Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Suwanee, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect! Helpful, friendly, accessible
Property
Perfect property! Beautiful! Well-stocked, Well-maintained... Easy walk to the slopes!
View Property: Black Eagle 24
Villanova, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent check-in greeting ...friendly and helpful.
Property
Enjoyed our stay! Well equipped kitchen and spacious.
View Property: Black Eagle 14
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Elaine was attentive and sent regular reminders and driving directions in preparation of our arrival. There was never a question or concern from our end about the place we selected or the management team. When we experienced a temporary glitch with the internet, Megan responded immediately.
Property
This property is exceptional in every way - beautifully designed and decorated. We enjoyed the fantastic views from the living room to the east and saw some spectacular sunrises. Our family spent Thanksgiving here and enjoyed all the amenities of this spacious property from the fireplace to the hot tub and state of the art kitchen.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
They were very friendly. Within a few hours of booking the trip online, I received a phone call to assist with any questions that I had. I received the emails a few weeks before with the directions and the information for the property.
Property
The view says it all. It is the most beautiful spot with the view of Lone Peak from the majority of the windows. It was perfect for our honeymoon a few weeks ago. It gave us the ability to be close to hiking trails and Yellowstone National Park. We definitely recommend this place and plan to come back in the future.
View Property: XXXMVC Washaki Cabin
Grosse Pointe Farms, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals couldn't have been more helpful.
Property
We loved staying at Derringer Cabin 11. Location was amazing and the cabin is wonderful. We would stay again!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
The hosting members were so helpful with detailed directions to the cabin and information when checking into and out of the cabin. All necessities were provided as well.
Property
The property was beautiful with wonderful accommodations. Sitting around the fire was a perfect end to each day. Everything from the outdoor space to the spacious bedrooms made the trip great!
View Property: PR Manitou 3*
Beaufort, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
We had originally looked at VRBO and some of the properties weren't even available. I called the Chamber and told Alex Mansfield exactly what we were looking for and she recommended I start with your team. Shelly was so friendly and very professional, answered all my questions and e-mailed all the information right away. The day we left, I had a question and John was so helpful and could not have been nicer! We WILL be back! Thank you !!!
Property
I can't say enough about what a wonderful time this was for our family! This house was absolutely beautiful! There were no surprises, it was everything and more than the listing said! We knew what to bring with us and it was great to have all the essentials already there!We loved the outdoor space, fireplace,grill and hot tub. I used to live on Ousel Falls Rd. and always wanted to stay at the top of the mountain! We all felt right at home in this wonderful house!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful team.
Property
Great property in a gorgeous location on the mountain!
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property
We spent 5 nights in this beautiful Barafu Cabin in Moonlight Basin about a mile from Big Sky. We chose this cabin because of the hot tub, firepit, amenities, and because it was more secluded than being in Big Sky. The cabin was very nicely decorated with artwork, warm throws, comfy pillows, candles. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with every small appliance, serving ware and cookware that you could want. One bedroom (with adjoining ensuire) had a king size bed, TV/Blu-Ray, washer/dryer, closet. The other bedroom had bunk beds (double on bottom/twin on top), TV etc. The main bath also had a shower. Both bathrooms had heated tile floors. The living room had a gas "stove" that came on automatically when needed, great TV, lots of DVDs and games. The deck faced the Spanish Peaks Mtns and included a gas BBQ, gas firepit (both hooked up to cabin), table, 4 wood chairs, and 2 large cushioned wood chairs, as well as the hot tub. The bedrooms faced Lone Peak Mountain. We saw fox and deer very close. A short hike up the hill into a clearing led us to 2 hiking trails - Elkhorn Trail and Lone Mountain Trail, and both were very well marked. There is a lot of construction close by in Moonlight Basin, but not close enough to bother us at all. We rented through Big Sky Vacation Rentals and were Impressed by their excellent organizational skills. We received informative e-mails prior to our stay, a visit from an employee within 30 minutes of our arrival at the cabin, check-out reminder. When we didn't understand the Direct TV system, they were only a phone call away, and came to the cabin as well to help us. All staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful-we would highly recommend dealing with this company.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2016
Property
I wanted to personally thank you both for putting together such a great company from which we rented one of the cabins on Powder Ridge (no 5) and have already reserved it again next year from 9/6 thru 9/15. Thanks to such great folks as Elaine and Kris, we had a wonderful time. The cabin was perfectly apportioned, quite clean, organized, very comfortable and relaxing. My wife and I are both self-employed, work too much and we really had only planned to do nothing! This cabin offered such a fabulous place to rest, calm down and enjoy the view. It was amazingly quiet for all the construction occurring at the resort. We were in walking distance or only a short drive to a good grocery store, restaurants and a few of the activities that we did at the town center. Elaine made the rental process so simple and her communication was excellent! Being a project manager in my business, communication is a big thing for me and she was right on with every question we had prior to arrival and even up to the day we got there. The rental agreement, the payment process and the insurance was so quick and no issues. We found the cabin with no problem, got in and everything was better than we had imagined - and we have some great imaginations!! Kris came by and welcomed us in the morning of our first day. Not only did she help us with a few small issues, but she was truly lovely to talk to about the whole resort area - quite informed and helped us to plan a few things right from the start better than what we had anticipated. She explained the general workings of the cabin, your company, the resort, local restaurant recommendations (of which they were all to die for!!), some things to do, things to look out for, etc. She is the perfect person for what she does! Thanks again for providing this wonderful experience. We can't wait to get back there next year! I hope you will share this 'thank you' with Kris and Elaine. You folks offer a fine service and we hope to keep renting from you for many years to come. Keep up the great work!!!! Thanks again!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
New Brighton, MN, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property
Our stay at 35 White Otter was fabulous! The cabin was equipped with everything we could possibly need during our 13 day stay. We appreciated the initial visit from one of your staff to show us where things were and to answer any questions we had. The views from the cabin, of Lone Peak, and of Big Sky Village and the surrounding area were phenomenal. It was a joy to wake up the that view each morning. The beds were comfortable, there was plenty of hot water, we liked the body wash/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in the showers, and the lotion was a nice touch too. We used the fireplace in the great room a couple of evenings, and enjoyed the gas fireplace downstairs as well. We enjoyed reading out on the deck on the sunny afternoons. All in all, our experience was excellent. We would love to return.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Hayden, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Every person we dealt with at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was helpful, polite, responded promptly, and was knowledgeable in regards to the cabin we stayed in and the surrounding area.
Property
Our stay at the Washakie Cabin was enjoyable. The cabin provided all the essentials, was clean, and comfortable. The cabin is private, quiet, has great views and wildlife out its window, and is perfectly located for easy access to the hiking we had come to participate in.
View Property: XXXMVC Washaki Cabin
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent staff. Helpful and available.
Property
I had a fabulous stay, the cabin was perfect. Very comfortable and great location. Could not have been any better!
View Property: XXXMVC Washaki Cabin
Wilton, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
Did virtually all of the booking process on line (which was smooth and easy to use). Good communication ahead of visit and helpful support on some "left behind" property
Property
Booked a 2 bedroom Cabin in Cowboy Heaven - 15 Derringer Road. It was absolutely perfect. Beautifully appointed with all the conveniences you could want - large stove, 3 tvs (all with digital TV)- and clean and well maintained. Bedrooms aren't huge, but if you are in Montana you are spending time outside anyway! Hot Tub was brand new and a great way to relax in the evenings. Would perhaps liked a few local "things to do" brochures in the property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Each time that we requested information or needed any assistance, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Property
We loved our Montana experience. The best part was staying at CH Cabin11 Derringer. The cabin decor was absolutely beautiful. The amenities such as dishes, pottery, TV in each room, heated bathroom floors, hot tub and comfortable beds are just a few of the features we enjoyed. We will definitely return and request this cowboy cabin.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
We did have difficulty getting the fire pit to ignite, but luckily John Allen came out to our cabin to show us how to use it. We really appreciated how he came on such short notice to help us out!
Property
My friends and I had a wonderful stay in the Barafu cabin this summer! The property is set in a beautiful location on the mountain and we were blown away by the amazing views all around. The cabin itself was gorgeous and decorated in a warm, cozy style. The fire pit and hot tub on the deck made for relaxing evenings to take in the surroundings, and the built-in sound system provided great entertainment for us on those not-so-relaxing evenings. Navigating to Yellowstone from the cabin was extremely easy, and we really appreciated the short but scenic drive. We were able to fully enjoy the park and catch sightings of the wildlife there. It truly was a memorable and rewarding experience for us! We would highly recommend staying in this cabin for anyone traveling to the Big Sky area.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Hingham, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Very quick responses to all inquiries
Property
I would recommend this property whole heartedly . So big and beautiful and immaculate. The kitchen , the entire house, has everything you could ever need. Well stocked, cozy, felt like " coming home" at the end of each day.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property
TripAdvisor Review: Fantastic mountain vacation! We stayed here for four nights after Labor Day. They reached out in advance with all the information we needed to access the home including specific directions and an access code so we could go right in when we arrived. The home was immaculate and it allowed for a great mountain vacation. It is also convenient to Yellowstone so we made two day trips down there in between spending time in the mountains. We also made good use of the in-home laundry room, and the soap was provided. This was helpful since we had two four year old children with us. We were especially impressed with the service. On the first day, we realized the kitchen was missing a specific pan that we needed to cook dinner that night. We called and the staff bought us a new pan and had it in the home before dinner time. Highly recommended overall.
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon*
Elmhurst
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
The stay was fantastic! We loved all if the amenities at the cabin. The decor was incredible.. We would request same cabin again.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was outstanding to work with. They helped me choosing my location and made every step of the way an easy transaction. Their communication was outstanding.
Property
My family had a wonderful stay in Big Sky. Our cabin exceeded all expectations. The location was wonderful, ski in and ski out. The interior was decorated perfectly and we loved the large fireplace. Afternoons in the hot tub were the highlight of the day after a long day on the slopes. This cabin is perfect for any size as it will hold a lot of people. First Class in every way.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
The rental team was seamless. We never knew they were there and everything just worked.
Property
We stayed at the house for spring break with a number of dads and college kids. The house was perfect with a bunk room for 3 kids and then suites for the dads. Location made the difference for us as this was a true Ski in Ski out property with a real estate lift that took us to the slopes in the morning and an easy cruiser home at the end of the day. The kitchen was well stocked for meals in and the size worked well for 7 of us. It is a rustic cabin, not the taj mahal, but it was perfect for us.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
All was ready to go. Info provided prior to getting there was clear and a great help.
Property
Great time in Big Sky. Rental was awesome. Skiing was out of this world! Best late season snow in years.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals was like having a private concierge. They were very responsive and knowledgeable ensuring a worry free vacation
Property
Best stay yet in Big Sky. Condo was luxurious and great location with direct access to the slopes. The week was made better by tons of fresh powder despite warming temperatures. Will be back
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was great and responsive.
Property
My husband and I stayed at this property last week for four nights and our stay was excellent! The property is beautiful with amazing views! We enjoyed cooking meals in the gourmet kitchen and relaxing on deck and hot tub. My husband spotted wildlife each night which was incredible. If you're looking for a relaxing get away this is a great place!
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer