Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
The Big Sky team were always friendly, helpful, and available when needed.
Property
Nineveh, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
El Dorado, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was very helpful.
Property
Accommodations were great. I highly recommend this house.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Property Manager
The personnel who I spoke with on the telephone several times prior to our visit were helpful and friendly. The ease of renting along with the check-in and out process. We needed a service person on the day we arrived who showed up promptly and took care of the problem.
Property
We loved staying in this home, located in a beautiful setting of Big Sky. The dcor of the home is tasteful and homey. We loved the large public spaces so our family never felt camped with three young boys and 8 adults. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed the views from the hot tub along with the wild life that strolled by. The large deck with fire pit was a great place to relax after a busy day of hiking or visiting Yellowstone.
View Property: PR Oglala 2B
manasquan, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXX-PR Oglala 14
Doylestown, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed working with Big Sky Vacation Rentals. The team made everything easy, from ordering groceries ahead of time (we were arriving very late) to using all the amenities our cabin offered (hot tub, fire pit, etc.). We couldn't have asked for better support!
Property
The property was beautiful and well maintained. The kitchen was well-equipped and the bathrooms were modern and comfortable. A very relaxing stay for 4 moms on a getaway hiking trip to Montana!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Tinley Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very attentive to our every question and need. We greatly enjoyed the house.
Property
Same as above.
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Beach City, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
I had to call twice. The members were very friendly and ver accommodating!!!
Property
The house was so spacious for our family. Very nice, had everything you needed. We had a great experience and would highly recommend this place!!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2018
Property Manager
All of the team members made the entire process seamless. Special thanks to Dave, our maintenance mechanic, who was very professional and just a great guy to work with.
Property
Cowboy Heaven 82 was just that, heaven. We are already planning a trip for next year!
View Property: XCH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXBlack Eagle 30
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Browns valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful. When lost to find the cabin, we called the number they provided and they helped direct us.
Property
It was a clean, spotless cabin. I LOVED the view! Every piece of equipment worked- fireplace, hot tub, kitchen appliances, washer and dryer, etc. It was seamless to enter and leave. Only problem was- little difficult to locate. Directions were not easy to follow and find the cabin. But once there- so worth it!!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Round Rock, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Fate, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with from the time I booked through our stay was very welcoming and helpful. I needed to change our original reservation and that wasnt a problem at all. Customer service was superb!!!!
Property
We had 11 people in our group and everyone fit nicely with enough space. Beautiful views from every room.
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Covington, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and responsive.
Property
What an amazing house. The views were stunning. The house was tastefully and more than adequately furnished. Surprisingly, the owners/management company even had the consideration to well stock the house with amenities such as spices and plenty of trash bags and laundry/kitchen supplies. As an owner of a beach house, I can state that those items, beyond bare necessities, do not survive the maid service. The house is remote, yet conveniently located to Yellowstone, white water rafting, fly fishing and hiking. The town of Big Sky is quaint and growing and will soon have some really cool venues. Just cannot recommend this place enough.
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
Every room feels like a master suite. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The house has more than enough space for everyone to spread out and feel really relaxed. This was our second year renting the property for a Younglives retreat and we absolutely loved it.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Florence, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXBlack Eagle 30
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great. So friendly and helpful
Property
Beautiful home
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This house was amazing! Appliances were top notch, the beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the views were absolutely stunning! We're definitely renting again next year. The only bad part was having to leave!
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property
Our stay was wonderful! The condo is spacious, very comfortable, and well-kept. Communication with the host was very quick and clear. The proximity to Big Sky is amazing...true ski in/out location close to the base area. Amazing time! Highly recommended for when youre heading to the Big Sky area!
View Property: Beaverhead 1432
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful and responsive
Property
We love our annual trips to big sky. Skiing and location are great. Ski in and ski out from the cabin is fantastic
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
Our rental was great had lots of space, we had 6 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. Snowed everyday and were able to do sledding with the kids right at the cabin and relax in the hot tub in the evening. Left behind one of the kids stuffed animals, it was found and is now on its way to us. We would use Big Sky Vacation Rental again
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
We spent our spring break (March 25-29) at this cozy cabin and skiing at Big Sky. We were a group of 12, and we all fit in the cabin very comfortably. Everyone had their own bed, bathroom, space, etc. The cabin was equipped/stocked with all basic necessities and then some (cooking, bathrooms, laundry, firewood for the fireplace, etc). We recommend you look through the cabin before grocery shopping to see what you have as the grocery stores at Big Sky are very expensive. The hot tub was used very frequently and was a nice ending to a long day of skiing. The views from each window in the cabin were spectacular (with a nice view of lone peak from some of the bedrooms). The staff was very prompt at answering any questions we had prior to and during our stay. The staff was also very helpful as a "concierge" service. One night it snowed 12" and first thing in the morning, a guy was there shoveling off the deck and driveway. This cabin is very well kept and very well managed. We could not have been happier with our choice, and we made wonderful memories here that we will cherish forever. If we were ever to come back to Big Sky, we would definitely stay here again. Skiing: We were a group of 12 with mixed skiing abilities. The ski in/out was great for those who were slightly beyond beginner to intermediate skiers. However, for those who had never skied before the slope right off the cul-de-sac and the hill right before the "White Otter" lift were challenging. For beginners, you should start at the base camp/resort area with ski lessons, which is very conveniently located (about a 5 min drive from the cabin). The snow was perfect, tons of powder and a wonderful skiing experience. We recommend Grizzly Outdoors for equipment, they delivered all our equipment to the cabin free of charge and spent adequate time with everyone in the group for fitting; they also had the lowest prices we were able to find in the area. We have 2 boys, ages 6 and 4, and they really enjoyed the ski school. The staff was extremely welcoming and attentive to the kids different skills and needs. Both made great strides in 3 morning sessions of ski school. Wonderful place to ski. We had a blast!
View Property: PR Oglala 12