Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
My family of 4 (my husband and I and 2 teenage boys) spent a wonderful 6 days in this cozy cabin. It was so convenient to just pop on skiis or snowboard and cruise down to Iron Horse lift to start our day on the mountains. Getting back to the cabin was also super easy down Powder River. We used the hot tub every day after skiing and enjoyed the beautiful view while sipping a glass of wine. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and other essentials and we cooked dinner most evenings. We also enjoyed playing cards and games and listening to music on the Sonos system. We absolutely loved our vacation in this wonderful cabin and would highly recommend it!! The rental company also was very helpful with directions and information before we arrived, picked up our lift tickets for us and had them waiting at the cabin, and someone dropped by to welcome us and answer questions shortly after we arrived. Thank you!
View Property: XCH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Hildalgo, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Silvertip 18 Alpine Bend
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful and attentive. We got lots of snow during our visit and the guys were up early making sure that the snow was shoveled off our walkway and took care to clear a nice path and remove all the snow from the top of the hot tub. I would recommend this place to anyone. It was perfect for our family of six, but I think it would be awesome for a ladies weekend or couples trip as well
Property
This place was amazing... absolutely stunning views, wonderful location that was both private, yet convenient. The cabin was cozy, inviting and perfect for family games and relaxing by the fire. It was also bright, spotless, well organized and had every amenity we could ask for. The game and movie collections were an added bonus that we had not thought about in advance, but National Parks Monopoly was a hit. We loved having the option to stay in and cook during the snowstorm on our first night, as well as enjoy several great dinners out over the course of our stay. The hot tub right out the back door amidst the mountains, pines and gently falling snowflakes was a little slice of heaven. We were steps away from the tubing hill, could smell the awesome fire pit in the afternoons from the patio, and the skiing was outstanding! The slopes were pristine and it felt like we had some of these gorgeous runs practically to ourselves. It was our first trip to Montana, but it definitely won't be our last. Our daughters are already asking if we can come back during the warmer months, as they spotted the sign for the horseback riding stables very close by.
View Property: XLake Cabin 7 Lakewood
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great. Very responsive when we needed them and very timely in addressing questions.
Property
This is a fabulous house. Spacious, well appointed, beautiful views, etc. Ski access was super easy convenient to the mountain. I would stay here again anytime and strongly recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful time in Big Sky
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and provided us what we needed to make a decision and executed the rental with no issues.
Property
Nice new place. Slept 13 of us with no problem. Common areas of the unit were great for a large group and the hot tub was very nice. Ski in was very easy, skiing out required a walk up the hill or you could ski down the street part of the way to get to the lift if there was fresh snow. Parking is limited to three vehicles, extra parking is in the main lot for Big Sky.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing
Property
Beautiful
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Lithia, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Elaine Pierce has helped me out on several rentals. Her knowledge of the area is great. She is able to recommend suitable housing depending on our group.
Property
The house is large and well equipped. Location is perfect for seeing the wildlife but still being able to get up the mountain quickly.
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
The team was non intrusive. We called the team once to research a refrigerator problem. They looked into the issue promptly and never bothered us the entire trip. The only other time we called was because there was an abundance of snow when we arrived, and we had trouble getting in and out of the driveway (even with big Suburbans).
Property
We come to Big Sky every year for Spring Break skiing. Typically we stay at The Summit because of the super convenient ski in - ski out access. Although this year, because of the number of people in our group, we needed larger accommodations/more room. My husband and I were bummed to not find anything at The Summit, so we anticipated a little disappointment having to book an off-site house. We quickly realized that Das Moose Haus is such a fantastic place to stay! The drive to the slopes was painless - only 2 minutes away (driving). There was plenty of room in the house for 13 of us. We enjoyed many meals in the cozy and spacious kitchen/dining area. The living room was perfect for afternoon reading or enjoying family time. And the hot tub was a hit for the people who went skiing all day! For those reading this review: I HIGHLY recommend ordering your groceries in advance and having them delivered by Hungry Moose. It was such a relief to have food in the refrigerator (and not have to go out and shop for them) after a long day of traveling. I also recommend having a private dinner at the house. Some of the restaurants in Big Sky are ok, but reservations can be tricky. Sarah Duncan (private chef from Bozeman) really did a fantastic job of preparing a special tapas dining experience for us. One last thing: The extra private bedroom and kitchenette are above the garage! It took us a while to find it. Enjoy!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Jasper, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
No issues - smooth booking and reservation process; smooth check in, and a quick welcome/info session an hour or so after we arrived - all very much appreciated! We've always had great properties and excellent service with BSVR, there has always been great customer service with attention to detail and making sure things are right for us! I think we've been renting from you for about 8-10 years now, and it's always been a pleasant experience with no surprises or disappointments.
Property
This property was lovely - with perfect ski in and out even for a "green" slope skier! We loved the living room with the huge windows, and the hot tub was a treat after a day of skiing. The kitchen had all we needed to cook in a few nights. The bedrooms were comfortable and generous in size for all. We enjoyed using the fireplace daily, too. For dining out, we'd highly recommend Michaelangelo's, Olive B's, Everett 8800, Montana Jack's, and Luxe for a drink and/or dessert. The Hungry Moose has all you need to stock your kitchen for those days when dining in, too. We love Big Sky and cannot say enough about the entire Big Sky Vacation Rentals team!
View Property: PR Oglala 15
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with was very responsive. It was nice to have someone come by when we arrived.
Property
Perfect location for ski in and out, even with kids 10 and 13. The cabin is exactly as the photos show it...authentic and cozy...very comfortable for our family of four. Lots of supplies were there (as advertised) which made it very simple for us. The TV even had DVR so we didn't have to end our ski day early to watch the NCAA. Loved the hot tub at the end of each day.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Kirsten, Mike and crew do a great job of making your guest experience memorable. They truly "get it" when it comes to customer service!
Property
Had a great 4-day stay and loved the ability to ski-in for lunch each day and then ski right back onto the slopes.
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Mound, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
We got a visit from a staff person who was very helpful and patient about showing us our location on the map compared to the ski hill. Also, she helped navigate all the codes through the various doors.
Property
Beaverhead 1448 is a wonderful place to stay. The Condo is spacious, comfortable, well laid-out. The appliances were new and the condo has been maintained very well. We enjoyed the hot tub and the location to the ski hill and mountain village. One drawback was that every door has a different code, the garage (inside and outside), hot tub room and the condo. I put all of the codes in my phone and texted them to my family. It was nice to not have to worry about keys, but there were 4 codes to keep track of plus and "exit" code. But we all felt safe and secure. The heated garage was convenient in that we could just walk in and leave our skis and boots. Parking is great -- there were 2 back-to-back stalls in the garage and two back-to-back outside the garage. We were visited a staff member soon after our arrival and she was helpful and patient in showing us our location on the mountain map and the best access to the ski hill.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Exceeded our expectations! Three families with a total of 14 people and we very comfortable. Would return again.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Great location and fantastic layout!! Kitchen was a big help feeding our clan, and the bedrooms were comfortable and large!! Customer service was prompt and friendly.. highly recommend this property to anyone looking to have a great vacation!!
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Vista, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
New York, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Received great service. Minor issues were fixed immediately and got help over the phone to solve other issues. Really great house. Very homey and has a good feel to it. Layout is very well thought and is perfect for a large family. Kitchen is well equipped and is great for home cooking. Definitely a house we will come back to.
Property
Great house. Well organized and equipped. Snow was removed promptly from the driveway and jacuzzi. Got great service from BSVR.
View Property: MVC Swift Bear Chalet
MInneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky vacation rentals was very easy to communicate. One of their representatives stopped by the cabin within an hour of us checking in to make sure everything was ok and to answer any questions which we really appreciated.
Property
The location was fantastic, the cabin was very well decorated, it functioned extremely well for our family of 4, we loved the hot tub on the deck at the end of a long day of skiing and the views from the deck were amazing.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Mountain Brook, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 12
North Hampton, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
This is a great spot, located a short distance from the feeder lift to the main village. House was clean, hot tub was great and Big Sky Vacation Rentals were very helpful with recommendations (picking up lift tickets and suggesting a great place to go snowmobiling).
Property
Great location, home is well appointed.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Port Orange, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Wausau, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great communications and enjoyable stay.
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Hallock, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful staff. Very professional and accommodating.
Property
Big Sky Vacation Rentals definitely goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests are well taken care of. They start with friendly, informative emails prior to your stay. Giving you details about your property and surrounding attractions. They give very detailed directions to the property. Checking into the property is completely painless. The cabins are top notch. They are well equipped with all the cooking supplies you need. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean and neat. The hot tub area is clean and well maintained. The ski in / ski out is a breeze. This is our 3rd time staying with BSVR and I am continually impressed with how professionally run of an organization they are! Will definitely be booking again.
View Property: XPR Manitou 7