Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly & easy to deal with.
Property
This was one of the best-managed & maintained properties we've enjoyed over 20 years. Having an "on-site" caretaker made it special. (Plus he was an awesome nature photographer & musician!) We stayed a month & any minor problems were immediately addressed - faster than I get to them at home!
View Property: XXX-MDW Huckleberry Hideaway
Zachary, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great ski in/out cabin. Located just outside of town. Worked great for 6 adults and 2 children. Had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: MMH 4 Indian Summer
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
The views, the house, the snow....Big Sky is simply amazing and a must visit. This cabin had every amenity that we needed during our stay and our group of 11 fit very comfortably.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
Our party of 6 became a party of 8 and all were accomodated so well. There was everything we needed! House quite soundproof, fireplace amazing, proximity to skiing beyond stellar and the house itself was just perfect!!!
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Every single person we spoke to during the booking and stay at the house was incredibly helpful and friendly! They were quick to respond to any inquiry and had fantastic customer service.
Property
We could not have picked a better house to stay in on our family trip to Big Sky! From the beginning of the booking process and throughout our stay, the team at Big Sky Vacation Rentals were super responsive and helpful! The house itself had everything we could have wanted and more. The location was perfect and the house itself was incredibly accommodating! The house was fantastic. It accommodated everyone in our group perfectly and the floor plan was very conducive to a group as large as ours. The proximity to the slopes and village were perfect. Additionally, the house had every gadget, pillow, etc. we could have possibly needed!
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: XXXPR Moose Ridge 1
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
The team was outstanding. Really appreciated the orientation upon arrival.
Property
Everything was outstanding, from furnishing to amenities so supplies (wood fireplace, firewood & starters, boot warmers, kitchen accessories, location, views, detergents, paper towels, etc.) We will be returning.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
McLean, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Nicole stopped by after our arrival to make sure everything was in order and to introduce herself. It was a nice touch!
Property
The house was a great set up for a group. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, was very well stocked. Hot tub was a FAV with everyone after a day on the mountain.
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Boxford, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rental team was extraordinary. They came to greet us on the day of our arrival to help us settle into the house. They were also very helpful in answering any questions we had regarding the house as well as the big sky area. They provided all amenities necessary for a comfortable vacation.
Property
The house was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities for a great vacation. The ski-in/out was very convenient as the house is a short traverse to the White Otter lift. The hot tub was ideal after a long day of skiing. The house was also in great location to the mountain village (walkable to the bars, restaurants, and mountain mall). I would highly recommend!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property
This home was perfect. We loved everything from the open floor plan, the proximity to the slopes and village, the level of service provided to us during our stay, and how well stocked the Home was having everything we could have needed!
View Property: Black Eagle 12
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
Our family stayed here for 4 nights. The house is beautiful and looked exactly like the pictures. Location is good and you have access to a very close-by ski lift if you don't feel like walking to the base. However, it is a one person small lift that is quite slow and hard to hike up the small hill. The base of Big Sky is within a 5-8minute walk. What stood apart about this house is that its managed by Big Sky Vacation Rental. Booking online through them was quick and easy. The pre-arrival emails had all the information you need to make your vacation an amazing one: grocery pre-stocked, baby-gear delivery, late in-house check-in, fully equipped kitchen, information about restaurants and at-home chef, ski shipment, etc. We were very impressed by the quality of service provided by BSVR. It is on par with Aman, Relais, and Four Seasons.
View Property: Black Eagle 14
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
TripAdvisor Review: Beautiful, well maintained unit. Convenient to slopes and village. Easy booking and access to unit on arrival.
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
You all were phenomenal communicating much needed information to us and every last detail was covered in your thorough pre-trip details. We so appreciated it and the house was wonderful...no problems at all! We very much appreciated having our lift tickets picked up in advance for us...what a thoughtful touch! Thank you
Property
This house was wonderful. Very comfortable for 12 people and such a perfect location! Perfect ski in/ski out location. Definitely have AWD or 4WD in winter. Big sky vacation rentals was very responsive to questions, helpful getting lift passes ahead of our visit and making sure we had a great time. Would highly recommend!!
View Property: XXX-PR Little Shadow 7
Albuquerque, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Team members were easy to contact and very helpful.
Property
PR Red Cloud 1C was a wonderful place to stay for a group of 10 adult skiers. We all had our own space, could come and go to and from the mountain as we pleased, and had room to gather as a group in the evenings.
View Property: PR Red Cloud 1C
Beverly Hills, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Rentals was very helpful and easy to use.
Property
This house was perfect for two families who wanted ski-in, ski-out access to Big Sky Resort. This house was accurately advertised as a ski in/ski out house with enough room to house two families comfortably.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property
We love this location, and the Cowboy Heaven cabins are perfect for our family of four. This cabin is probably our favorite, due to the layout and situation on the mountain. We'll be back next year for sure.
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Cowboy
Westport, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second year using BSVR and everyone we have met has been so helpful and friendly - makes our stay so enjoyable!
Property
View Property: CH Cabin 7 Rustic
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
We were kept up to date with emails and received helpful information prior to our stay.
Property
The condo was very clean and well-stocked! Nicely decorated and great lay out for 2 families. Close enough walk to the slopes and can ski to the door!
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Mamaroneck, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2018
Property Manager
Big Sky Vacation Rentals was great to work with. Check in was easy and they were very responsive to my emails. Great customer service. Responsive email. Appreciated the greeting once we got to condo. Loved how well stocked the condo was. Great communication prior to trip.
Property
We had a great stay at the condo. The kitchen was well-stocked with the everything we needed for cooking, which we did most nights. The bedrooms were large, plenty of towels and extra blankets. Bonus den was nice as well. We loved skiing straight in at the end of the day. Plenty of space. Mountain View greeting us every morning was lovely.
View Property: Beaverhead 1446
New York, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
10 out of 10. Elaine, John Allen, Megan, and others all excellent and attentive. Great location! Great accommodations! Excellent service and attention during our stay.
Property
Great location! Great accommodations! New and modern. Excellent service and attention during our stay. Best ski vacation ever for our family!
View Property: Black Eagle 16
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and competent.
Property
This was our second year here. We love the house. We hated to leave.
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Staff extremely helpful and easy to work with. Received regular communications regarding payments, driving instructions, check in and check out procedures
Property
Perfect location for skiing and relaxing. Excellent location - truly ski in, ski out. Clean, comfortable cabin. Private hot tub. Incredible views.
View Property: XXXCH Cabin 11 Cabin Hollow
Foley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 5
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cowboy Suite 6D