Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
This house was the perfect place for our families. It had a very homey feel, and our grandchildren had the experience of a fox sitting on the deck every day, which was delightful. The large table gave us the perfect game spot every night. It was very quite and we loved it. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. The two bedrooms up stairs gave you the privacy you needed at night if you were tired and didn't want to enjoy game time. If I am every back up in this part of the US I will surely be staying in this VRBO again!! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.-Charlene W, June 2017
View Property: PR Chief Gull 5
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
BSVR members where helpful and accessible when we needed to get hold of them. A representative of the BSVR visited us on our first day to review the rental policies and give suggestions or advice on the area or the house.
Property
Cardinal Sanctuary was the perfect vacation house! Very well supplied with all the essentials for a relaxing stay. We had our grandchildren with us and they enjoyed playing inside as well as outside. We enjoyed grilling and cooking meals after a long day of outdoor activities in the area. Sitting on either deck was just what vacation is suppose to be-relaxing. The location is close enough to stores and restaurants and still far enough away that you feel you and the mountain are the only ones around. There are great restaurants and shopping nearby. We visited Yellowstone twice, my son rented a mountain bike and rode several trails nearby, most of us went white water rafting and hiked several trails.
View Property: MVC Cardinal Sanctuary
Stevensville, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Eagle 32
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property
We stayed June 2017 to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary and everyone had a great time. We had 16 people and we all fit comfortably, very nice layout. The chairs by the living room windows were the most popular spot, the view is so beautiful. Great kitchen, so happy it had a large fridge for all the food we had for our big group. We prepared and ate all of our meals there. It had very nice furnishings, and comfortable beds. The kids loved the hot tub and the game room. Fun things to do down at the Big Sky resort, we went on some great hikes, river rafting was near by and only 1 hour from West Yellowstone. We are hoping to come again soon.
View Property: Cowboy Suite 7C
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property
We had a great time in Big Sky and having the house as our base was perfect. There were 16 of us ranging in ages from 66 to 4, and everyone had there own space and were very comfortable. The outside fireplace on the deck was fabulous, and the teenagers used the hot tub every night. We will definitely book through Big Sky Vacation Rental again.
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property
We were very impressed with our beautiful rental and the hosts' attentiveness. On top of that, the area is gorgeous, and we saw foxes every day in the yard! We will definitely return if we are in the area, and we will absolutely recommend this property to friends!
View Property: PR Manitou 1
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for a nice stay and for being very helpful with the entire process. Very comfortable and relaxing few days
Property
Great place to stay, very comfortable. Wonderful surroundings, the family of foxes a wonderful addition dor our entertainment.
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 5
Waukon, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication between members of the team and us for information on the rental and any needs we had.
Property
Great company to use to rent from for your stay. Keeps you informed of the option available in the rental and answers any questions you may have before booking. It was great to have the essentials in the rental to be able to cook meals that we did. Saved on us needing to bring stuff with us.
View Property: PR Rosebud 13
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
They are very reliable, informative and provided us more than what was disclosed during reservation. Thanks to you ALL.
Property
Thank you so much Big Sky Rentals for the beautiful and spacious Manitou 13 home. It was just perfect for our big group, family of 4. We couldn't ask for more. Great home.
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property
Property was very nice clean and everything taken care of. Property management was very helpful. Very enjoyable.
View Property: PR Oglala 2B
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property
This is essentially a bachelor pad smack dab in the middle of the beautiful mountains of Big Sky! Pool Table, 75 inch TV, Sonos Surround Sound, and a deck with a Hot Tub... what more do you need? Beds were very comfortable, linens were soft, bathrooms were beautiful, the house was clean, the kitchen was grand, and the open floor layout worked great for our large group.
View Property: Black Eagle 23
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property
We were a large family of 16 -- 5 siblings and spouses with a number of nieces and nephews and our parents - a range of ages from 12 to 87! The house and location are even more beautiful than the pictures and suited our diverse family needs very well . The house has everything you would need -- the kitchen was super well stocked with every pot and pan you need -- and we like to cook so that was very important. According to my wife and her sisters in law the house was impeccably decorated and the bathrooms had everything they needed. Bedrooms were spacious and the beds were super comfortable. Lots of other amenities including a hot tub and an indoor fireplace (which we used with the well stocked wood) and incredible scenery from every room and from the large deck which included an outdoor gas fireplace. We had come from a family wedding in Butte and being from the east coast and not ever having been to Montana we wanted to find a place in the mountains where we could hike and get easy access to Yellowstone -- Big Sky fit our needs exactly. Beautiful, quiet, great hiking within minutes of the house and Yellowstone about an hour away! Communication with the property management company was super and they arrived to give us a quick overview within minutes of our arrival-- they give you a keyless entry code to get into the house when you arrive. We stocked up on groceries in Bozeman at the local Costco which was a smart move as the local grocery store in Big Sky is nice but pricey. They even gave us a box of Montana made caramels which everyone loved and was a nice extra touch. We will be coming back!
View Property: PR Manitou 13
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property
We rent luxury homes and condos several times a year. This rental was our favorite. The home was top notch, right down to the bed linens, the steam showers, the heated bathroom floors, the hot tub, the working fireplace, the electronics and the layout. We were literally "living in the lap of luxury." I also appreciated that there were plenty of supplies so we didn't have to go out and get laundry detergent, dish soap, shampoo, etc. The condo was fully equipped.
View Property: Black Eagle 23
Northville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Staff made the trip very carefree. Great customer service.
Property
This was the place to stay. Everyone enjoyed tremendously. The views were out of this world and the accommodations were perfect. We will be back! Tons of room. Comfortable and beautiful. Decor was lovely and the entire place and complex were first class.
View Property: ML Penthouse 3
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property
Stunning and cozy home- just perfect for our family of four with extra room to spare. Great location and views! Easy to cook-in kitchen, bedrooms all comfortable as well as terrific baths. Great lighting, TV/Blu Ray player and hot tub to add to the family entertainment experience. Just right mixture of open space for family time as well as privacy areas. Beautiful rustic decor with high ceilings, loft space, and garage space. Convenient location to Moonlight Lodge/restaurant/bar area. Really useful laundry room. Highly recommend!
View Property: MMH 4 Harvest Moon
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property
The view from the house is INSANE! The house gives you a feeling of warm and home-alike. Everything is equipped. Nice house, great value! An hour and half drive from Yellowstone national park. But it's a perfect place to see starry night!!
View Property: MMH 5 Derringer
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful place to stay, awesome views, friendly staff and even a fox that visited us every day!! Highly recommend staying here!
View Property: PR Chief Gull 3
Caseyville, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
Everything at the lodge has been over the top friendly and helpful. People are willing to help and make sure your experience is great.
Property
This place is perfect. You're right there in the lodge at Moonlight Basin with access to everything the property has to offer. The condo is really spectacular. Massive deck/patio with views that belong in a magazine. Big hot tub to end the day in. Nice grill if you wanted to cook. Anything you might need to cook almost any meal was in the condo - well stocked. The loft area allows you a lot of flexibility with the sleeping arrangements. There's really nothing I could suggest improving with this particular unit.
View Property: ML Penthouse 2
Leawood, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
Members of the team, when called upon, were responsive and very helpful. A real treat!
Property
Big Sky is definitely a winter destination and could have been fun in the offseason if promised activities would have been available. Moonlight Basin is new and has great potential when completed. The staff is helpful and extremely responsive.
View Property: Silvertip 16 Alpine Bend
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property
Beautiful mountain home. Spacious, great location, a lot of outdoor sitting areas/porches all around the home. Would stay again!
View Property: MV Souvenirs Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property
So welcoming and warm, great location and definitely roomy. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house was perfect, the hot tub helped ease our sore muscles after biking, hiking or sitting in the car.
View Property: Beaverhead 1449
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
when we arrived, there was music playing, and it was like checking into a high end resort. The guests are clearly a top priority.
Property
You will not be disappointed staying at the powder ridge cabin 2 moose ridge! Just what you want from a mountain cabin escape. Well appointed, clean and great management company. We weren't there during ski season, but perfect location for that. Loved, loved, lioved it!!!
View Property: PR Moose Ridge 2
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Your team were very helpful at all times offering guidance or helping us. They were usually available before we realized we needed help.
Property
The cabin was very well appointed, immaculate and perfect for a family of 3 kids. We were continuously surprised by the quality of kitchen appliances and implements. We absolutely loved coming home after a day of skiing and piling into the hot tub. The views were stunning and we could not imagine a more satisfying cabin for our group. We will be back next year. And then there was the skiing. We all have our favorite runs and places we will return. The kids' skills improved every day and we even extended our stay by a day and chose to drive home to MN in a single 15 hour day as an easy price to pay for the pleasure of another day on the slope. Thank you for a wonderful family week of fun and exercise.
View Property: CH Cabin 11 Derringer
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property
I just wanted to let you know that everything about our recent vacation was super! This is the second time weve booked with you at BSVR and everything was just fantastic. Our cabin was clean, well appointed, and very easy to access. I hope we will get the opportunity to visit sometime in the summer season in the futurebut we will definitely be back for some skiing at some point too.
View Property: PR Oglala 13
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
The Big Sky Vacation Rental team was prompt and friendly! We even got a call as we were headed out of Bozeman to check in and see if we needed anything or had any questions before we got there.
Property
We had an incredible time at Rosebud 24! The property was gorgeous, location was unbeatable, the back porch hot tub was killer and the snow was amazing!
View Property: PR Rosebud 24