Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Great location walking distance to the Mountain Village and lifts. Big open space, great floor plan. Communication was clear and fast. A true pleasure to deal with.
View Property: XBlack Eagle 14
Fernandia Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
the team was excellent. We had no complaints at all.
Property
This was our first time to Big Sky. We had a party of 8 adults and the rental home at 4 Indian Summer was perfect for our group! It had everything we could've needed or wanted. Plenty of room for everyone. Wasn't as easy finding it coming back in from skiing all day,, but we got it about the 3rd time.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Billings, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful Property! The cabin was better than advertised. This place was clean, beautifully setup, with everything you could ask for in a rental property. The cabin is much larger than you would think. One thing you might consider is the ski out is a little difficult because you have to pull to get down to lift its almost nearly impossible for a snowboarder but you can get drive take a 2 minute drive and be at the base of the mountain and drop off snowboarders there and meet back up with them in no time. Ski in was very easy if you follow the directions! I hope to be back soon!
View Property: PR Red Cloud 4
Hoover, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
Everything is well taken of
Property
Great place
View Property: XXXBlack Eagle 30
Austin, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Rocky Mount, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
The reservation staff was very helpful in finding us this property based on other locations we had stayed.
Property
Great property and location. Very well appointed. We have been to Big Sky several times and this property by far is the best we have stayed in. There was someone there every morning clearing snow from the deck and walkways.
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was spectacular!! We had to call many times to ask questions about bus routes, directions, etc and they were always super helpful! Really over and above their job description! They even helped us with transportation to an off site excursion!!! Just first Rate service!!!
Property
This house is absolutely gorgeous!! The unobstructed view of Lone Peak from the Master Bedroom was such a wonderful surprise!!! Also a surprise was the pretty forest view from the Great Room. I assumed being in a ski village we would see other homes properties but It felt as if we were in the middle of no where!! So peaceful looking out while in our hotub with absolute privacy!
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Group of 8 returned for 3rd straight year. Guys trip so no bed sharing. Everyone had their own bed. Pullouts have foam mattresses! Skiing is awesome. True ski in/out. Hot tub. Awesome kitchen appliances. And close to the best BBQ in Montana! Can't wait to go back next year!!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Marco Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and attentive.
Property
Fantastic cabin! Amazing views, very cozy, well equipped, with slope side access for all skiing levels. A dream ski vacation come true!
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
My family loved staying here. We came during the winter to ski and we couldn't ask for a better location or accommodation. The cabin feels like a quintessential mountain cabin with its log walls and wood floors and gas fireplace, and it has all of the modern amenities you could ask for: high speed wireless internet, full kitchen, DirectTV, DVD player, washer/dryer, hot water (very hot!) showers, and luxurious hot tub. I was very impressed that the unit came with plenty of complimentary laundry detergent and dish soap. It also had shampoo/conditioner/soap/moisturizer dispensers on the wall in the bathroom, which I liked a lot more than those tiny individual containers of soaps that you find in most American hotels (much more environmentally friendly!). My favorite thing about this unit is the location. There's nothing like being able to put your boots on in a warm room, walk 10 steps out the door and off the porch, put you skis on, and be already on a ski run. The porch looks out over the Powder River slope and has an excellent view of the mountains and the valley. I mention the view because one of my favorite after-ski activities was to relax in the hot tub with a glass of wine and watch the last skiers of the day zoom past, and after nightfall watch the distant glow of snow-groomers crawling up and down the slopes above Big Sky Village. If you are looking for a place near the nightlife and restaurants and bars, this place isn't for you. It's a 15 minute drive down to Big Sky Village. My family was looking for peace and quiet and a place to relax but still be connected to the world (via tv & internet), and this place fit the bill perfectly.
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
My friends and I came here for a guy's trip to snowmobile, ski, and spend time together. The house was perfect. Better appointed than many rentals I've experienced, we had plenty of space (for 6 guys), cooked in the chef's kitchen and on the grill, and spent many hours laughing in the hot tub. The view is gorgeous, and it's close to shopping, restaurants, 7 miles from Big Sky Resort, and about an hour from West Yellowstone. I can't recommend this property enough
View Property: XXX-MDW Huckleberry Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
As advertised. Private, well appointed cabin with Ski-in / Ski-out access. Would stay at this property again.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 4
Bloomfield Hills, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Pocatello, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXMDW Bear Track Lodge
AUstin, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience with the staff was positive from the beginning email through the actual stay. We appreciated the regular email updates and easy directions. And although the instructions were easy to follow we were impressed with the personal visit from the staff just after our arrival.
Property
The property was exactly as advertised with more than enough space to accommodate our party of 7 men. The unit was well stocked, the garage was easily able to fit one car and all skis and equipment, the automated locks for the garage door and front door were very convenient and just a few steps down the street brought you a short run from the mountain base. The ONLY minor complaint is the size of the TV in the living room, but it still didn't diminish the amazing Super Bowl finish.
View Property: Beaverhead 1432*
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
This property is all a family could need. Everything is beautiful and clean and brand new. I had a small issue with a coffee maker stop working. I called at 830am and by lunch it was replaced without question. My family and I had such a great stay we attempted to reserve the same week for next year. Thank you very much for providing such an exquisite property
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Singapore, SG
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
Correspondence and face-to-face interactions with the rental team were professional, diligent and affable. When we did find ourselves a bit confused about an issue (eg hot tub temperatures) they were fast to respond, and when we found that we were short on wine glasses for our 10 guests, they were quick to deliver what we needed. Fantastic response times and service.
Property
Fantastic house with all the key amenities that a large group require. The location was very good, the house is beautifully equipped, and the layout suited our large group of friends.
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and attentive staff. We discovered that the toaster in our unit was broken and as soon we notified them they brought use a new one later that same day.
Property
Great skin-in/ski-out location and very spacious.
View Property: XXXBlack Eagle 26
Dover, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
Great people to work with. We had a problem with the music is the condo but Meagan was very quick to get the problem resolved. Overall, a great crew.
Property
Great property. Very close to lift and mountain village - all within walking distance.
View Property: Black Eagle 5
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
The first day briefing by an associate was well received. Showing us where things are and how they all worked. Very responsive when I called them to understand the pay per view TV system
Property
Wonderful clean state of the art log cabin. Plenty a room for the six that we had an even more room downstairs. Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, good maintenance when the snow falls and just a wonderful place to spend a week
View Property: XXXPR Red Cloud 9D
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
The team was excellent. They made sure we got the best possible deals on gear and lift tickets, as well as suggested some fantastic non-skiing activities.
Property
Overall, we loved the property. Two things to check on: the dishwasher's lower rack doesn't seem to roll out properly and one cabinet in the kitchen had a loose cabinet face. That being said, we're eager to come back! The house had incredibly convenient access to the lodge and the slopes and stunning views. It was also a nice touch to have some essentials in house (spices, etc)
View Property: MMH 14 Full Moon
Harbor Spring, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
As usual we received timely communication and instructions prior to our stay and a team member stopped by shortly after our arrival to assure that all was well and that we had all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. The staff is always friendly and responds quickly to any needs we have.
Property
We have used Big Sky Vacation Rentals every year for several years. We are always very satisfied with the quality of the homes we stay in and with the exceptional service we receive from Kirsten and her team.
View Property: Black Eagle 31
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property Manager
Rental organization was perfect and made everything about our stay easy and smooth!
Property
The property and location were perfect! Ski in and out was also perfect and not as difficult or time consuming as directions indicated. Just 2 runs to almost any where on mountain but Moonlight Basin area and Lodge is fabulous. Over the week we had 10 to 16 at a time and it was always very comfortable. Maryland Crew will come back again for sure!!!
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
very helpful and place was clean and well supplied
Property
wonderful place to stay
View Property: PR Oglala 10