both bathrooms had heated tile floors. The living room had a gas "stove" that came on automatically when needed, great TV, lots of DVDs and games. The deck faced the Spanish Peaks Mtns and included a gas BBQ, gas firepit (both hooked up to cabin), table, 4 wood chairs, and 2 large cushioned wood chairs, as well as the hot tub. The bedrooms faced Lone Peak Mountain. We saw fox and deer very close. A short hike up the hill into a clearing led us to 2 hiking trails - Elkhorn Trail and Lone Mountain Trail, and both were very well marked. There is a lot of construction close by in Moonlight Basin, but not close enough to bother us at all. We rented through Big Sky Vacation Rentals and were Impressed by their excellent organizational skills. We received informative e-mails prior to our stay, a visit from an employee within 30 minutes of our arrival at the cabin, check-out reminder. When we didn't understand the Direct TV system, they were only a phone call away, and came to the cabin as well to help us. All staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful-we would highly recommend dealing with this company.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property
I wanted to personally thank you both for putting together such a great company from which we rented one of the cabins on Powder Ridge (no 5) and have already reserved it again next year from 9/6 thru 9/15. Thanks to such great folks as Elaine and Kris, we had a wonderful time. The cabin was perfectly apportioned, quite clean, organized, very comfortable and relaxing. My wife and I are both self-employed, work too much and we really had only planned to do nothing! This cabin offered such a fabulous place to rest, calm down and enjoy the view. It was amazingly quiet for all the construction occurring at the resort. We were in walking distance or only a short drive to a good grocery store, restaurants and a few of the activities that we did at the town center. Elaine made the rental process so simple and her communication was excellent! Being a project manager in my business, communication is a big thing for me and she was right on with every question we had prior to arrival and even up to the day we got there. The rental agreement, the payment process and the insurance was so quick and no issues. We found the cabin with no problem, got in and everything was better than we had imagined - and we have some great imaginations!! Kris came by and welcomed us in the morning of our first day. Not only did she help us with a few small issues, but she was truly lovely to talk to about the whole resort area - quite informed and helped us to plan a few things right from the start better than what we had anticipated. She explained the general workings of the cabin, your company, the resort, local restaurant recommendations (of which they were all to die for!!), some things to do, things to look out for, etc. She is the perfect person for what she does! Thanks again for providing this wonderful experience. We can't wait to get back there next year! I hope you will share this 'thank you' with Kris and Elaine. You folks offer a fine service and we hope to keep renting from you for many years to come. Keep up the great work!!!! Thanks again!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5