Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Newport Beach, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
everyone we interacted with was incredibly professional and kind
Property
Had a great time as a group of six staying here for a ski weekend! The house was well appointed, the location was fantastic, and every interaction with management was as good as you can hope for. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I'm ever back at Big Sky!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
We found all the BSVR staff to be extremely helpful, both prior to and during our stay. As overseas visitors, I'm sure we had a few more questions than most, that were always quickly answered. Thanks to Elaine, Alicia and Annalise.
Property
Please use any of the comments made above. I would like to add a review to Tripadviser but don't seem to be able to find this condo.
New Port, AU
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
We found all the BSVR staff to be extremely helpful, both prior to and during our stay. As overseas visitors, I'm sure we had a few more questions than most, that were always quickly answered. Thanks to Elaine, Alicia and Annalise.
Property
Please use any of the comments made above. I would like to add a review to Tripadviser but don't seem to be able to find this condo.
View Property: Beaverhead 1432*
La Grange, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
All of the emails were very helpful, so I only had to speak with someone on a few occasions. Each time I called the service was very good.
Property
This is a beautiful unit and wonderful location. If you have a large group, consider having at least one or two vehicles. It was a challenge to get to the mountain village with our group since we had little kids. I would highly recommend this unit.
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Carpinteria, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
The staff are all very friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive.
Property
We love Big Sky and Moonlight Basin. There are still no crowds even with the IKON pass! So fun to see wildlife around Big Sky. This trip our boys saw the big horn sheep on their out of bounds skiing. We saw the Elk heard and 2 Moose. Love the low key feel of Big Sky. It really makes you disconnect with the rest of the world while you are there.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Murrysville, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
We called the office 3 times and received excellent service every time we called.
Property
The kitchen is incredible. This was the first unit we ever stayed in with an elevator. What a relief after boarding / skiing all day. We were accustomed to hiking up 2 or 3 floors with exhausted legs. Nothing but smiles when stepping on the elevator at the end of a day. It was also a relief to not have to carry a 6 day supply of groceries and beverages for 6 guys up 6 flights of stairs.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 6D
Reading, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1432*
Rocky Mount, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Staff are friendly and super responsive to every need.
Property
Loved the home, the Mountain Views and the whole trip was perfect.
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019
Property Manager
The team at BSVR was just outstanding! From help with transportation ideas after a delayed flight left me in a predicament at the beginning of vacation, to an immediate response to any minor problem we had at the house. The issues could have easily waited a day or so, but they were at the door within hour or two to take care of things. All were so very pleasant and helpful and we couldnt have been happier with our choice in a home or a service provider.
Property
Cardinal Sanctuary was a beautiful, well kept, very clean home with everything we needed to have a wonderful stay in Big Sky. Convienent location and the views are just beautiful from back of home! Kitchen was totally stocked for meals at home and lots of room to spread out for our family of 8. We didnt lack for anything to make the week perfect! Could easily have had another family with us and been very comfortable. We would recommend and return for a stay at this home with no hesitation!
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019
Property Manager
Great company to work with. Responded quickly to all emails and requests.
Property
Very nice house. Plenty of space and great location
View Property: PR Manitou 3
US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
We had a problem with dishwasher and it was fixed within hours. The driveway and sidewalk were cleared of snow early and often. The house was clean and well appointed.
Property
View Property: Lake Cabin 13 Lakewood
Escondido, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
Their customer service is awesome! They made everything easy and took care of anything that came up right away.
Property
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Escondido, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2019
Property Manager
Very customer service oriented and made everything very easy.
Property
View Property: PR Chief Gull 1
Mosinee, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Very courteous and responsive to any issues and requests we had.
Property
Very comfortable amenities and roomy home for large groups.
View Property: MVC Das Moose Haus
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional, no complaints.
Property
After booking the same house for the second year in a row, my experiences with Big Sky Vacation Rentals can't be any higher. They are a top notch organization and look forward to do business with them again in the future.
View Property: ML Timber Lodge
Providence, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 25
Tarrytown, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Arrowhead houses are in the best location on the mountain. Easy access to the Ramcharger lift. A short walk, and then ski down to the base area. Ski right to the front door at the end of the day. Two bar/restaurants are within 50 yards of the house. The market and Starbucks are both very convenient. Loved being in the mountain village. The house is beautifully decorated.
View Property: Arrowhead 1652
Saint Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
All communication with staff was great. They were very informative and willing to answer all my questions.
Property
Great house. Everything you could want in a vacation rental.
View Property: MV Moose Creek Lodge
Parkville, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone on the team is very helpful and friendly. The process is seamless though and you really do not need much interaction. They are all there to help when / if needed. The properties really are as nice as they look.
Property
It is a great place. We have stayed in 3 of the 4 units in this building. All are equally nice and would recommend all. Only differences is preference based on party size. Great ski access. Nice ski room.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7A
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
The system/team they have set up to cater to the house is very well organized. All the information we needed was sent via email prior to our stay and then prior to check out. When we lacked a working lighter for the fir, a team member arrived shortly to deliver it. On my off day of skiing I saw that someone came by to shovel the deck after it had snowed which was perfect for our hot tub / grill needs. They checked to make sure we had enough firewood on hand partway through out stay. When we arrived we actually thought we might have the wrong house before seeing the number as the house had been set up for our arrival with a few lights, heat, and hot tub on.
Property
I would definitely rent this same house again. The location is hard to beat with the ski in ski out access. The house itself was very clean, the bed I slept in was very comfortable, there was a full private bathroom for every room plus the loft. Very easy to accommodate 8 adults with room to spare. We appreciated the comfortable and smart-looking furniture, we utilized the grill and boot dryers, we enjoyed making a wood fire every night, and the hot tub was a great size and well maintained -- it had been cleaned just prior to our arrival. My only suggestions to the company: 1) while a few of the knives were high quality, as with most rental houses, knife abusers lurk abound and so it would be worth having them sent for sharpening (and also I'd remove the glass cutting board which expedites the dulling process; 2) an upgraded shower head in some of the bathrooms would be appreciated and better suit the quality of the house; 3) the dishwasher could use an upgrade as we often had a good pile of dishes requiring a second cleaning after every load
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon*
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rentals staff were very professional and understanding. I especially like the arrival in-house orientation meeting and snow shoveling by the staff in the mornings.
Property
We found it very easy to ski in and out. No reason to drive after arriving. The house was clean, well appointed and spacious.
View Property: PR Oglala 10
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Service was very good
Property
This is our third year in a row with Big Sky and the house and service is always very nice!
View Property: Silvertip 10 Silver Peaks
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
This was truly one of the best mountain vacations my family has had. The Oglala PR 8 was just perfect for our reunion and the Big Sky Property Management spared no detail and were all so friendly, professional, and accommodating. We will definitely be back! You've all made an impression!
Property
I would highly recommend using Big Sky Vacation Rentals and the Powder Ridge cabins for your Big Sky vacation. The homes are top notch, with incredible mountain access, and no detailed is spared in making your vacation what it should be. The management staff are professional, friendly, and more than willing to accomodate your needs... whether it be a WiFi issue, concierge, more firewood, recommendations, directions, etc. ... they are wonderful. The home is very well maintained and welcoming. We highly recommend them and will most definitely be back!
View Property: PR Oglala 8
Redondo Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was nice and helpful. The staff is very accommodating. I had to have a package delivered, and they made the experience very easy.
Property
It is a beautiful house with even more beautiful views. You cannot beat the ski in/skit-out. The otter lift makes it extremely easy with no hiking either way.
View Property: PR Manitou 18