Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Great ski resort, Great house
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
New York, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
very professional.
Property
Excellent house and very well managed all around
View Property: XXX-PR Oglala 14
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
I really appreciated the e-mails that i received with reminders and other information.
Property
MDW Two Moons is a great house! The kitchen is very large and can accommodate several cooks and helpers. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of linens. The hot tub was very accessible and was the best end to a great skiing day. You can walk to town from MDW Two Moons where there are lots of restaurants, shops, and a nice liquor store. Because this house is only about a block off the main road to Big Sky Resort, it is very easy to drive to the ski slopes. The door and the garage are controlled by keypads so there was no need to keep up with keys and everyone had access.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
We adore Big Sky. This is my 8th trip to MT and 2nd time staying in Cowboy Heaven 7D. Big sky does the most amazing job with their property management and upkeep. there is no better place on earth! we will continue visiting Big Sky on a regular basis, it has become somewhat of a "second home" to us!
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D
Marquette, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Nothing but a good experience with your team. Emails were timely and not too many sent. Directions were clear on what I needed to do next.
Property
Stayed here with a group of seven for a ski trip. The on-line pictures really do not do justice for this home. It is larger than it appears in the photographs. The agency that manages the rental really could not have been more helpful. We did have an issue with the dishwasher and they came over within hours to work on it. Unfortunately it could not be repaired that same day but they tried so that was fine. If there was a negative to this property it would be the lack of signage on the hill leading to this property. Once you find it you will not have a problem on subsequent ski days.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Hoboken, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property
Plenty of space for our family! Had everything we needed to have a great stay!! Beautiful Views!
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Tupelo, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent communication throughout the process.
Property
For an extended family gathering of 8 adults and 2 children, we found the property to be a wonderful blend of great location, handsome views from massive windows, and exceptional amenities. I had a medical conference across the parking area at the Yellowstone conference center, which was an easy walk. The chalet is one of the closest to the elevator in the nearby Arrowhead mall. It is uphill with no parking immediately adjacent, but eager staff members delivered gear to the chalet with four wheeler. The group loves to cook together and found the kitchen well appointed and equipped. More than one type of coffee maker and tea service present. The rooms appeared professionally decorated and recently refreshed. It is on 3 levels. Three bedrooms have attached bathroom/showers, with one undersized room with bunk type bed (larger bottom) that still accommodated a couple. Although it slept 10, for us, there were 2 kids sleeping on bedding on the floor. We rented a rollaway bed, but placement of that would be tight. Most of the group was skiing, but not all could ski in due to the blue run (Silverknife) that was the access point. TV and audio speakers scattered around were good. The hot tub in the back indoors was appreciated and clean.
View Property: XXXArrowhead 1667
Fair Layn, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
We are a well experienced ski group which picks a different location each year. We have traveled together for the last 10 to 12 years. Our group varies from usually 7 to 10 people. This year we were 8. Our group is made up of both men and woman. No children..... This is our third trip the Big Sky in the last 8 years. Big Sky offers the most diverse terraine which in my mind compares to Vail without the crowds or on mountain expenses. Our house was more than spacious for our 8 and could have easily housed more if needed. We found the benefit of a ski in ski out home more than worth the few dollars you would save being further away from the mountain. The house and our booking agents ( Big Sky Vacation Rentals) were fabulous. The agent leaves no questions unanswered... example: easy payment on line, great pre arrival follow up with directions, timing on arrival day as well as exiting instructions. Any needs or questions were answered quickly. We wanted more firewood and it was at the house by the time we got back from skiing. The house is well appointed and our group loved our stay and will probably be back to Big Sky within the next couple of years and definitely rent this house again from Big Sky Vacation Rentals
Property
Highly recommend this house for a large group. Comfortable and fun. All aspects of the house worked well for our group. Over many years, this house was the most expensive we have had and was well worth the cost. Loved the ski in ski out benefit.
View Property: PR Oglala 2B
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly & easy to deal with.
Property
This was one of the best-managed & maintained properties we've enjoyed over 20 years. Having an "on-site" caretaker made it special. (Plus he was an awesome nature photographer & musician!) We stayed a month & any minor problems were immediately addressed - faster than I get to them at home!
View Property: XXX-MDW Huckleberry Hideaway
Zachary, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great ski in/out cabin. Located just outside of town. Worked great for 6 adults and 2 children. Had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
The views, the house, the snow....Big Sky is simply amazing and a must visit. This cabin had every amenity that we needed during our stay and our group of 11 fit very comfortably.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
Our party of 6 became a party of 8 and all were accomodated so well. There was everything we needed! House quite soundproof, fireplace amazing, proximity to skiing beyond stellar and the house itself was just perfect!!!
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Every single person we spoke to during the booking and stay at the house was incredibly helpful and friendly! They were quick to respond to any inquiry and had fantastic customer service.
Property
We could not have picked a better house to stay in on our family trip to Big Sky! From the beginning of the booking process and throughout our stay, the team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were super responsive and helpful! The house itself had everything we could have wanted and more. The location was perfect and the house itself was incredibly accommodating! The house was fantastic. It accommodated everyone in our group perfectly and the floor plan was very conducive to a group as large as ours. The proximity to the slopes and village were perfect. Additionally, the house had every gadget, pillow, etc. we could have possibly needed!
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXPR Moose Ridge 1
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
The team was outstanding. Really appreciated the orientation upon arrival.
Property
Everything was outstanding, from furnishing to amenities so supplies (wood fireplace, firewood & starters, boot warmers, kitchen accessories, location, views, detergents, paper towels, etc.) We will be returning.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
McLean, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Nicole stopped by after our arrival to make sure everything was in order and to introduce herself. It was a nice touch!
Property
The house was a great set up for a group. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, was very well stocked. Hot tub was a FAV with everyone after a day on the mountain.
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Boxford, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rental team was extraordinary. They came to greet us on the day of our arrival to help us settle into the house. They were also very helpful in answering any questions we had regarding the house as well as the big sky area. They provided all amenities necessary for a comfortable vacation.
Property
The house was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities for a great vacation. The ski-in/out was very convenient as the house is a short traverse to the White Otter lift. The hot tub was ideal after a long day of skiing. The house was also in great location to the mountain village (walkable to the bars, restaurants, and mountain mall). I would highly recommend!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property
This home was perfect. We loved everything from the open floor plan, the proximity to the slopes and village, the level of service provided to us during our stay, and how well stocked the Home was having everything we could have needed!
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
Our family stayed here for 4 nights. The house is beautiful and looked exactly like the pictures. Location is good and you have access to a very close-by ski lift if you don't feel like walking to the base. However, it is a one person small lift that is quite slow and hard to hike up the small hill. The base of Big Sky is within a 5-8minute walk. What stood apart about this house is that its managed by Big Sky Vacation Rental. Booking online through them was quick and easy. The pre-arrival emails had all the information you need to make your vacation an amazing one: grocery pre-stocked, baby-gear delivery, late in-house check-in, fully equipped kitchen, information about restaurants and at-home chef, ski shipment, etc. We were very impressed by the quality of service provided by BSVR. It is on par with Aman, Relais, and Four Seasons.
View Property: XBlack Eagle 14
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
TripAdvisor Review: Beautiful, well maintained unit. Convenient to slopes and village. Easy booking and access to unit on arrival.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
You all were phenomenal communicating much needed information to us and every last detail was covered in your thorough pre-trip details. We so appreciated it and the house was wonderful...no problems at all! We very much appreciated having our lift tickets picked up in advance for us...what a thoughtful touch! Thank you
Property
This house was wonderful. Very comfortable for 12 people and such a perfect location! Perfect ski in/ski out location. Definitely have AWD or 4WD in winter. Big sky vacation rentals was very responsive to questions, helpful getting lift passes ahead of our visit and making sure we had a great time. Would highly recommend!!
View Property: PR Little Shadow 7