Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property
This cabin was amazing! The location is great as it is just a 3 minute drive to the main big sky ski area. The cabin itself is stunning. The living room and kitchen area has large windows so you can see the beautiful mountains. There were heaters in each room and firewood provided. Everything was great and I will definitely stay here again.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property
True ski-in/ski-out, great amenities (large ski/boot room, boot warmer, kitchen, game room, TVs, etc.). Plenty of room for our 3-generation family of 11. Everyone talked about wanting to return next year!
View Property: ML Robins Nest
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
There was a problem with the heat but the staff got it fixed quickly. Staff is extremely responsive. Very happy with the condo and impressed by your staff and emails
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1447
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
My friends and I do a ski trip every year at a different ski resort and always get a nice big house wherever it is. This was without a doubt the nicest house weve ever gotten and honestly cant imagine how it couldve been any better! The Big Dog Lodge was enormous, absolutely perfect for a large group. We cooked almost every meal at the house and had plenty of plates, cookware, utensils and everything needed to accommodate a large group. The appliances were top notch, they had a very big and nice Weber grill, huge dining room table, and tons of couch seating in the living room. The TV was huge, and the stereo system was fantastic and very easy to use. All of the beds were very comfortable and the showers were great. After a long day on the slopes the hot tub might be the most important thing in the house and the one at this house was the biggest Ive ever seen, plus its literally one step from the door (really nice not to have to walk far through the snow). The pool table and dart board were a really nice bonus too. The ski-in/ski-out access was super convenient, the ski-in part requires going down a blue run but its not a very difficult blue (silver knife) and the ski-out access was awesome, down a very easy slope right to the lift (I dont think the slope was rated but definitely the equivalent of a green run). Overall this house was just amazing, if youre considering going to Big Sky you should 100% stay at this house. I know my group and I will definitely be back and wont be thinking twice about where to stay!
View Property: MV Big Dog Lodge
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property
This is a great property! The sweeping views of the Spanish Peaks from the living room is fantastic and the ski in/out is easy. My kids loved sledding down the hill from the back door while my husband and I loved watching them from the hot tub. The home's decor is contemporary but still warm and inviting, and the house is well stocked with cooking tools, games, boot dryers, ski racks. The house can easily accommodate two small families or a few couples.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Cody, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This has become an annual trip for our group of friends and while all the homes we've rented from Big Sky Vacation Rentals have been great, this house was especially amazing! The views from the deck and the view from the lower deck hot tub are breathtaking! The game room downstairs and large kitchen are great for big groups. Even though it isn't ski in/out you're so close the free skier parking that it's just as quick to the base as following the runs in/out of the other ski accessed condo areas.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Little Rock, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
Megan was very helpful and kind!
Property
Very well appointed house! Driveway impossible to get into if the snow is not removed. Very steep even in a 4 wheel drive.
View Property: PR Manitou 19
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was a great rental. The location was fantastic for skiing and the cabin was beautiful with everything we needed for a wonderful ski weekend. This cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It was easy to check in and had everything we needed for a great ski weekend. Thank you!
View Property: PR Red Cloud 9A
Southport Park, AU
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property Manager
Staff were always very helpful and polite Nothing was too much trouble. Special requests were no problem ie two champagne glasses. Went out of their way to help with shipping and storage of skis. Condo was ready on time and beautifully set up. Plenty of firewood toiletries etc provided. Cleaners were efficient and on time. It was lovely to speak with local people who lived and worked in the area. Very friendly and welcoming.
Property
Beautiful condo. Welll stoked and beautiful furniture. Ski out is a short walk which in a foot of snow is more of an effort ban skiing from the front door.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 3A
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property Manager
I found Big Sky Vacation Rentals to be very professional and always available by phone, text, and email. Big Sky Vacation Rentals always stayed in front communicating check in/out instructions, provided detailed instructions during our stay, and offered concierge services.
Property
The house was fully appointed, comfortable, and spacious. It offers incredible views of the Gallatin and surrounding mountains. The SM Trout Haus also provided more than enough firewood and household supplies.
View Property: XXX-SM Trout Haus
League City, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2018
Property Manager
Met with Megan on our arrival, very helpful in explaining the workings of the cabin and such. No complaints
Property
Can't go wrong if you are looking for the perfect ski n ski out lodging. Most perfect lodging for a ski n ski out trip. Very nice accommodations, fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, washer & dryer, bedding. All we had to do was put on our skis and point them downhill. Could have used a chest or something in the Bedrooms for clothing storage.
View Property: CH Cabin 15 Rustic
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
excellent service.
Property
Black eagle 23 and 24 are incredible condos with all the amenities, including ski in, ski out. Would highly recommend for any group of guy, girls, couples, or families. great condo. one of best we have stayed in. Has it all. Thank you.
View Property: Black Eagle 24
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
By far the best rental experience I've had with a property management company. They were incredibly attentive and hospitable. When we started having trouble with the hot tub on the 2nd night they had someone over in less than 30 minutes to fix it. The house was perfect for our group of 11, and you couldn't ask for a better location in proximity to the mountain. The walk to and from the access lift is very short. Another nice touch was the lift ticket pickup. Get in touch with the concierge before your arrival and they'll deliver your lift tickets to the house ahead of you free of charge. It made things much easier.
View Property: MVC White Otter Cabin
Helena, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we worked with was outstanding. Every detail of the stay was covered. Anytime we needed anything for our stay they were right there to help.
Property
This is a ski in ski out property. Once you are there no need to drive anywhere. Everything is within walking distance. The property is one of the nicest that I have stayed in and very well supplied kitchen.
View Property: Black Eagle 31
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property Manager
Using Big Sky Vacation Rentals means that your vacation starts before you arrive. They will make sure that everything is taken care of so that when you walk through the doors you are ready to relax. A staff member will arrive at the house to show you around and answer any questions that you might have. They have lots of usueful information about the area. It is rare that you will experience a problem, but if something happens they are a phone call away. Their prompt response is refreshing! Take advantage of ordering groceries before you arrive. They will make sure that they are delivered and put away. I wouldnt book a rental at Big Sky through any other group!
Property
This cabin in the woods was amazing. The ski in and ski out worked for everyone. I mainly ski the green runs and had no problem navigating to and from Rosebud 24. We spend our evenings unwinding in the hot tub under the stars. Our children loved the game room and enjoyed watching movies on Netflix and playing games at the dining room table. The heated garage and boot warmer made getting ready to ski a breeze. This was an amazing home and we cant wait to return!
View Property: PR Rosebud 24
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very excellent customer service, offered advice on what to do and grocery delivery options.
Property
Beautiful house, perfect for a large group. You could watch the sunset and sunrise on the ski mountain!
View Property: PR Oglala 9
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
TripAdvisor Review: Black Eagle 32 is an excellent property Our family had an awesome time The furnishings are superior Very nice fireplace Ski in and ski out Excellent views Short walk to the village Over the top! Black Eagle #32 is a fabulous place Close to skiing & the village Awesome views Fireplace just a great time
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Crawford, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rental team was really great to work with. They were readily available and answered all our question. We had a wonderful time in Montana. Big Sky was amazing. Great home that was very comfortable and offered everything we needed.
Property
The Little Shadow Cabin was great! Clean, comfy and very easy for our group to ski in and ski out. We had kids aged 4 to 14, and everyone was able to ski easily. We look forward to coming back next year.
View Property: XXX-PR Little Shadow 7
barkhamsted, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
We had two issues while we were there and they were taken care of immediately. The best service, cleanest rentals, warm and cozy on arrival and ready to help with any situation that arises.
Property
Beautiful cabin with warm and cozy decoration, all the necessary kitchen appliances and a happy vibe. Beautiful location, easy access to lifts, well appointed kitchen!
View Property: PR Oglala 12
Gillette, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasent to work with staff! Staff knows and lives in the area which made every question I had easy to get an answer! Staff treated my family like we were the only vacationers they had! Every request while we were there was answered at the greatest level of urgency!!
Property
House is spread out enough music playing or tv blaring cant be heard in bedrooms! Hot tub and outdoor firpit set the mood for relaxing days and nights even in the dead of winter! Best views on the mountain! Wide open house great for entertaining, relaxing and all around location.
View Property: MVC Swift Bear Chalet
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property
Great location, high end rental, well supplied and glad to have a washer/dryer. Easy walking access around the mountain village - ski in and out of condo.. Loved the hot tub after skiing and the enclosed porch for all our gear. We did not rent a car - used Big Sky Taxi/Shuttle and picked up pre ordered groceries at Albertson's - extra supplies easy to get at The Hungry Moose - mountain mall. The smokers from the local bar stand outside next door (close to the 2 bottom bedrooms) and chat, but they are very friendly and We could not smell the smoke from inside.
View Property: XXXArrowhead 1667
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy and efficient check in/check out. Friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff. We loved having our lift tickets delivered to the house prior to our arrival!
Property
Loved our accommodations... very clean and comfortable. House was well stocked with all of the necessities. Great for ski in/ski out! Definitely 5 Star accommodations.
View Property: Silvertip 6 Silverpeaks
Deephaven, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Your crew was awesome! Communication. Via email and phone was thorough and friendly. The place was incredible and the service from you was also. All our little questions etc answered quickly and in an extremely friendly and helpful manner.
Property
#5 is a stunning place with amenities and warm comfort. The views and locale are perfect. We had a group Of 6 and had plenty of privacy and each our own bathrooms. #5 will forever be in instilled in our brains! The locale the art OMG...the views and amenities all were a 10 plus! The kitchen has everything from crock pot to coffee. The appliances are excellent and we were able to make many large meals without missing a thing! Plenty of dishes, utensils etc We will be back!
View Property: Black Eagle 5
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at Big Sky Vacation Rentals was very friendly and extremely responsive to every request we had. Their standard practices seemed to anticipate every need a renter would encounter. Checking in and out was super easy and prompt.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay in CH Cabin 11 Derringer. The cabin felt almost opulent in terms of the cleanliness, housewares, furnishings, and decor. The heating was outstanding, so even though the temperature was in the teens outside, the inside was quite comfortable. The location was super quiet, easy to access, and had great views of the mountains to the north, either from the inside of the cabin or while in the hot tub. The check in was very prompt, and check out was was completely painless. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. The only problem we encountered was having to leave!
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer*