Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2018
Property Manager
All of the team members made the entire process seamless. Special thanks to Dave, our maintenance mechanic, who was very professional and just a great guy to work with.
Property
Cowboy Heaven 82 was just that, heaven. We are already planning a trip for next year!
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 30
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Browns valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful. When lost to find the cabin, we called the number they provided and they helped direct us.
Property
It was a clean, spotless cabin. I LOVED the view! Every piece of equipment worked- fireplace, hot tub, kitchen appliances, washer and dryer, etc. It was seamless to enter and leave. Only problem was- little difficult to locate. Directions were not easy to follow and find the cabin. But once there- so worth it!!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Round Rock, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Fate, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with from the time I booked through our stay was very welcoming and helpful. I needed to change our original reservation and that wasnt a problem at all. Customer service was superb!!!!
Property
We had 11 people in our group and everyone fit nicely with enough space. Beautiful views from every room.
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Covington, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and responsive.
Property
What an amazing house. The views were stunning. The house was tastefully and more than adequately furnished. Surprisingly, the owners/management company even had the consideration to well stock the house with amenities such as spices and plenty of trash bags and laundry/kitchen supplies. As an owner of a beach house, I can state that those items, beyond bare necessities, do not survive the maid service. The house is remote, yet conveniently located to Yellowstone, white water rafting, fly fishing and hiking. The town of Big Sky is quaint and growing and will soon have some really cool venues. Just cannot recommend this place enough.
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
Every room feels like a master suite. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The house has more than enough space for everyone to spread out and feel really relaxed. This was our second year renting the property for a Younglives retreat and we absolutely loved it.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Florence, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 30
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was great. So friendly and helpful
Property
Beautiful home
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This house was amazing! Appliances were top notch, the beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the views were absolutely stunning! We're definitely renting again next year. The only bad part was having to leave!
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property
Our stay was wonderful! The condo is spacious, very comfortable, and well-kept. Communication with the host was very quick and clear. The proximity to Big Sky is amazing...true ski in/out location close to the base area. Amazing time! Highly recommended for when youre heading to the Big Sky area!
View Property: Beaverhead 1432
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful and responsive
Property
We love our annual trips to big sky. Skiing and location are great. Ski in and ski out from the cabin is fantastic
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
We spent our spring break (March 25-29) at this cozy cabin and skiing at Big Sky. We were a group of 12, and we all fit in the cabin very comfortably. Everyone had their own bed, bathroom, space, etc. The cabin was equipped/stocked with all basic necessities and then some (cooking, bathrooms, laundry, firewood for the fireplace, etc). We recommend you look through the cabin before grocery shopping to see what you have as the grocery stores at Big Sky are very expensive. The hot tub was used very frequently and was a nice ending to a long day of skiing. The views from each window in the cabin were spectacular (with a nice view of lone peak from some of the bedrooms). The staff was very prompt at answering any questions we had prior to and during our stay. The staff was also very helpful as a "concierge" service. One night it snowed 12" and first thing in the morning, a guy was there shoveling off the deck and driveway. This cabin is very well kept and very well managed. We could not have been happier with our choice, and we made wonderful memories here that we will cherish forever. If we were ever to come back to Big Sky, we would definitely stay here again. Skiing: We were a group of 12 with mixed skiing abilities. The ski in/out was great for those who were slightly beyond beginner to intermediate skiers. However, for those who had never skied before the slope right off the cul-de-sac and the hill right before the "White Otter" lift were challenging. For beginners, you should start at the base camp/resort area with ski lessons, which is very conveniently located (about a 5 min drive from the cabin). The snow was perfect, tons of powder and a wonderful skiing experience. We recommend Grizzly Outdoors for equipment, they delivered all our equipment to the cabin free of charge and spent adequate time with everyone in the group for fitting; they also had the lowest prices we were able to find in the area. We have 2 boys, ages 6 and 4, and they really enjoyed the ski school. The staff was extremely welcoming and attentive to the kids different skills and needs. Both made great strides in 3 morning sessions of ski school. Wonderful place to ski. We had a blast!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
My family of 4 (my husband and I and 2 teenage boys) spent a wonderful 6 days in this cozy cabin. It was so convenient to just pop on skiis or snowboard and cruise down to Iron Horse lift to start our day on the mountains. Getting back to the cabin was also super easy down Powder River. We used the hot tub every day after skiing and enjoyed the beautiful view while sipping a glass of wine. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and other essentials and we cooked dinner most evenings. We also enjoyed playing cards and games and listening to music on the Sonos system. We absolutely loved our vacation in this wonderful cabin and would highly recommend it!! The rental company also was very helpful with directions and information before we arrived, picked up our lift tickets for us and had them waiting at the cabin, and someone dropped by to welcome us and answer questions shortly after we arrived. Thank you!
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property
Our rental was great had lots of space, we had 6 adults and 5 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. Snowed everyday and were able to do sledding with the kids right at the cabin and relax in the hot tub in the evening. Left behind one of the kids stuffed animals, it was found and is now on its way to us. We would use Big Sky Vacation Rental again
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Hildalgo, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Silvertip 18 Alpine Bend
..., US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful and attentive. We got lots of snow during our visit and the guys were up early making sure that the snow was shoveled off our walkway and took care to clear a nice path and remove all the snow from the top of the hot tub. I would recommend this place to anyone. It was perfect for our family of six, but I think it would be awesome for a ladies weekend or couples trip as well
Property
This place was amazing... absolutely stunning views, wonderful location that was both private, yet convenient. The cabin was cozy, inviting and perfect for family games and relaxing by the fire. It was also bright, spotless, well organized and had every amenity we could ask for. The game and movie collections were an added bonus that we had not thought about in advance, but National Parks Monopoly was a hit. We loved having the option to stay in and cook during the snowstorm on our first night, as well as enjoy several great dinners out over the course of our stay. The hot tub right out the back door amidst the mountains, pines and gently falling snowflakes was a little slice of heaven. We were steps away from the tubing hill, could smell the awesome fire pit in the afternoons from the patio, and the skiing was outstanding! The slopes were pristine and it felt like we had some of these gorgeous runs practically to ourselves. It was our first trip to Montana, but it definitely won't be our last. Our daughters are already asking if we can come back during the warmer months, as they spotted the sign for the horseback riding stables very close by.
View Property: Lake Cabin 7 Lakewood
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great. Very responsive when we needed them and very timely in addressing questions.
Property
This is a fabulous house. Spacious, well appointed, beautiful views, etc. Ski access was super easy convenient to the mountain. I would stay here again anytime and strongly recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful time in Big Sky
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
River Forest, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and provided us what we needed to make a decision and executed the rental with no issues.
Property
Nice new place. Slept 13 of us with no problem. Common areas of the unit were great for a large group and the hot tub was very nice. Ski in was very easy, skiing out required a walk up the hill or you could ski down the street part of the way to get to the lift if there was fresh snow. Parking is limited to three vehicles, extra parking is in the main lot for Big Sky.
View Property: Homestead 5 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing
Property
Beautiful
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Lithia, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Elaine Pierce has helped me out on several rentals. Her knowledge of the area is great. She is able to recommend suitable housing depending on our group.
Property
The house is large and well equipped. Location is perfect for seeing the wildlife but still being able to get up the mountain quickly.
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus