Guest Reviews

Write a Review
New Brighton, MN, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property
Our stay at 35 White Otter was fabulous! The cabin was equipped with everything we could possibly need during our 13 day stay. We appreciated the initial visit from one of your staff to show us where things were and to answer any questions we had. The views from the cabin, of Lone Peak, and of Big Sky Village and the surrounding area were phenomenal. It was a joy to wake up the that view each morning. The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of hot water, we liked the body wash/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in the showers, and the lotion was a nice touch too. We used the fireplace in the great room a couple of evenings, and enjoyed the gas fireplace downstairs as well. We enjoyed reading out on the deck on the sunny afternoons. All in all, our experience was excellent. We would love to return.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Hayden, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Every person we dealt with at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was helpful, polite, responded promptly, and was knowledgeable in regards to the cabin we stayed in and the surrounding area.
Property
Our stay at the Washakie Cabin was enjoyable. The cabin provided all the essentials, was clean, and comfortable. The cabin is private, quiet, has great views and wildlife out its window, and is perfectly located for easy access to the hiking we had come to participate in.
View Property: XXXMVC Washaki Cabin
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent staff. Helpful and available.
Property
I had a fabulous stay, the cabin was perfect. Very comfortable and great location. Could not have been any better!
View Property: XXXMVC Washaki Cabin
Wilton, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
Did virtually all of the booking process on line (which was smooth and easy to use). Good communication ahead of visit and helpful support on some "left behind" property
Property
Booked a 2 bedroom Cabin in Cowboy Heaven - 15 Derringer Road. It was absolutely perfect. Beautifully appointed with all the conveniences you could want - large stove, 3 tvs (all with digital TV)- and clean and well maintained. Bedrooms aren't huge, but if you are in Montana you are spending time outside anyway! Hot Tub was brand new and a great way to relax in the evenings. Would perhaps liked a few local "things to do" brochures in the property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Each time that we requested information or needed any assistance, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Property
We loved our Montana experience. The best part was staying at CH Cabin11 Derringer. The cabin decor was absolutely beautiful. The amenities such as dishes, pottery, TV in each room, heated bathroom floors, hot tub and comfortable beds are just a few of the features we enjoyed. We will definitely return and request this cowboy cabin.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
We did have difficulty getting the fire pit to ignite, but luckily John Allen came out to our cabin to show us how to use it. We really appreciated how he came on such short notice to help us out!
Property
My friends and I had a wonderful stay in the Barafu cabin this summer! The property is set in a beautiful location on the mountain and we were blown away by the amazing views all around. The cabin itself was gorgeous and decorated in a warm, cozy style. The fire pit and hot tub on the deck made for relaxing evenings to take in the surroundings, and the built-in sound system provided great entertainment for us on those not-so-relaxing evenings. Navigating to Yellowstone from the cabin was extremely easy, and we really appreciated the short but scenic drive. We were able to fully enjoy the park and catch sightings of the wildlife there. It truly was a memorable and rewarding experience for us! We would highly recommend staying in this cabin for anyone traveling to the Big Sky area.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Hingham, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Very quick responses to all inquiries
Property
I would recommend this property whole heartedly . So big and beautiful and immaculate. The kitchen , the entire house, has everything you could ever need. Well stocked, cozy, felt like " coming home" at the end of each day.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property
TripAdvisor Review: Fantastic mountain vacation! We stayed here for four nights after Labor Day. They reached out in advance with all the information we needed to access the home including specific directions and an access code so we could go right in when we arrived. The home was immaculate and it allowed for a great mountain vacation. It is also convenient to Yellowstone so we made two day trips down there in between spending time in the mountains. We also made good use of the in-home laundry room, and the soap was provided. This was helpful since we had two four year old children with us. We were especially impressed with the service. On the first day, we realized the kitchen was missing a specific pan that we needed to cook dinner that night. We called and the staff bought us a new pan and had it in the home before dinner time. Highly recommended overall.
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Elmhurst
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
The stay was fantastic! We loved all if the amenities at the cabin. The decor was incredible.. We would request same cabin again.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was outstanding to work with. They helped me choosing my location and made every step of the way an easy transaction. Their communication was outstanding.
Property
My family had a wonderful stay in Big Sky. Our cabin exceeded all expectations. The location was wonderful, ski in and ski out. The interior was decorated perfectly and we loved the large fireplace. Afternoons in the hot tub were the highlight of the day after a long day on the slopes. This cabin is perfect for any size as it will hold a lot of people. First Class in every way.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
The rental team was seamless. We never knew they were there and everything just worked.
Property
We stayed at the house for spring break with a number of dads and college kids. The house was perfect with a bunk room for 3 kids and then suites for the dads. Location made the difference for us as this was a true Ski in Ski out property with a real estate lift that took us to the slopes in the morning and an easy cruiser home at the end of the day. The kitchen was well stocked for meals in and the size worked well for 7 of us. It is a rustic cabin, not the taj mahal, but it was perfect for us.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
All was ready to go. Info provided prior to getting there was clear and a great help.
Property
Great time in Big Sky. Rental was awesome. Skiing was out of this world! Best late season snow in years.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals was like having a private concierge. They were very responsive and knowledgeable ensuring a worry free vacation
Property
Best stay yet in Big Sky. Condo was luxurious and great location with direct access to the slopes. The week was made better by tons of fresh powder despite warming temperatures. Will be back
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was great and responsive.
Property
My husband and I stayed at this property last week for four nights and our stay was excellent! The property is beautiful with amazing views! We enjoyed cooking meals in the gourmet kitchen and relaxing on deck and hot tub. My husband spotted wildlife each night which was incredible. If you're looking for a relaxing get away this is a great place!
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Elk Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Danville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Front desk, servers....everyone encountered was gracious, helpful and polite.
Property
This is a beautiful, well-maintained property. The interior finishes are top-notch and the views from every window (and the hot tub) just can't be rivaled! The outdoor activities at Ulery's lake, the lodge work-out facilities and the lodge dinners were all great!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXMDW Creekside Retreat
Green Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
The members of "The Big Sky" Team were outstanding from arrival until departure. One could not have asked for better accommodations, answering questions, or meeting our needs, of which were very few. All prep work was done to perfection, and all we had to do was to enjoy. Everyone made us feel welcome and appreciated. It "begs" us to return.
Property
It was all we planned for and more. What a wonderful place to meet family from all around and enjoy each other. Flights into, and out of Bozeman, were a big advantage to make it possible for all to meet at Bib Sky , Powder Ridge location. It was a week we all will remember and hope it can be possible to return in another year.
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Moulton, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
The team was extremely helpful and easy to work with. The information provided prior to our stay was very useful.
Property
We loved the cabin! It was clean and cozy. The views were beautiful!
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Haddonfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Elaine over the phone was a great resource for information A woman met us when we arrived and was so welcoming. She told us events going on in town and places to see.
Property
We stayed here 1 week for a summer family reunion with 6 adults and 5 children (2-16). This home was clean, filled with great mountain interior decorating, and had 3 levels of living space. Its located right on a ski mountain. We spent 2 days exploring Yellowstone (about 45-60 min away) and spent the rest of the days fly fishing, horseback riding, ziplining and hiking.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Citrus Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and friendly! The cabin exceeded our expectations!
Property
We were so blessed by our stay in Red Cloud 1C! It was such a beautiful location and had everything we needed. All our family enjoyed the comfortable accomodations and beautiful surroundings! Thank you for a very enjoyable stay!
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Billings, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Haverford, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
The team, especially Joe, could not have been more helpful. He gave us a ton of information about the area and things to do when we checked in. When there were no sheets for the pull outs, he came over to check and then made sure we got what we needed when they proved to be absent.
Property
The house was perfect! Clean and lovely!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Carriere, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Big sky vacation rentals team is amazing! The information they email out before your stay answers any and all questions you could possibly have. Anytime you contact them they are quick to respond!
Property
This was our fifth time booking through Big Sky Vacation Rentals. Kirsten and her staff are always amazing! The Cabin was extremely clean and stocked with anything we could possibly need. As an owner of a vacation rental myself I was impressed! As usual we had a wonderful time and we will definitely be back!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit