Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was very friendly and extremely responsive to every request we had. Their standard practices seemed to anticipate every need a renter would encounter. Checking in and out was super easy and prompt.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay in CH Cabin 11 Derringer. The cabin felt almost opulent in terms of the cleanliness, housewares, furnishings, and decor. The heating was outstanding, so even though the temperature was in the teens outside, the inside was quite comfortable. The location was super quiet, easy to access, and had great views of the mountains to the north, either from the inside of the cabin or while in the hot tub. The check in was very prompt, and check out was was completely painless. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. The only problem we encountered was having to leave!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property
Very well cared for ! Beautiful features! What an awesome house! The kitchen was amazing and really was well equipped to handle 15 of us!!!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property
Amazing location and a great house. Being so close to the river is really incredible, even in the winter.
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus
Sedona, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
very responsive and helpful
Property
Property was very clean and as described
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
Company was very easy to deal with. Handled most online and response and confirmation were both prompt. Consistent follow up through the entire process and detailed emails with directions and instructions. Appreciated a team member coming and cleaning off the deck and grill area. One area to add to this list would be the satellite dish. It went blank on us but we figured it out without having to call maintenance. Others may not be quite as handy or familiar with dealing with Direct TV and blocked sat dishes. Not an issue for us just might save a trip up the hill for someone.
Property
This house has a great location in Moonlight Basin. It does not have membership in the now private Moonlight Club but wasnt an issue for our group although it would have been nice to be able to go to dinner one night there. We knew going in there wouldnt be access but perhaps a day membership for an additional charge would be a future option. Ski in / Ski out was great to the Iron Horse Lift, house was comfortable and well furnished. Great view during clear weather. Not sure you could sleep 8 in this house. Perfect size is 2 couples. Access was easy and even with heavy snow the Moonlight folks did a great job keeping the roads open. You will need 4 wheel drive to be sure, but had not issues. Garage was nice to keep truck clear of snow. Not having to keep up with a key with the electronic lock was nice but when gone skiing not really a way to lock the ski in / ski out door as you cant really walk back up the hill with heavy snow to use the lock on the front door. Maybe a second electronic lock on the back door. Only other suggestions would be to update the mattresses in the bedrooms. They werent the best and there are lots of options out there at reasonable prices to make this change. Casper mattresses would be a good option for this class of rental and resonably priced. Access to the ski in / ski out is thru the downstairs bedroom. As much as we tried we couldnt keep from tracking snow in. Maybe a bench or something outside where skiers can sit down and unbuckle boots or at a minimum a waterproof mat at the door to trap the snow. A ski rack would likely keep some knicks and dings off the house. A grooming machine comes up the Gambler run so you have to be sure and leave skis near the house which means just leaning them against the house. Just some suggestions and wouldnt impact our decision to stay in this house again. This is one of the better ski houses we have stayed in after many years of skiing.
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Boston, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
Staff support was excellent and very responsive
Property
Amazing location and very comfortable. Stocked kitchen and had great time with the family.
View Property: Black Eagle 16
Carpinteria, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
They have a concierge team that is there to make your vacation hassle free. It was great having our lift tickets waiting for us in our property! We have been using Big Sky vacation rentals for almost ten years and they are so easy to work with and have a great selection of properties.
Property
This is an excellent ski in/out property with great amenities in the residence. Moonlight this year has gone private. Frankly the Moonlight lodge staff was downright rude to us non-members even though we were renting a members property. We tried to join as guest for the week and wanted to charge an exorbitant fee for us to use the facilities. This does not reflect on Big Sky Vacation rentals but beware of the Moonlight Lodge staff.
View Property: ML Penthouse 3
London, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
This is a great rental company to work with offering excellent properties. I was impressed with the details leading up to and during the trip. We were greeted shortly after arriving at the house and shown around and offered help with any questions about the house and the resort. Very nice!
Property
Great home with easy ski-in/ski-out access. Love the boot dryer/warmer. A must for future ski trips. Offered a whole house Sonos sound system which was awesome! A very clean and well equipped home. On our last night, we decided to book this property for next years trip.
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
every time I reached out to talk with someone , and you do talk to a person, they were so professional and friendly to insure my questions were answered and made sure we had a great experience.
Property
Black Eagle 12 , look it up. it will exceed your expectations. definitely will wow you.......... the accommodations are superb. the access, the comfort , the feeling of luxury. such a well maintained property . we were pleasantly pleased and will book again. for a complete skiing experience, with the accommodations , the location, the comfort we were so happy to have stayed at this property
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Billings, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
All of my encounters with Big Sky Vacation Rentals team members have been top notch, they were courteous and helpful.
Property
Another wonderful family trip thanks to Big Sky Vacation Rentals. The spacious, well stocked properties with amazing views provided my family with worry-free time to relax and enjoy everything Big Sky has to offer. We will continue to use Big Sky Vacation Rentals when we return.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXX-Silvertip 20 Alpine Bend
Waterville Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
One phone call was all it took, booking was complete within minutes.
Property
The house is great, perfect for a family with kids. View of Big Sky is outstaniding. Location is perfect with ample room and amenities.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
Spacious, convenient condo right on the mountain. Well stocked kitchen, great layout. Very responsive if you have a problem. We loved staying here!
View Property: Beaverhead 1446
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
Great New Years stay! House worked out perfectly for our group over New Years! Great ski in ski out location with a quick walk to all the restaurants and bars.
View Property: Arrowhead 1651
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
This place was perfect for my extended family get together. The ski-in/out was a little tough because of all of the fresh snow and flat ground, but definitely a good problem to have. A word of warning, the driveway on this unit is really steep, so you need a 4wd vehicle just to get up and down.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
TripAdvisor Review: The Cabin is brand new and everything works great. We spent 11 days here and enjoyed it very much. Would recomend to friends and family. The only negative is that it is a bit small, but if your group does not mind this you are all set!!
View Property: XLake Cabin 7 Lakewood
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
This home was perfect for my family for our stay in Big Sky. There were 10 of us and more than ample room for us. The bedrooms were all amazing with king beds and bathrooms. The basement was perfect as well. The boot dryer was a great addition to this home. We had no problems with anything except the controls locking up on the hot tub. Big Sky Vacation Rental personnel were there immediately to fix the problem. Another perk was having our pre-ordered lift tickets picked up for us so we didn't have to stand in line to obtain them. I would highly recommend this property. This is the most amazing home we've ever stayed in. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Rentals was superb to work with. They stayed attentive and informative the entire process and up until a day before our departure. They came by and met us when we arrived and provided great insight on restaurants and activities for the area.
Property
Would not hesitate to book again. We loved the home and the area. Worked well with two families but certainly would suit more, but we wanted more room for spreading out.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property Manager
Their team was extremely helpful, maintenance crew checked in several times to make sure everything was working properly after a repair on the furnace our day of arrival. Asked about where we could grab a bag of ice, 10 minutes later they showed up at the door with a bag. Not the service you would receive just anywhere. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we interacted with made our stay enjoyable. Big Sky Vacation Rentals was a pleasure to book with and a great place to stay. The cabins are new and welcoming, with all the amenities we needed.
Property
Oglala 15 was the perfect cabin for 6 adults and 2 young children. After skiing, we relaxed in the clean hot tub, cooked dinner in the well-appointed kitchen, and cozied up to the crackling fire before turning in for another day. Ski-access took one day of learning curve. I highly recommend using the Rosebud Access route (instead of the White Otter) as there is no need to ski on roads, and the rosebud trail passes directly behind the hot tub at the cabin. The Powder Cabin access trail signage leaves a little bit to be desired, but after your first trip in, you'll have it memorized and will ski right up to the front door with limited poling. Really liked the access code door system so our entire party could come and go as they please. 4WD recommended as the roads are plowed such that skiing is possible on them.
View Property: PR Oglala 15
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everybody was attentive and helpful.
Property
The property is even better than the pictures. Very clean, great price, location is quite and private. You have to walk about 400ft to the ski lift but you can ski all the way back to the Property. The unit was modern, clean and complete with all necessities. Everything about the property was great.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
TripAdvisor Review: Warm inviting home with easy access to both Alpine and Nordic skiing. Stunning views of the valley with elk wandering the front yard. For the non skiers the short drive to town was very convenient. Very comfortably slept the 12 of us without the challenges of being at the resort altitude. And BSVR did such a nice job with cleaning that the two of us with dog allergies had no issues at all.
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
Woodland Hills, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
They are always on hand to help with anything you need. There homes are always top notch and supplied with all the thoughtful touches. This is my 7th year in a row I have vacationed in Big Sky. I almost always use Big Sky Vacation Rentals. They are the best! One year I went with another company because they happened to carry the exact rental unit I needed. What a noticeable difference. I came back to Big Sky Vacation Rentals and this time wont settle for anything less.
Property
This is a beautiful property if you have a small group. I liked the ski-in, ski-out ability. Ive stayed at another Cowboy Heaven cabin and this one was a little nicer. Big screens in every room and a nice outdoor fire ring sitting arrangement on the porch.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Missoula, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very professional and kept us well informed about door codes, check-in times, etc.
Property
Das Moose Haus was awesome! Beautiful furnishings, great location and large enough for several families.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Port Orange, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication, easy to reach, check-in orientation was well done
Property
We've stayed at several rentals in Big Sky. This was hands-down the most luxurious, best appointed, and convenient ski-in/out home we've rented. We've stayed at several other Cowboy Heaven homes, and this was the best by far. Some of them focus more on the rustic side. This was 100% luxury with a hint of rustic. Everything from beds to fireplace to bathrooms to kitchen was 100% perfect. Ski in/out was great. We've found our new place to stay every year!
View Property: Silvertip 4 Silverpeaks