Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
The team was non intrusive. We called the team once to research a refrigerator problem. They looked into the issue promptly and never bothered us the entire trip. The only other time we called was because there was an abundance of snow when we arrived, and we had trouble getting in and out of the driveway (even with big Suburbans).
Property
We come to Big Sky every year for Spring Break skiing. Typically we stay at The Summit because of the super convenient ski in - ski out access. Although this year, because of the number of people in our group, we needed larger accommodations/more room. My husband and I were bummed to not find anything at The Summit, so we anticipated a little disappointment having to book an off-site house. We quickly realized that Das Moose Haus is such a fantastic place to stay! The drive to the slopes was painless - only 2 minutes away (driving). There was plenty of room in the house for 13 of us. We enjoyed many meals in the cozy and spacious kitchen/dining area. The living room was perfect for afternoon reading or enjoying family time. And the hot tub was a hit for the people who went skiing all day! For those reading this review: I HIGHLY recommend ordering your groceries in advance and having them delivered by Hungry Moose. It was such a relief to have food in the refrigerator (and not have to go out and shop for them) after a long day of traveling. I also recommend having a private dinner at the house. Some of the restaurants in Big Sky are ok, but reservations can be tricky. Sarah Duncan (private chef from Bozeman) really did a fantastic job of preparing a special tapas dining experience for us. One last thing: The extra private bedroom and kitchenette are above the garage! It took us a while to find it. Enjoy!
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Jasper, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
No issues - smooth booking and reservation process; smooth check in, and a quick welcome/info session an hour or so after we arrived - all very much appreciated! We've always had great properties and excellent service with BSVR, there has always been great customer service with attention to detail and making sure things are right for us! I think we've been renting from you for about 8-10 years now, and it's always been a pleasant experience with no surprises or disappointments.
Property
This property was lovely - with perfect ski in and out even for a "green" slope skier! We loved the living room with the huge windows, and the hot tub was a treat after a day of skiing. The kitchen had all we needed to cook in a few nights. The bedrooms were comfortable and generous in size for all. We enjoyed using the fireplace daily, too. For dining out, we'd highly recommend Michaelangelo's, Olive B's, Everett 8800, Montana Jack's, and Luxe for a drink and/or dessert. The Hungry Moose has all you need to stock your kitchen for those days when dining in, too. We love Big Sky and cannot say enough about the entire Big Sky Vacation Rentals team!
View Property: PR Oglala 15
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Derringer
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with was very responsive. It was nice to have someone come by when we arrived.
Property
Perfect location for ski in and out, even with kids 10 and 13. The cabin is exactly as the photos show it...authentic and cozy...very comfortable for our family of four. Lots of supplies were there (as advertised) which made it very simple for us. The TV even had DVR so we didn't have to end our ski day early to watch the NCAA. Loved the hot tub at the end of each day.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 7
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Kirsten, Mike and crew do a great job of making your guest experience memorable. They truly "get it" when it comes to customer service!
Property
Had a great 4-day stay and loved the ability to ski-in for lunch each day and then ski right back onto the slopes.
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Mound, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
We got a visit from a staff person who was very helpful and patient about showing us our location on the map compared to the ski hill. Also, she helped navigate all the codes through the various doors.
Property
Beaverhead 1448 is a wonderful place to stay. The Condo is spacious, comfortable, well laid-out. The appliances were new and the condo has been maintained very well. We enjoyed the hot tub and the location to the ski hill and mountain village. One drawback was that every door has a different code, the garage (inside and outside), hot tub room and the condo. I put all of the codes in my phone and texted them to my family. It was nice to not have to worry about keys, but there were 4 codes to keep track of plus and "exit" code. But we all felt safe and secure. The heated garage was convenient in that we could just walk in and leave our skis and boots. Parking is great -- there were 2 back-to-back stalls in the garage and two back-to-back outside the garage. We were visited a staff member soon after our arrival and she was helpful and patient in showing us our location on the mountain map and the best access to the ski hill.
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Exceeded our expectations! Three families with a total of 14 people and we very comfortable. Would return again.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
Great location and fantastic layout!! Kitchen was a big help feeding our clan, and the bedrooms were comfortable and large!! Customer service was prompt and friendly.. highly recommend this property to anyone looking to have a great vacation!!
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Vista, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
New York, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Received great service. Minor issues were fixed immediately and got help over the phone to solve other issues. Really great house. Very homey and has a good feel to it. Layout is very well thought and is perfect for a large family. Kitchen is well equipped and is great for home cooking. Definitely a house we will come back to.
Property
Great house. Well organized and equipped. Snow was removed promptly from the driveway and jacuzzi. Got great service from BSVR.
View Property: MVC Swift Bear Chalet
MInneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky vacation rentals was very easy to communicate. One of their representatives stopped by the cabin within an hour of us checking in to make sure everything was ok and to answer any questions which we really appreciated.
Property
The location was fantastic, the cabin was very well decorated, it functioned extremely well for our family of 4, we loved the hot tub on the deck at the end of a long day of skiing and the views from the deck were amazing.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Mountain Brook, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 12
North Hampton, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
This is a great spot, located a short distance from the feeder lift to the main village. House was clean, hot tub was great and Big Sky Vacation Rentals were very helpful with recommendations (picking up lift tickets and suggesting a great place to go snowmobiling).
Property
Great location, home is well appointed.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Port Orange, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Wausau, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great communications and enjoyable stay.
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Hallock, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful staff. Very professional and accommodating.
Property
Big Sky Vacation Rentals definitely goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests are well taken care of. They start with friendly, informative emails prior to your stay. Giving you details about your property and surrounding attractions. They give very detailed directions to the property. Checking into the property is completely painless. The cabins are top notch. They are well equipped with all the cooking supplies you need. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean and neat. The hot tub area is clean and well maintained. The ski in / ski out is a breeze. This is our 3rd time staying with BSVR and I am continually impressed with how professionally run of an organization they are! Will definitely be booking again.
View Property: PR Manitou 7
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Big sky vacation rentals stayed in touch giving us precise details regarding location and check in/ checkout details.
Property
We loved the easy check in and check out. They were very attentive to any needs we had. The house was was very spacious sleeping 12 adults very comfortably. We were even able to entertain family that live in the meadows 1 night. Our kids loved the fireplace and wood burning stove. Plenty of space to have 3 different games going on. We had a little difficulty skiing in the end of first day but quickly learned our way. Follow white otter lift. We had several non skiers that enjoyed shopping the meadows and town square. Would highly recommend Olive Bs for lunch. And of course blue moon bakery and pizza. Moonlight had amazing skiing and much less crowded
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Washington, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home with a well-equipped kitchen for cooking and dining. The driveway is super steep down to the house so it's critical in winter to have four-wheel drive to get back to the street because parking on the street isn't really an option. Everything else about the house was great - easy to ski out and ski back, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, two living rooms on different floors, ski rack in the garage, and more.
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property
The home was amazing! We enjoyed our stay so much. The skiing was great. Not a far walk from the house but we also skied in and out! We loved the hot tub on the deck and the size of the condo! We would definitely stay again!!
View Property: Black Eagle 31
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly reps
Property
View Property: ML Penthouse 4
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2018
Property Manager
The attention to detail from beginning of the rental process, to the end walking out the door, was second to none! We have never experienced a vacation rental company like this before. We didn't have to worry about anything! Welcoming gifts were wonderful. Communication was great. They didn't miss anything. Pure class on behalf of their entire team! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company to anyone that wants to experience a worry-free vacation!!!
Property
For a small cottage, it is all a family of four needs. Well stocked and extremely clean.
View Property: CH Cabin 82 Cowboy Heaven
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Never had any trouble reaching anyone and they were eager to help with any request. They took extra good care of us, the property was perfect in every way.
Property
Beautiful convenient and very new just like website shows
View Property: Silvertip 4 Silverpeaks