Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Palos Verdes Peninsula, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Woodside, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Silvertip 4 Silverpeaks
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
We are a group of eight military officers who have spent many years together, both professionally and socially. Every year we spend at least one to two weeks skiing together and have for a long time. It has been my honor ( or duty ) to be the officer-in-charge for our last number of trips. About six years ago, I stumbled into Book Big Sky or, by another name, Big Sky Vacation Rentals (BSVR) after our group decided our next trip would be to Montana. Every year since then, the group has voted unanimously to return to Big Sky, not go elsewhere, and rent through BSVR. There is no way any of us could be happier with the properties in which we have stayed and the management company has been nothing short of fantastic. We have been pleased to see BSVR deservedly grow but they have never lost their touch and attention to the details of customer satisfaction. Although we did not stay in the absolute most ski-in ski-out property this year, it was very easy access to the slopes. The house itself was beautiful, well appointed, and very well equipped. There is no way to express the beauty of the view of Lone Peak out the huge living room windows. If apres-ski is a priority, Big Sky is not the place for you even though there are really good restaurants and breweries. BUT - if a great ski/board mountain and wonderful down-to earth people, then Big Sky is an awesome place. As far as properties and property management, I would rate BSVR at least 6 stars on a 1-5 scale. Next ski season cant come soon enough!
Property
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky booking representatives were friendly and answered questions responding quickly. Pre-departure correspondence made sure we had all the information needed. Representatives at the location came to check-in on us and were there if needed.
Property
The unit was absolutely beautiful with amenities skiers appreciate like ski racks, boot driers and a hot tub. There was plenty of room for 8 of us with separate bedrooms, comfortable living room seating, fully equipped kitchen and large table for all of us. It was walking distance to the lift and Mountain Village. As a travel agent, I will come again and send clients.
View Property: Black Eagle 10
Cypruss, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very attentive and communicated often before the stay. The personal visit upon arrival was extremely helpful especially the information on how to get to and from the lifts.
Property
Everything was perfect. The house was clean, location was fantastic, and the advertisement matched the property
View Property: PR Oglala 15
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Fourteen ski club members from NJ rented Black Eagle lodges 23 & 25 for an awesome week in Big Sky. The lodges are well located and very nicely appointed. There is a short walk or ski to the Poma lift which takes you right into the main base area of the mountain. Everyone had there own space, with nice bedrooms and bath. The mountain is spectacular and there is more than you can ski in a week. Management at Big Sky Vacation rentals were very nice and responsive when small issues with the TV arose. We would definitely consider renting these units in the future!
View Property: Black Eagle 23
Del Mar, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
You made it very easy! The house is killer!
Property
This is a great house for skiing Big Sky. Youll love it.
View Property: PR Oglala 4B
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Rosebud 26
Burien, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team is very helpful, both in making reservations, then in helping with the various small needs in enjoying a new temporary home. Great company representing an outstanding set of properties
Property
This is our third BSVR rental - all have been great - would repeat here for size and value compared to some of the larger and more private (and expensive) places we have rented in the past.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property
Great house in a great location that perfectly accommodated 9 guys on our annual ski trip. Big Sky Vacation Rentals was very pleasant to work with and their assistance in delivering our lift tickets and shipped skis to the house was a major convenience that helped us save time and allowed us to maximize our time on the mountain from day one. Very knowledgeable and gave great suggestions of which areas of Big Sky to take advantage of.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property
This is a wonderful place for a large group to enjoy the Big Sky area. Everything worked. The kitchen had all the pots and pans needed. There were plenty of towels. The hot tub was clean and ready to go. We really enjoyed the ski in/ski out location.
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive
Property
Great ski resort, Great house
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
New York, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
very professional.
Property
Excellent house and very well managed all around
View Property: XXX-PR Oglala 14
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
I really appreciated the e-mails that i received with reminders and other information.
Property
MDW Two Moons is a great house! The kitchen is very large and can accommodate several cooks and helpers. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of linens. The hot tub was very accessible and was the best end to a great skiing day. You can walk to town from MDW Two Moons where there are lots of restaurants, shops, and a nice liquor store. Because this house is only about a block off the main road to Big Sky Resort, it is very easy to drive to the ski slopes. The door and the garage are controlled by keypads so there was no need to keep up with keys and everyone had access.
View Property: XXXMDW Two Moons
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
We adore Big Sky. This is my 8th trip to MT and 2nd time staying in Cowboy Heaven 7D. Big sky does the most amazing job with their property management and upkeep. there is no better place on earth! we will continue visiting Big Sky on a regular basis, it has become somewhat of a "second home" to us!
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7D
Marquette, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Nothing but a good experience with your team. Emails were timely and not too many sent. Directions were clear on what I needed to do next.
Property
Stayed here with a group of seven for a ski trip. The on-line pictures really do not do justice for this home. It is larger than it appears in the photographs. The agency that manages the rental really could not have been more helpful. We did have an issue with the dishwasher and they came over within hours to work on it. Unfortunately it could not be repaired that same day but they tried so that was fine. If there was a negative to this property it would be the lack of signage on the hill leading to this property. Once you find it you will not have a problem on subsequent ski days.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was perfect
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 2A
Hoboken, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Homestead 14 Claim Jumper
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property
Plenty of space for our family! Had everything we needed to have a great stay!! Beautiful Views!
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Tupelo, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent communication throughout the process.
Property
For an extended family gathering of 8 adults and 2 children, we found the property to be a wonderful blend of great location, handsome views from massive windows, and exceptional amenities. I had a medical conference across the parking area at the Yellowstone conference center, which was an easy walk. The chalet is one of the closest to the elevator in the nearby Arrowhead mall. It is uphill with no parking immediately adjacent, but eager staff members delivered gear to the chalet with four wheeler. The group loves to cook together and found the kitchen well appointed and equipped. More than one type of coffee maker and tea service present. The rooms appeared professionally decorated and recently refreshed. It is on 3 levels. Three bedrooms have attached bathroom/showers, with one undersized room with bunk type bed (larger bottom) that still accommodated a couple. Although it slept 10, for us, there were 2 kids sleeping on bedding on the floor. We rented a rollaway bed, but placement of that would be tight. Most of the group was skiing, but not all could ski in due to the blue run (Silverknife) that was the access point. TV and audio speakers scattered around were good. The hot tub in the back indoors was appreciated and clean.
View Property: XXXArrowhead 1667
Fair Layn, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
We are a well experienced ski group which picks a different location each year. We have traveled together for the last 10 to 12 years. Our group varies from usually 7 to 10 people. This year we were 8. Our group is made up of both men and woman. No children..... This is our third trip the Big Sky in the last 8 years. Big Sky offers the most diverse terraine which in my mind compares to Vail without the crowds or on mountain expenses. Our house was more than spacious for our 8 and could have easily housed more if needed. We found the benefit of a ski in ski out home more than worth the few dollars you would save being further away from the mountain. The house and our booking agents ( Big Sky Vacation Rentals) were fabulous. The agent leaves no questions unanswered... example: easy payment on line, great pre arrival follow up with directions, timing on arrival day as well as exiting instructions. Any needs or questions were answered quickly. We wanted more firewood and it was at the house by the time we got back from skiing. The house is well appointed and our group loved our stay and will probably be back to Big Sky within the next couple of years and definitely rent this house again from Big Sky Vacation Rentals
Property
Highly recommend this house for a large group. Comfortable and fun. All aspects of the house worked well for our group. Over many years, this house was the most expensive we have had and was well worth the cost. Loved the ski in ski out benefit.
View Property: PR Oglala 2B