Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ML Diamond Hitch Lodge
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
They were great to work with, extremely attentive and accessible.
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Woodside, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
BSVR's staff was very helpful in the process of selecting a rental property, with follow-up at every step of the rental period. BSVR has a large selection of rental properties to choose from, and they provide excellent service throughout the process of booking and renting.
Property
Two Moons is a very beautiful, spacious and comfortable home. Very private, yet close to everything.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very thorough and plenty of contact.
Property
Just as advertised; very well kept and an outstanding view of mountain and valley.
View Property: Beaverhead 1432*
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
A property that allows a family to get away, relax, enjoy the conveniences without all the hassle of having to maintain things. Great kitchen to cook within, save money and easily clean / maintain an orderly stay. Two bathrooms offering great flexibility to the family, comfortable beds all around, pretty decore leaving you dreaming of your great escape and convenience to shopping and entertainment whether on the mountain or in town. Most important, incredible staff supporting your stay ensuring you are ALWAYS comfortable and looked after as the most critical guest. Cannot wait to visit once again.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property
This is our 10th year of renting big ski in/out places and by far this is the best house we've rented. Everything was better than advertised and the people and support were spot on.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and respectful to your privacy. They are very helpful if yiu ever need anything too.
Property
This was an awesome place to be for skiing. You can walk right out the back door and ski down to the lift. The cabin was great, very clean and very nice.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2
Midway, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
BSVR team members are outstanding. We have booked through Big Sky Vacation Rentals for many years and continue to be impressed with the condition of the properties they manage, support during our stays, the booking platform, and the detailed information provided. When you have a limited number of days to enjoy the area with your family in ever changing weather conditions, every minute counts. BSVR does everything possible to provide visitors with an opportunity to enjoy a positive memorable travel experience.
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful. Theyre great to work with. If you need anything during your stay or have any questions, they respond very quickly
Property
One of our favorite places to stay in Big Sky. The property is well laid out, if you enjoy cooking and staying in, the wolf range is so nice to have and the dining space makes for nice family gatherings.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D*
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property Manager
Weve had the pleasure of doing business with BSVR since 2012 and experiencing their tremendous growth. Kirsten and her team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals are true professionals at what they do. Year after year, BSVR delivers top notch fantastic vacation rentals, outstanding customer service, and a great website allowing you among other things - to tour the over 100 properties they currently manage. If youre looking for a great experience look no further than BSVR. Theyve earned my trust and will, given the opportunity, yours too!
Property
Our group rented, for the second time in 3 years, a cozy Cowboy Heaven cabin directly on the slopes of Powder River. The emphasis is on cozy as there are two bedrooms and a loft which can accommodate up to 6, however, the loft is best left for the kids or a young adult who doesnt mind climbing up and down the ladder to access. While not a lot of elbow room, the location more than makes up for it with ski-in/out access better than one might imagine; it should be given 6 stars. Out on the deck or from the hot tub, youll enjoy wonderful views of Moonlight Lodge as well as the runs of Andesite Mountain above the Big Sky Mountain Village. Also, on the deck youll find a picnic table and a gas grill. If you prefer more elbow room or have more than 4 adults you might consider another of the wonderful BSVR properties. If this is the property for you please avoid booking my preferred dates.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
Helena, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went as smoothly as possible. Extremely professional and detailed in instructions.
Property
Wonderful property in a fantastic location. We plan on coming back for many years to come.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Trouble free.
Property
Excellent cabin, perfect for family ski trip. Nicely furnished.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property
Spectacular space. I had 10 guys here for a business/ski outing. Be sure to get a good map with directions to figure out how to ski in. Once you do it once it is an easy ski in/ski out! Thanks so much for an unforgettable trip!
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MMH 4 Shadow Ridge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Leavittsburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
All staff encounters were prompt and friendly.
Property
This facility worked very well for our group of 10. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. We found a crockpot lid missing. But, it was replaced on the same day. Renting process worked well. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Bunk room was much better than expected. One bunk was queen size and the other 2 were extended length doubles. So our taller than average group had no issues with short beds. The hot tub was well used during our stay. My only negative was the polling out to get to the first lift.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property
Awesome location. Great space. Nice amenities. Probably the best ski house weve done to date.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Edwards, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Every person I dealt with was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. You emails were the proper amount of frequency, detailed and provided specific instructions about any possible questions or issue that may arise. Absolutely the most seamless rental experience I have ever had.
Property
Absolutely a beautiful property that is truly ski in/ski out for all ability levels except a never ever skier. This kitchen was the most well stocked kitchen for a rental property that I have ever had.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This house was perfect for our group of 13 adults. The house is a true ski-in / ski-out but may requiring a small amount of skating for slow snowboarders like myself. It is less than 5 minutes drive to the mountain village. Public transportation is limited in Big Sky so a car is definitely needed. I was thankful that the staff convinced me to rent a SUV before I arrived. The house is well equipped. The hot tub is fabulous. I can't imagine finding a better home in Big Sky. I recommend this rental for any large group. I also recommend the Dog Sledding which seemed to be the highlight of the trip.
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The gentleman who visited and described the mountain and the lodging to my colleagues was forthright and funny, and gifted at his work. Bravo! I won't just be referring you folks--I'll be back in April! And every year thereafter!
Property
You cannot do better than these lodgings. From the emails anticipating your arrival, to the easy-to-follow instructions on entry and first use, to the clean and stunning appointments, to the cloud-soft bedding and the immaculate and accessible kitchen, to the jacuzzi and the large and numerous televisions, to the views of the largest and most amazing mountain you'll ever ride/ski, EVERYTHING is anticipated, and handled with aplomb. These people are pros, you'll soon understand.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Little Shadow 7
Sioux Falla, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Always professional and quick to respond...
Property
Nice pet-friendly condo - good place to walk dogs and very clean.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Cullman, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
The staff met us at the house and went over all of the key points of the house which made the transition seemless.
Property
The house at Shadow Ridge was perfect for our group. We had 4 couples (8 people) with us this week. Everyone had their own room. The house was very clean and accommodating with great views. The ability to ski in and out from the house was about as convienent as we've had at Big Sky. Everyone is ready for a return trip!!! Thank y'all for everything. KT from Alabama
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Lake George, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
We had limited time working with memebers od the team but when we did they were very nice and helpful
Property
We loved the house we stayed in and thought it had a perfect location for ski in ski out.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy