Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Blue Bell, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals went above and beyond to make us comfortable. They were very responsive to the one small issue that came up. (Our coffee pot was not working - they immediately sent a staff member with a new coffee pot and extra filters to us!) A staff member visited us soon after we arrived to acquaint us with the house, the area, and to answer our questions. We couldn't be happier with their service!
Property
The location was very convenient, with ideal ski-out access (one door over!) and relatively easy ski-in access with a little poling / traversing. We enjoyed the amenities, including the washer/dryer, dishwasher, and hot tub. We also appreciated the bath tub for our toddlers. Lastly, we were so thankful for the high chair and pack n play crib that were provided and made this place very baby-friendly.
View Property: PR Oglala 15*
Newport Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Newton, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
All the staff was super knowledgeable about the property and responsive to issues/questions (e.g. wii remote batteries running out).
Property
We had a delightful week in Big Sky. Loads of fun skiing and accessing all the area has to offer. Lakewood 19 was a great home base for our family. It is well maintained, clean and easy base for our vacation. The Big Sky staff was amazing. They met us at the house the night we checked in and answered all questions/resolved all issues (e.g. wii batteries) in a super efficient and timely manner!
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Manhasseto, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
All team members were more than helpful and courteous.
Property
View Property: PR Manitou 7
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Always polite and helpful. I had misplaced an email and another copy was promptly sent.
Property
A wonderful place. The hot tub was perfect, Very easy access to the lifts and trails.
View Property: Lake Cabin 19 Lakewood
Boston, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive. Keep up the excellent job.
Property
Terrific views especially from the hot tub on the deck. Great ski on and ski off from the Iron horse chair. Well amenitized, but unit is smaller than it appears in the pictures. Great for two adults. Would work fine for two adults and two kids on a budget.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Bandit
Westport, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Arrowhead 1651
Statesboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ML Penthouse 3*
Shreveport, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 24
Rancho Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
I had no problem at all. Everything was well organized.The house was just as advertised.
Property
The views were unbeatable and the ski in and ski out worked really well. You can ski down the hill to Iron horse lift or Madison Base with no problem.
View Property: MMH 1 Gambler
Mount Kisco, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1448
Wappingers Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
Responsive and detailed information to make your service experience exceptional.
Property
The property was well stocked for a group of 6 and property was immaculate.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Powell, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Meghan and Elaine were excellent....When I called to report issues they we dealt with very professionally and very quickly...I sincerely appreciated the great service !!!
Property
Elk Creek lodge is a very nice home......Very well equipped and maintained. Please understand that the house is VERY EASY to "ski out" but getting back at the end of the ski day is a little confusing and requires some poling / walking uphill to get back....Overall a very nice home in an excellent location !!! I would recommend Elk Creek Lodge. The BSVR staff was excellent !!!
View Property: MV Elk Creek Lodge
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Each time I called everyone I spoke to was very helpful.
Property
View Property: XBlack Eagle 14
Center Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional.
Property
House was perfect. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the wood burning fireplace along with the heated bathroom floors and the picture window of Lone Peak! Also the mud room made it easy to remove your snow gear. The location was great! It was very close to the mountain lodge and relatively easy to ski in/out once you knew where to go. You have to walk across the parking lot and then walk along a short groomed trail down to the White Otter Lift.
View Property: Moosewood Meadows A
Hohokus, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR is super easy to deal with. Communication is great and they stop by the property when you get there to answer any questions.
Property
There is nothing not to like about this property. The ski in ski out is really easy, right out the back of the house. Pony Express lift takes you right back to the house without having to go up Iron Horse. The view from the living room is stunning. When the afternoon sun hits the mountain, its just beautiful. The hot tub on the deck is your own private oasis at the end of the day. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you could need to make your stay wonderful.
View Property: MMH 42 Cowboy Heaven
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals is full service! They were so helpful during booking, sent lots of detailed info before and checked in with us when we got there.
Property
Cabin is cute, clean and well-stocked. Make sure you check that the owner has replaced the bed in the master bedroom.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Bandit
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1450
West Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
team was grest! helpful setting up groceries, activities and reservations
Property
great place for large multi family ski vacation
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR has always been easy to communicate with and help to resolve issues. I've had to modify my booking dates a few times in the past, and they are excellent as far as trying to accommodate these issues. All team members have been friendly, and at check-in they always stop by to orient you to the property and answer any questions.
Property
Excellent Moonlight area property. Easy access to Iron Horse lift. Was able to ski right back to the house via Gambler. House is on the downhill side of Gambler, so had to walk maybe 15 yards from house to get on Gambler. Still would consider this property "ski out" though. I've stayed at other MMH properties that had direct acccess to both "Big Sky" lifts and "Moonlight" lifts. There may have been a way to accesss Moonlight directly from the house, but we always just took Gambler to Iron Horse first and then accessed Moonlight territory from top of Iron Horse.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
The BSVR team was very helpful in planning our stay. They were responsive to inquiries and provided comprehensive information throughout the planning process. Their efforts made for an easy trip.
Property
We had a fabulous stay. The house was well stocked, in a good location and came with an amazing view of the Spanish Peaks. Good option for two families.
View Property: MMH 7 Shadow Ridge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Smooth booking process. No problems on site.
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
BSVR has been as (if not more) accommodating as any private owner. They even met us at the front door the evening after check-in to ensure we had all of our questions answered.
Property
Chief Gull 3 was my third Powder Ridge cabin experience. Our party greatly enjoyed this property. It was kept up well and comfortably slept 10.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Once arrived at rental house, we were greeted by a Big Sky Vacation Rentals employee who showed us around the house and walked us through the ski in/ski out. Very friendly and great experience.
Property
Great house for two groups (or a large family) looking to ski in/ski out with easy access to the Big Sky mountain base.
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome communication, great location, great place!
Property
Thanks so much for the great location and great communication!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2