Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Blue Bell, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
We had a very positive experience. The rental unit was clean and very well equipped and everyone we dealt with was very pleasant and responsive.
Property
Unit was roomy and yet cozy. Perfect for our group. Kitchen was very well equipped.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Your communications are timely, we always feel like we are well taken care of. We shipped our skis this last visit, used your web site for that and it was perfect!! Ill never fly with them again!! I love how you check in a couple of days before arrival. You guys rock!
Property
We love Oglala 12! Wont stay anywhere else. Big Sky VR attention to detail is unmatched!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Lombard, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Woodenville, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great family stay at MMH4. Easy ski in ski out from the nearby cul de sac. Beautiful home, decor and space for family to spread out. Great loft with foosball and gaming station for kids. Great kitchen and amenities to make meals. Loved the real wood burning fireplace and provided fire starter kit and wood. Streets and walkways well maintained. Easy parking in garage.
View Property: MMH 4 Mountain Home
Darien, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Blue Bell, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals went above and beyond to make us comfortable. They were very responsive to the one small issue that came up. (Our coffee pot was not working - they immediately sent a staff member with a new coffee pot and extra filters to us!) A staff member visited us soon after we arrived to acquaint us with the house, the area, and to answer our questions. We couldn't be happier with their service!
Property
The location was very convenient, with ideal ski-out access (one door over!) and relatively easy ski-in access with a little poling / traversing. We enjoyed the amenities, including the washer/dryer, dishwasher, and hot tub. We also appreciated the bath tub for our toddlers. Lastly, we were so thankful for the high chair and pack n play crib that were provided and made this place very baby-friendly.
View Property: PR Oglala 15*
Newport Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Newton, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
All the staff was super knowledgeable about the property and responsive to issues/questions (e.g. wii remote batteries running out).
Property
We had a delightful week in Big Sky. Loads of fun skiing and accessing all the area has to offer. Lakewood 19 was a great home base for our family. It is well maintained, clean and easy base for our vacation. The Big Sky staff was amazing. They met us at the house the night we checked in and answered all questions/resolved all issues (e.g. wii batteries) in a super efficient and timely manner!
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Manhasseto, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
All team members were more than helpful and courteous.
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 7
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Always polite and helpful. I had misplaced an email and another copy was promptly sent.
Property
A wonderful place. The hot tub was perfect, Very easy access to the lifts and trails.
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Boston, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive. Keep up the excellent job.
Property
Terrific views especially from the hot tub on the deck. Great ski on and ski off from the Iron horse chair. Well amenitized, but unit is smaller than it appears in the pictures. Great for two adults. Would work fine for two adults and two kids on a budget.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Westport, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arrowhead 1651
Statesboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ML Penthouse 3*
Shreveport, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 24
Rancho Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
I had no problem at all. Everything was well organized.The house was just as advertised.
Property
The views were unbeatable and the ski in and ski out worked really well. You can ski down the hill to Iron horse lift or Madison Base with no problem.
View Property: MMH 1 Gambler
Mount Kisco, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Wappingers Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
Responsive and detailed information to make your service experience exceptional.
Property
The property was well stocked for a group of 6 and property was immaculate.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Powell, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Meghan and Elaine were excellent....When I called to report issues they we dealt with very professionally and very quickly...I sincerely appreciated the great service !!!
Property
Elk Creek lodge is a very nice home......Very well equipped and maintained. Please understand that the house is VERY EASY to "ski out" but getting back at the end of the ski day is a little confusing and requires some poling / walking uphill to get back....Overall a very nice home in an excellent location !!! I would recommend Elk Creek Lodge. The BSVR staff was excellent !!!
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Each time I called everyone I spoke to was very helpful.
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 14
Center Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional.
Property
House was perfect. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the wood burning fireplace along with the heated bathroom floors and the picture window of Lone Peak! Also the mud room made it easy to remove your snow gear. The location was great! It was very close to the mountain lodge and relatively easy to ski in/out once you knew where to go. You have to walk across the parking lot and then walk along a short groomed trail down to the White Otter Lift.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Hohokus, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR is super easy to deal with. Communication is great and they stop by the property when you get there to answer any questions.
Property
There is nothing not to like about this property. The ski in ski out is really easy, right out the back of the house. Pony Express lift takes you right back to the house without having to go up Iron Horse. The view from the living room is stunning. When the afternoon sun hits the mountain, its just beautiful. The hot tub on the deck is your own private oasis at the end of the day. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could need to make your stay wonderful.
View Property: MMH 42 Cowboy Heaven
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals is full service! They were so helpful during booking, sent lots of detailed info before and checked in with us when we got there.
Property
Cabin is cute, clean and well-stocked. Make sure you check that the owner has replaced the bed in the master bedroom.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Bandit
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1450
West Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
team was grest! helpful setting up groceries, activities and reservations
Property
great place for large multi family ski vacation
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR has always been easy to communicate with and help to resolve issues. I've had to modify my booking dates a few times in the past, and they are excellent as far as trying to accommodate these issues. All team members have been friendly, and at check-in they always stop by to orient you to the property and answer any questions.
Property
Excellent Moonlight area property. Easy access to Iron Horse lift. Was able to ski right back to the house via Gambler. House is on the downhill side of Gambler, so had to walk maybe 15 yards from house to get on Gambler. Still would consider this property "ski out" though. I've stayed at other MMH properties that had direct acccess to both "Big Sky" lifts and "Moonlight" lifts. There may have been a way to accesss Moonlight directly from the house, but we always just took Gambler to Iron Horse first and then accessed Moonlight territory from top of Iron Horse.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer